$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
254 reviews
car show overnighter

Hotel staff was super-friendly. The room was impeccable w/a beautiful ocean front view. Only... See full review

  • Jenni0803
  • May 17, 2014
Always something to do!

Almost like a cruise, something is always going on. See full review

  • Molly Mary
  • Aug 18, 2013
Family-friendly high-rise on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums, along the Ocean City beach, offers well-equipped rooms and suites and two- and three-bedroom condos. Amenities include heated indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with sauna and whirlpool, outdoor tennis court, and even an indoor ice rink. For golfers, Carousel promises "16 courses within 16 miles." Features for young guests include a pirate ship playground, kiddie pool, and game room with pool tables and video arcade. Dining options include Seasons restaurant, Atrium Bistro, and an outdoor bar and grill.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and atrium
  • Fitness center, sauna, and ice rink
  • Seasons restaurant with oceanfront dining
Rooms

Carousel offers 259 oceanfront (with sleeper sofa) and non-oceanfront rooms, all equipped with free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, and 96 deluxe two- and three-bedroom condominiums, with full kitchens, living rooms, and oceanfront balconies. (Condominiums require three-night minimum stay in season.) Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums provides families with a variety of choices to ensure a great beach vacation. Indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, ice rink, and tennis court are some of the active recreation options. Guests can also just lounge on the palm-edged lawn area or the miles-long adjacent beach. Carousel caters to families with a playground, game room/video arcade, and kiddie pool.

 

Seasons restaurant offers oceanfront dining in an attractive space. Lighter fare is available at Outside Bar and Grill by the pool and at Atrium Bistro. An ice cream/candy shop serves sweet treats. Bamboo Lounge sports bar is a place to relax and have a drink.

 

Facilities for business travelers include conference and banquet rooms, including 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Room service is available. Wi-Fi is free in guest rooms and the atrium.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Banquet staff and facilities
  • Rooms from 224 to 5,000 square feet
  • Ice rink can double as exhibit space

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Hotel room with sleep sofa microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker. Outstanding Oceanfront View
Deluxe Standard Non-Oceanfront Room
Hotel room with microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4216 -75.0557
Area served
Ocean City, Maryland - north end of town were the crowd is better.
Nearby airports
Salisbury Airport (SBY)
Area description
Located on a 10 mile Peninsula in Ocean City. Beautiful beach and plenty of sun.

Dining

Seasons
Oceanfront Restaurant- featuring all you can eat crab legs and great prime rib. Season's offer's a variety of seafood and steaks dishes including the "jumbo lump crab cake", don't miss it!
Atrium Deli
Features Starbucks coffee as well a great danish, bagels, huge sandwiches, kosher hot dogs, and a whole lot more.
Ice Cream Shop
Ice Cream and Candy Shop- this says it all, great selection of both. Fresh cotton candy without going to the boards.
Patio Bar and Grill
Patio Bar & Grill in Summer- lounge on the patio or lawn and have the service come to you. Drinks, grilled burgers, tuna and great chicken sandwiches along with are new beach fries.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms - All beautifully redone in 2004. Plan your meetings, wedding receptions, lunches, dinners or any function were you want your own privacy. We can handle just about any size. Check us out for your next event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, Maryland
Apr 23, 2011

Not happy customers.

The room was noisy, the beds were uncomfortable, and the manager was argumentative. Two out of the four elevators were broken, so there were long lines for the elevators. The desk clerks did not provide any information about what was open this time of year around their resort. There were no brochures or any type of information available. The desk clerks simply said nothing was open yet (beach resort). Much to our discovery, a lot of places on the boardwalk were open. We were looking forward to our quick two day getaway, but unfortunately the hotel experience tarnished our weekend. I was surprised at how curt and rude the desk staff was when we asked questions. Interestingly enough the manager of the hotel didn't really seem to care if we were unsatisfied customers, he didn't offer to switch us to a different room, or see what the problem was. Oh, and our phone in the room didn't work and made loud grumbling noises. We asked for it to be fixed no one came to fix the phone, so we just disconnected it. Not happy customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring a supply of your own brochures. Do research, don't rely on the hotel staff.

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, Maryland
Apr 23, 2011

Not happy customers.

The room was noisy, the beds were uncomfortable, and the manager was argumentative. Two out of the four elevators were broken, so there were long lines for the elevators. The desk clerks did not provide any information about what was open this time of year around their resort. There were no brochures or any type of information available. The desk clerks simply said nothing was open yet (beach resort). Much to our discovery, a lot of places on the boardwalk were open. We were looking forward to our quick two day getaway, but unfortunately the hotel experience tarnished our weekend. I was surprised at how curt and rude the desk staff was when we asked questions. Interestingly enough the manager of the hotel didn't really seem to care if we were unsatisfied customers, he didn't offer to switch us to a different room, or see what the problem was. Oh, and our phone in the room didn't work and made loud grumbling noises. We asked for it to be fixed no one came to fix the phone, so we just disconnected it. Not happy customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring a supply of your own brochures. Do research, don't rely on the hotel staff.

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Greencastle, Pa
Mar 14, 2011

Very clean, well kept. Friendly staff.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The kids loved the ice skating and indoor pool. The rest of the hotel was also clean and well maintained. Plenty to do inside if you can't go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cambridge,md
Mar 6, 2011

too much noise

stayed in a room next to the skating rink. The noise lasted until well after midnight, and started up again before 9am. The room is dated. Unable to adjust the water in the show, either to hot or to cold. We would not stay there again, to many other hotels to chose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cambridge,md
Mar 6, 2011

too much noise

stayed in a room next to the skating rink. The noise lasted until well after midnight, and started up again before 9am. The room is dated. Unable to adjust the water in the show, either to hot or to cold. We would not stay there again, to many other hotels to chose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kensinton, MD
Feb 27, 2011

Fun Time

Aged hotel, but very nice & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kensinton, MD
Feb 27, 2011

Fun Time

Aged hotel, but very nice & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ranson, wv
Jan 24, 2011

Good price

Staff was very nice, Hotel is really starting to show it's age with the rooms. 20 years ago it was the top hotel, rooms really need to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ranson, wv
Jan 24, 2011

Good price

Staff was very nice, Hotel is really starting to show it's age with the rooms. 20 years ago it was the top hotel, rooms really need to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland's Eastern Shore
Dec 19, 2010

What a great time!

Every year in December our family drives to Ocean City to see the lights of WinterFest at Northside Park. This year we decided to stay over. Our family had so much fun at the hotel and at the indoor skating rink that we have decided that we will add a stay at the Carousel to our annual family tradition. The hotel was clean and the accommodations were great for a family. It was so affordable and so much fun that we may go again in the next couple of months even though we only live about 1 1/2 hours away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Indoor skating rink (small fee to use rink and rent skates), indoor pool and jacuzzi

Back to menu Return to top