$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
156 reviews
Great Family Destination

We stayed for 3 nights. We had an enjoyable experience. Loved the access to the beach and the 2... See full review

  • JKH329
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great mini getaway!

We decided last minute to take the kids overnight at the beach. Driving through OC as well as... See full review

  • Kristie J
  • Aug 12, 2014
Family-friendly high-rise on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums, along the Ocean City beach, offers well-equipped rooms and suites and two- and three-bedroom condos. Amenities include heated indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with sauna and whirlpool, outdoor tennis court, and even an indoor ice rink. For golfers, Carousel promises "16 courses within 16 miles." Features for young guests include a pirate ship playground, kiddie pool, and game room with pool tables and video arcade. Dining options include Seasons restaurant, Atrium Bistro, and an outdoor bar and grill.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and atrium
  • Fitness center, sauna, and ice rink
  • Seasons restaurant with oceanfront dining
Rooms

Carousel offers 259 oceanfront (with sleeper sofa) and non-oceanfront rooms, all equipped with free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, and 96 deluxe two- and three-bedroom condominiums, with full kitchens, living rooms, and oceanfront balconies. (Condominiums require three-night minimum stay in season.) Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums provides families with a variety of choices to ensure a great beach vacation. Indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, ice rink, and tennis court are some of the active recreation options. Guests can also just lounge on the palm-edged lawn area or the miles-long adjacent beach. Carousel caters to families with a playground, game room/video arcade, and kiddie pool.

 

Seasons restaurant offers oceanfront dining in an attractive space. Lighter fare is available at Outside Bar and Grill by the pool and at Atrium Bistro. An ice cream/candy shop serves sweet treats. Bamboo Lounge sports bar is a place to relax and have a drink.

 

Facilities for business travelers include conference and banquet rooms, including 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Room service is available. Wi-Fi is free in guest rooms and the atrium.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Banquet staff and facilities
  • Rooms from 224 to 5,000 square feet
  • Ice rink can double as exhibit space

Hotel Map

38.4216 -75.0557
Area served
Ocean City, Maryland - north end of town were the crowd is better.
Nearby airports
Salisbury Airport (SBY)
Area description
Located on a 10 mile Peninsula in Ocean City. Beautiful beach and plenty of sun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Hotel room with sleep sofa microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker. Outstanding Oceanfront View
Deluxe Standard Non-Oceanfront Room
Hotel room with microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms - All beautifully redone in 2004. Plan your meetings, wedding receptions, lunches, dinners or any function were you want your own privacy. We can handle just about any size. Check us out for your next event.

Dining

Seasons
Oceanfront Restaurant- featuring all you can eat crab legs and great prime rib. Season's offer's a variety of seafood and steaks dishes including the "jumbo lump crab cake", don't miss it!
Atrium Deli
Features Starbucks coffee as well a great danish, bagels, huge sandwiches, kosher hot dogs, and a whole lot more.
Ice Cream Shop
Ice Cream and Candy Shop- this says it all, great selection of both. Fresh cotton candy without going to the boards.
Patio Bar and Grill
Patio Bar & Grill in Summer- lounge on the patio or lawn and have the service come to you. Drinks, grilled burgers, tuna and great chicken sandwiches along with are new beach fries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 156
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr. magoo
philly
Oct 26, 2011

a room with a view

the room could have been cleaner, but the view was spectacular from the ocean front room i rented, the hotel floors only seem to run up to the 4th floor & everything above is a condo or apt. , unusal surprise to find a ice skating rink just beyond the lobby, the pool & gym were great but they need to open the pool before 1pm!!!, also the restaurant closed around 5 pm on sunday, so no room service, but plenty of places to go outside. it was great that the room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker and the h.d. tv was nice, all in all the price was right and I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dover,
Sep 29, 2010

Great room--extremely awesome staff--

Two small complaints or comments kept this from being a 5 star rating. I tried to turn up the fridge and the knob fell off in hand. Called front desk. Someone was supposed to come up and fix it. After about 45 minutes.I checked the 'fridge and it seemed to be working okay. As an insulin dependant person. I was releived. I called desk and cancelled having someone come up. Judging from the reaction of the staff person, I am almost certain that no one had even thought of wandering up. I told the clerk to note that I did not break the knob. SECONDLY. The ICE RINK was closed. THIS WAS DISTRESSING ! NO ONE TOLD ME IN ADVANCE ! It would've been nice to know. I love to skate and it was one of the reasons I like to go there. Beyond that dissappointment the room am my stay was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saving your life-at the inlet

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis, MD
Jul 6, 2009

carousel

My kids and I only stayed for 2 nights but we did have alot of fun. The only hotel that I have seen to have an ice rink in it. The rink was small but we had fun on it. I have nothing negative to say about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
May 2, 2009

Very Disappointing...

Very disappointing to say the least - my two night get-a-way to the beach turned into a one night stay. It was worth losing the money for the second night just to get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search