$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
156 reviews
Great Family Destination

We stayed for 3 nights. We had an enjoyable experience. Loved the access to the beach and the 2... See full review

  • JKH329
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great mini getaway!

We decided last minute to take the kids overnight at the beach. Driving through OC as well as... See full review

  • Kristie J
  • Aug 12, 2014
Family-friendly high-rise on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums, along the Ocean City beach, offers well-equipped rooms and suites and two- and three-bedroom condos. Amenities include heated indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with sauna and whirlpool, outdoor tennis court, and even an indoor ice rink. For golfers, Carousel promises "16 courses within 16 miles." Features for young guests include a pirate ship playground, kiddie pool, and game room with pool tables and video arcade. Dining options include Seasons restaurant, Atrium Bistro, and an outdoor bar and grill.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and atrium
  • Fitness center, sauna, and ice rink
  • Seasons restaurant with oceanfront dining
Rooms

Carousel offers 259 oceanfront (with sleeper sofa) and non-oceanfront rooms, all equipped with free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, and 96 deluxe two- and three-bedroom condominiums, with full kitchens, living rooms, and oceanfront balconies. (Condominiums require three-night minimum stay in season.) Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums provides families with a variety of choices to ensure a great beach vacation. Indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, ice rink, and tennis court are some of the active recreation options. Guests can also just lounge on the palm-edged lawn area or the miles-long adjacent beach. Carousel caters to families with a playground, game room/video arcade, and kiddie pool.

 

Seasons restaurant offers oceanfront dining in an attractive space. Lighter fare is available at Outside Bar and Grill by the pool and at Atrium Bistro. An ice cream/candy shop serves sweet treats. Bamboo Lounge sports bar is a place to relax and have a drink.

 

Facilities for business travelers include conference and banquet rooms, including 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Room service is available. Wi-Fi is free in guest rooms and the atrium.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Banquet staff and facilities
  • Rooms from 224 to 5,000 square feet
  • Ice rink can double as exhibit space

Hotel Map

38.4216 -75.0557
Area served
Ocean City, Maryland - north end of town were the crowd is better.
Nearby airports
Salisbury Airport (SBY)
Area description
Located on a 10 mile Peninsula in Ocean City. Beautiful beach and plenty of sun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Hotel room with sleep sofa microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker. Outstanding Oceanfront View
Deluxe Standard Non-Oceanfront Room
Hotel room with microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms - All beautifully redone in 2004. Plan your meetings, wedding receptions, lunches, dinners or any function were you want your own privacy. We can handle just about any size. Check us out for your next event.

Dining

Seasons
Oceanfront Restaurant- featuring all you can eat crab legs and great prime rib. Season's offer's a variety of seafood and steaks dishes including the "jumbo lump crab cake", don't miss it!
Atrium Deli
Features Starbucks coffee as well a great danish, bagels, huge sandwiches, kosher hot dogs, and a whole lot more.
Ice Cream Shop
Ice Cream and Candy Shop- this says it all, great selection of both. Fresh cotton candy without going to the boards.
Patio Bar and Grill
Patio Bar & Grill in Summer- lounge on the patio or lawn and have the service come to you. Drinks, grilled burgers, tuna and great chicken sandwiches along with are new beach fries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
b1daking
Elkton md
Oct 3, 2013

sucked!!!

staff sucked, room had cracks in the ceiling. counter person had a really bad attitude. I stayed in room 209 which had no view.. window looked out to a roof. overall if I was asked to stay in that same hotel for free I would tell them "heck no, keep it"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat in this hotel!!

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Random Weekend
Pennsylvania
Sep 10, 2013

Carousel Hotel

Though the lobby staff was very nice and accommodating. The view was of the giant air conditioning unit which was not a nice thing to look at when your trying to relax. The air conditioner didn't work correctly and the filters were disgusting. The maid never cleaned out the coffee pot or the dirty cups, nor did she refill the amenity's after they were used. Other than that it was ok. I don't think I would stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The green turtle across the street was a great place for dancing and having fun, and in walking distance.

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly Mary
Binghamton New York
Aug 18, 2013

Always something to do!

Almost like a cruise, something is always going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MACC
Maryland
Aug 12, 2013

Punished for renting through Third Party

I have stayed at The Carousel before and had a great experience and expected the same this time. However, because their own website indicated they were fully booked for the days I wanted to visit, I chose to book through a third party. When I arrived I was told my room was right on the Atrium ( a very undesirable spot). I asked for a change in the room but the desk clerk told me I couldn't change rooms because I had booked through a third party. I will think twice before going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UPSETPERSON
OCEAN CITY MARYLAND
Jul 23, 2013

MY BAD ROMANTIC GETAWAY

I had a bad experience at this hotel. At first they told me they couldn't accomodate me with a king sized bed and gave me a double bed in the room in which the mattresses were as hard as a brick and the room was shabby looking and for the amount of money that i spent i was not going for it. I in turn called the desk and they said they could give me another room with a king bed in it i accepted it and it was an even worst experience because the hotel was already crowded with many children and it was in back of the ice skating rink and in front of the patio bar and restaurant which had singers performing all weekend so with all that noise who could have a relaxing time? I previously stayed at this hotel in a condo and me and my family enjoyed it but this time was just the pits as well as the manager who did not have the courtesy to call me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet s.
phila
Jul 1, 2013

family weekend getawaay

Pretty good hotel with good amenities and ocean front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
arco
New York
Jun 10, 2013

Overrated

Unfortunately, this was not the family-friendly resort-type hotel we were expecting. The hotel is definitely very pricey and not worth it. It needs a lot of updating. The walls were stained, uncomfortable beds and general need of a good scrubbing. The hotel seemed to cater to young college-high school guests rather than families. I actually felt uncomfortable there at times, while with my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First trip with the Fam
Wilmington, DE
May 20, 2013

You better like cars

First off, this being our first trip to OCMD, we were unaware of "Crusie Week" When every person with a loud car desends upon OCMD. Not being a car person AND having 2 small children this was an issue, especillay at night when trying to sleep and the noise of rev-ing engines and burnouts keep you up. This ofcourse this wasnt the Hotels fault but when we asked to move rooms away from the street, they said none were available. The Amenities onsite for children were very good. The small coin operated rides, pool, and ice rink were perfect for a 3 year old. We ate at the onsite restaurant for breakfast one morning and had the buffet and were less than pleased. The food ran out, not a very big selection. Kids eat free but they charge them for drinks??? The room was pretty clean other than the handicap bathroom we were given for a family of 4 not very convienent (again no other rooms available) We would likly return again ON A DIFFERENT WEEKEND and in a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drummer's Dairyland Restaurant

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle30
Washington DC
May 20, 2013

it was ok

I liked the fact it had a pool, a skate rank a store a restaurant a arcade and other little things in the hotel. I didn't like room service I called for some towels and wash cloth and never got them until the next day when I called back down. I would stay there again. Irs just to far from the board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Murphalo
DC
Apr 29, 2013

Needs updating

Staff was friendly, great rate, neat feel to it. But it obviously hasn't been updated in a long time, room was a GREAT size, but kind of dirty/falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search