$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
164 reviews
Great Stay

I choose to stay at Carousel often for business trips. They have great amenities and staff. Wifi is... See full review

  • Lynne0123
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Family Destination

We stayed for 3 nights. We had an enjoyable experience. Loved the access to the beach and the 2... See full review

  • JKH329
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family-friendly high-rise on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums, along the Ocean City beach, offers well-equipped rooms and suites and two- and three-bedroom condos. Amenities include heated indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with sauna and whirlpool, outdoor tennis court, and even an indoor ice rink. For golfers, Carousel promises "16 courses within 16 miles." Features for young guests include a pirate ship playground, kiddie pool, and game room with pool tables and video arcade. Dining options include Seasons restaurant, Atrium Bistro, and an outdoor bar and grill.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and atrium
  • Fitness center, sauna, and ice rink
  • Seasons restaurant with oceanfront dining
Rooms

Carousel offers 259 oceanfront (with sleeper sofa) and non-oceanfront rooms, all equipped with free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, and 96 deluxe two- and three-bedroom condominiums, with full kitchens, living rooms, and oceanfront balconies. (Condominiums require three-night minimum stay in season.) Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums provides families with a variety of choices to ensure a great beach vacation. Indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, ice rink, and tennis court are some of the active recreation options. Guests can also just lounge on the palm-edged lawn area or the miles-long adjacent beach. Carousel caters to families with a playground, game room/video arcade, and kiddie pool.

 

Seasons restaurant offers oceanfront dining in an attractive space. Lighter fare is available at Outside Bar and Grill by the pool and at Atrium Bistro. An ice cream/candy shop serves sweet treats. Bamboo Lounge sports bar is a place to relax and have a drink.

 

Facilities for business travelers include conference and banquet rooms, including 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Room service is available. Wi-Fi is free in guest rooms and the atrium.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Banquet staff and facilities
  • Rooms from 224 to 5,000 square feet
  • Ice rink can double as exhibit space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Hotel room with sleep sofa microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker. Outstanding Oceanfront View
Deluxe Standard Non-Oceanfront Room
Hotel room with microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms - All beautifully redone in 2004. Plan your meetings, wedding receptions, lunches, dinners or any function were you want your own privacy. We can handle just about any size. Check us out for your next event.

Dining

Seasons
Oceanfront Restaurant- featuring all you can eat crab legs and great prime rib. Season's offer's a variety of seafood and steaks dishes including the "jumbo lump crab cake", don't miss it!
Atrium Deli
Features Starbucks coffee as well a great danish, bagels, huge sandwiches, kosher hot dogs, and a whole lot more.
Ice Cream Shop
Ice Cream and Candy Shop- this says it all, great selection of both. Fresh cotton candy without going to the boards.
Patio Bar and Grill
Patio Bar & Grill in Summer- lounge on the patio or lawn and have the service come to you. Drinks, grilled burgers, tuna and great chicken sandwiches along with are new beach fries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 19, 2008

Great place for the price

I really love this hotel. It was a steal for the price. The bed was a little hard, but overall I really enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of shopping, bowling alley, movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2007

VERY CUSTOMER FRIENDLY

THE CAROUSEL RESORT HOTEL WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN HOUSEKEEPERS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL FRONT DESK HELP OUTSTANDING I ARRIVED EARLY TO ENJOY THE BEACH AND I WANTED TO LET THEM KNOW I WAS THERE AND TO GET PARKING PASS TO MY SURPRISE MY ROOM WAS READY AND THEY LET ME CHECK IN EARLY I KNOW THIS MY NOT HAPPEN ALL THE TIME BUT IT MADE MY TRIP MORE COMFORTABLE THE LOCATION EXCELLENT CLOSE TO EVERYTHING I DID NOT USE MY CAR THE WHOLE TRIP BUS SERVICE RUNS ALL DAY AND INTO THE NIGHT IF YOU ARE GOING TO BOARDWALK I HAVE TO SAY I HAD EXCELLENT STAY I WILL RETURN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SMALL SHOPPING MALL ACROSS THE STREET HAD EVERY THING YOU WOULD NEED

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly Mary
Business
Binghamton New York
Aug 18, 2013

Always something to do!

Almost like a cruise, something is always going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2007

A great place to stay.

Clean room/ bath. Staff was fast at check in,knew area. Pool an ice rink where well lit an cared for. Restarant on site was excelent. Coffee pot hair dryer, iron an board were in room. I will go their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hockessin
Jul 8, 2008

Very nice!!!!!!!!!!

Awesome place to stay, alot of activities--just at the hotel. Very clean, staff was very pleasant, great value for your money. The only downfall we thought was that the patio bar closed too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arnold
Aug 25, 2008

Best Time by the Beach

A dream come true, excellent place for a nice vacation,close to the beach and awesome staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wellwishes
Business
Bowie, MD
Jul 19, 2010

Very nice property - inside and out!

Great amenities - ice skating, skating show, ice cream bar, pools, beach, free loaner beach chairs, free parking, close to food, grocery, convenience stores. Very nice staff. Nice rooms with microwave, fridge! A very good experience. We'll be back [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street - 2 grocery stores, CVS, fast food. Leftovers okay - microwave and small fridge in the room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marget 72
Business
Queen Anne, Maryland
Mar 17, 2010

nice getaway

I know it's a bad time of year, but there were no restaurants open, even though there were a few there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenni0803
Business
Hyattsville, MD
May 17, 2014

car show overnighter

Hotel staff was super-friendly. The room was impeccable w/a beautiful ocean front view. Only problem was that we couldn't stay longer lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
May 9, 2009

Awesome

The staff were all very helpful and were able to answer any and all questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top