$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
View map of 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampstead, MD
Oct 22, 2010

Carousel-OC

Other than the parking lot being very crowded, the Carousel was a good choice. Next time, I will be more careful to select an oceanfront room rather than one facing the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at Cottage Cafe in Bethany was wonderful.

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, DE
Oct 18, 2010

Great Place for Families

Great place for families, a lot to do. Our room was perfect, however, I know I wouldn't want it in the summer. It was on the second floor right above the beach access and outside bars. But in the fall it was really nice. Going as a couple, there was plenty to do, but a lot of family oriented activities as well. I'd definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Oct 18, 2010

Loved It!

Right on the beach. Ice rink, pool, food all close and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 8, 2010

this is a great place

mostly we came for the beach last trip of the year and because we were aware the weather might not be great we chose a place with an indoor pool and other things the kids would like. unfortunately the ice rink was closed as well as the outdoor pool which we could have done on the first day of our trip. the air was too cool to really enjoy the beach, but the pool is protected by dunes. the kids really liked the game room although it was small and we had one of the best pizzas we ever had at a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

even though the weather was not good for outdoor playing there was several indoor golf and games close by which helped.

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Oct 8, 2010

AWESOME!

We loved this hotel and everything it had to offer. The ice rink was really cool, the cotton candy sweet and the hot tub so very relaxing. We plan to return with other family members and grandchildren!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover,
Sep 29, 2010

Great room--extremely awesome staff--

Two small complaints or comments kept this from being a 5 star rating. I tried to turn up the fridge and the knob fell off in hand. Called front desk. Someone was supposed to come up and fix it. After about 45 minutes.I checked the 'fridge and it seemed to be working okay. As an insulin dependant person. I was releived. I called desk and cancelled having someone come up. Judging from the reaction of the staff person, I am almost certain that no one had even thought of wandering up. I told the clerk to note that I did not break the knob. SECONDLY. The ICE RINK was closed. THIS WAS DISTRESSING ! NO ONE TOLD ME IN ADVANCE ! It would've been nice to know. I love to skate and it was one of the reasons I like to go there. Beyond that dissappointment the room am my stay was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saving your life-at the inlet

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 29, 2010

A little dated, but still just fine

The Carousel has a cache' from its long history. As Ocean City hotels go, it's above average. But it is dated and little has happened to change that in 20 years. There are some unique amenities such as the ice rink and if you don't set the bar too high, you will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 27, 2010

Carousel has plenty for kids

I enjoyed the skating rink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Sep 27, 2010

Most pleasant weekend stay

We had a comfortable, clean room in which everything worked. Staff were friendly and helpful. Local restaurants are among the best, there's plenty to do for a variety of interests. The hotel and what it offers are fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 26, 2010

Good for the Kids; But Dated Facilities

This hotel is great for kids. Lots of things to do for them. The A/C in the unit we had (beach front) rattled when we turned it on, so we had to move to a room below (with a view that was not as good). So we asked to be moved back to the original room when it was fixed. "No problem, yes sir." Early the next day we saw people already moved into that room. Too bad. That is a management problem. The hotel is pretty dated, but it is clean, safe, a great place for kids and has lots of things to do for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top