$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
View map of 12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndySaigon
Business
Ocean City, MD
Jul 11, 2013

Family get away

Overall, I will return to this hotel on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drahcir
Business
Mitchellville, Maryland
May 29, 2013

Location, Location, Location

The hotel is advertised as being close to the Ocean City Boardwalk. It is actually 120 blocks from the north end of the boardwalk. The view of the Atlantic Ocean from our room was spectacular even though we were looking over the roofs of several buildings. The Hotel would be a great stay for a small family looking to spend a week in Ocean City. There are tons of great restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy F.
Business
Woodstock, VA
Oct 15, 2012

Could have been worse

Overall it was fine. Our biggest complaint was the plastic over the mattresses. Made for a noisy toss-and-turn night. Mattresses were not very comfortable. Seemed clean and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Warrior 365
Business
Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Nice Location

This hotel was ok nothing outstanding but we were just looking for a place to fall asleep, A little paint would go a long way to making the room feel cleaner but, I think it was clean and the bed was comfy. AC worked great and it was only a short walk from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin2012
Business
Bristow, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Weekend Getaway!!!!!!

Wanted to bring the family down to OC one last time before the cool weather arrives. Decided to stay at the Caymen and glad we did..... The staff both checking in and checking were friendly... The room itself was very big and clean. No complaints at all!!! Thank you for the great service!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stopasking
Business
Landenberg, Pa
Aug 4, 2012

Sheets and shower

Decent value for average quality. Sheets were thin and worn. Shower was more mister than shower. Sufficient parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside Skillet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 16, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel was great. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Its just far from the boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xbow
Business
sterling, va
Jul 3, 2012

great place

it was a pleasant experience. good location and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of things to do around and it is just a walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rockzag
Business
Danbury, CT
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for the area

The room was clean and well appointed. I had no problems and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getahat
Business
Cumberland, Md.
Apr 19, 2012

Spring Getaway

Overall, we had a plesant stay. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pino's pizza is the best, fresh tossed pizza i've had in O.C.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top