$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Cayman Suites Hotel

2 stars
12500 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Fantastic stay!

The staff was very nice and always looking to help us if needed. The location is wonderful as it is... See full review

  • OCMD Lover
  • Jun 25, 2014
Trip for 2

Perfect low-key stay during the week for a bargain!! See full review

  • TP's GF
  • Jun 20, 2014
Suites close to Ocean City beach and restaurants

                  Cayman Suites Hotel is just steps from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The all-suite property provides free Wi-Fi for guests and complimentary fresh brewed coffee and hot tea in the lobby. Onsite amenities include a heated indoor pool and fitness room. For beach-going guests, Cayman Suites supplies changing rooms, beach towels and chairs, and umbrellas. The smoke-free property also offers banquet and meeting facilities suitable for reunions and business meetings.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 57 rooms are suites with separate living room, bedroom, and efficiency kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Rooms feature one king or two double beds and a sleeper sofa, private balconies, two televisions, two telephones, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, ceiling fan, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi access.

Features

Cayman Suites Hotel, half a block from the less-crowded beach of north Ocean City, features comfortable amenities like elevator service, heated indoor pool, and fitness center. Guests receive such amenities as free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. Beach towels and chairs, umbrellas, and changing rooms are provided to guests who want to get out and enjoy the sea and sand.

 

The hotel serves business and leisure travelers with several large and small spaces for meetings and banquets including an 1,836-square-foot meeting space.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • There is an extra charge of crib for $10 per night and roll away for $10 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.4304 -75.0549
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Airport.
Area description
Ocean City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cayman Suites Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Cayman Suites Hotel Rooms

2DKSS Double Bed Kitchen Suite
This room offers 2 double beds with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom. Most with balcony.
KKSS King Bed Kitchen Suites
This room offers one king bed with kitchen suites that includes air conditioning/heat, alarm clock, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. 2 TV's; one in living room the other in bedroom. Wireless Internet access. Kitchenette and sleep sofa in Living rm. Living area includes sleep sofa and table and chairs for casual dining. Traditional furnishings in bedroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Cayman Suites Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin2012
Bristow, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Weekend Getaway!!!!!!

Wanted to bring the family down to OC one last time before the cool weather arrives. Decided to stay at the Caymen and glad we did..... The staff both checking in and checking were friendly... The room itself was very big and clean. No complaints at all!!! Thank you for the great service!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stopasking
Landenberg, Pa
Aug 4, 2012

Sheets and shower

Decent value for average quality. Sheets were thin and worn. Shower was more mister than shower. Sufficient parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside Skillet

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 16, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel was great. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Its just far from the boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xbow
sterling, va
Jul 3, 2012

great place

it was a pleasant experience. good location and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of things to do around and it is just a walk to the beach.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rockzag
Business
Danbury, CT
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for the area

The room was clean and well appointed. I had no problems and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getahat
Cumberland, Md.
Apr 19, 2012

Spring Getaway

Overall, we had a plesant stay. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pino's pizza is the best, fresh tossed pizza i've had in O.C.

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Cindy
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great value and convenient location

We stayed at Cayman in March, so it was cold and not too busy in town. We had a room on the 4th floor and we had a view of water from both sides of our suite. They had a good game room and our overall stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
om13
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

inexpensive accomidating getaway!

More than we expected for the money. This hotel is simple but they do everything they advertise, and are extra friendly, so I viewed this as a great value for my family. We spent most of the time at the beach and we had two toddlers so we werent really expecting to be really entertained but were still satisfied with everything the hotel had to offer(small kitchen, door dividing the bedroom, coffee maker, DVDs available at front desk, free lawn chairs you can sign out for the day). Although it is not located on the boardwalk its about a 10 minute drive and is close to all the other shops and restaurants you would expect from the beach, and its much cheaper than all the other hotels that are similar and have the same location. The only difference is that its not oceanfront but its only like 2 rows back so you save a lot of money for almost the same effect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the blue ox across the street..it was the worst food any of us had in a very long time!

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
om13
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

inexpensive accomidating getaway!

More than we expected for the money. This hotel is simple but they do everything they advertise, and are extra friendly, so I viewed this as a great value for my family. We spent most of the time at the beach and we had two toddlers so we werent really expecting to be really entertained but were still satisfied with everything the hotel had to offer(small kitchen, door dividing the bedroom, coffee maker, DVDs available at front desk, free lawn chairs you can sign out for the day). Although it is not located on the boardwalk its about a 10 minute drive and is close to all the other shops and restaurants you would expect from the beach, and its much cheaper than all the other hotels that are similar and have the same location. The only difference is that its not oceanfront but its only like 2 rows back so you save a lot of money for almost the same effect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the blue ox across the street..it was the worst food any of us had in a very long time!

Review of Cayman Suites Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and kids
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Excellent location for our family

We had a great stay! Staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Great beach access, loved the park across the street for the toddler. Equal distance to OC boardwalk and Rehobeth boardwalk, which suited the teenagers and the younger children perfectly. Far away from the rowdy crowd closer to the OC boardwalk with lots of good eats and activities within walking or short drive distance. Floor in the room was very dirty and hotel room need updates, but loved the layout for our family, including separate bedroom and kitchenette. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top