$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
View map of 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
177 reviews
Great 3 days in September

I love Ocean City in September. Its still warm enough for beach but there is zero traffic.... See full review

  • Mason M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Good clean family fun

We took a 4 year old, and a ten year old. They lived the ice skating and the pool. The man running... See full review

  • nolabelle3
  • Feb 4, 2015
Family-friendly high-rise on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums, along the Ocean City beach, offers well-equipped rooms and suites and two- and three-bedroom condos. Amenities include heated indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with sauna and whirlpool, outdoor tennis court, and even an indoor ice rink. For golfers, Carousel promises "16 courses within 16 miles." Features for young guests include a pirate ship playground, kiddie pool, and game room with pool tables and video arcade. Dining options include Seasons restaurant, Atrium Bistro, and an outdoor bar and grill.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and atrium
  • Fitness center, sauna, and ice rink
  • Seasons restaurant with oceanfront dining
Rooms

Carousel offers 259 oceanfront (with sleeper sofa) and non-oceanfront rooms, all equipped with free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, and 96 deluxe two- and three-bedroom condominiums, with full kitchens, living rooms, and oceanfront balconies. (Condominiums require three-night minimum stay in season.) Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums provides families with a variety of choices to ensure a great beach vacation. Indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, ice rink, and tennis court are some of the active recreation options. Guests can also just lounge on the palm-edged lawn area or the miles-long adjacent beach. Carousel caters to families with a playground, game room/video arcade, and kiddie pool.

 

Seasons restaurant offers oceanfront dining in an attractive space. Lighter fare is available at Outside Bar and Grill by the pool and at Atrium Bistro. An ice cream/candy shop serves sweet treats. Bamboo Lounge sports bar is a place to relax and have a drink.

 

Facilities for business travelers include conference and banquet rooms, including 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Room service is available. Wi-Fi is free in guest rooms and the atrium.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Banquet staff and facilities
  • Rooms from 224 to 5,000 square feet
  • Ice rink can double as exhibit space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Hotel room with sleep sofa microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker. Outstanding Oceanfront View
Deluxe Standard Non-Oceanfront Room
Hotel room with microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seasons
Oceanfront Restaurant- featuring all you can eat crab legs and great prime rib. Season's offer's a variety of seafood and steaks dishes including the "jumbo lump crab cake", don't miss it!
Atrium Deli
Features Starbucks coffee as well a great danish, bagels, huge sandwiches, kosher hot dogs, and a whole lot more.
Ice Cream Shop
Ice Cream and Candy Shop- this says it all, great selection of both. Fresh cotton candy without going to the boards.
Patio Bar and Grill
Patio Bar & Grill in Summer- lounge on the patio or lawn and have the service come to you. Drinks, grilled burgers, tuna and great chicken sandwiches along with are new beach fries.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms - All beautifully redone in 2004. Plan your meetings, wedding receptions, lunches, dinners or any function were you want your own privacy. We can handle just about any size. Check us out for your next event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 177
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burg Redhead
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2014

Getaway

Hotel was very nice, comfortable room. Ocean view beautiful. Only wish I could have had a room higher up. Balcony right over the pool bar. website did not say this hotel was non smoking in the entire building. Found out when we checked in. Was upset by this Should have included this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of places not open after season. Difficult to find a good restaurant since we did not know the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N1kk1cole
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 3, 2014

It was ok

The room was ok for the price that I paid. I didn't like the little brown stains on my wall that I had to wipe off. That made me feel a little uncomfortable. Made me feel like housekeeping didn't complete their job, however the view was amazing and I loved the pool and the fact you could ice skate right on the first floor!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenni0803
Business
Hyattsville, MD
May 17, 2014

car show overnighter

Hotel staff was super-friendly. The room was impeccable w/a beautiful ocean front view. Only problem was that we couldn't stay longer lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
knothead
Business
jackson nj
Oct 9, 2013

nice weekend getaway

there was a motorcycle rally in town that weekend the location for us was perfect. close to bars and resturaunts. bus shuttles running 24/7 was great also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
b1daking
Business
Elkton md
Oct 3, 2013

sucked!!!

staff sucked, room had cracks in the ceiling. counter person had a really bad attitude. I stayed in room 209 which had no view.. window looked out to a roof. overall if I was asked to stay in that same hotel for free I would tell them "heck no, keep it"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat in this hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UPSETPERSON
Business
OCEAN CITY MARYLAND
Jul 23, 2013

MY BAD ROMANTIC GETAWAY

I had a bad experience at this hotel. At first they told me they couldn't accomodate me with a king sized bed and gave me a double bed in the room in which the mattresses were as hard as a brick and the room was shabby looking and for the amount of money that i spent i was not going for it. I in turn called the desk and they said they could give me another room with a king bed in it i accepted it and it was an even worst experience because the hotel was already crowded with many children and it was in back of the ice skating rink and in front of the patio bar and restaurant which had singers performing all weekend so with all that noise who could have a relaxing time? I previously stayed at this hotel in a condo and me and my family enjoyed it but this time was just the pits as well as the manager who did not have the courtesy to call me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Murphalo
Business
DC
Apr 29, 2013

Needs updating

Staff was friendly, great rate, neat feel to it. But it obviously hasn't been updated in a long time, room was a GREAT size, but kind of dirty/falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous 13
Business
Philadelphia PA
Apr 27, 2013

Don't pay for an ocean view!

I was excited to get away for the weekend for our anniversary. We checked in to our ocean front room(extra $100) which was staring right at the back of a closed up shack/bar on the first floor. We didn't complain since our balcony (without table or chairs) gave us easy access to the beach. Saturday at 8am we were woken up to men outside our room painting the ground and roped off all the balconies on the first floor. when i called and spoke to manager she said that they were sold out of ocean front and since i booked through a 3rd party they couldn't help me. She informed me that if another room came available she would contact me. When we checked in I also heard a women who booked an ocean front room told they same thing cause they were sold out. We came down in April to check it out for the summer- obviously we wont be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisT
Business
Mechanicsville, MD
Mar 29, 2013

Spring Break Vacation

Not impressed. Room was dirty, uncomfortable bed, loose spicket in the bathtub, and the AC unit blew black dirt all over the room and beds. Only the Condos have full kitchens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin life 76
Business
Elkton, MD
Jan 26, 2013

Lots to do for the family without even leaving the hotel!

My stay was for a weekend getaway for me and my boyfriend. There is so much to do for all ages without even leaving the hotel! We had tons of fun ice skating, swimming and relaxing in the hot tub! I can not wait to bring my son back for a vacation..loads of fun to be had! The staff was so friendly and helpful..rooms was clean and a beautiful view over looking the ocean! If you are looking for peace and quiet this may not be the place for you...from all the activities going on down stairs the noise seems to travel. Definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top