$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
164 reviews
Great Stay

I choose to stay at Carousel often for business trips. They have great amenities and staff. Wifi is... See full review

  • Lynne0123
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Family Destination

We stayed for 3 nights. We had an enjoyable experience. Loved the access to the beach and the 2... See full review

  • JKH329
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family-friendly high-rise on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums, along the Ocean City beach, offers well-equipped rooms and suites and two- and three-bedroom condos. Amenities include heated indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with sauna and whirlpool, outdoor tennis court, and even an indoor ice rink. For golfers, Carousel promises "16 courses within 16 miles." Features for young guests include a pirate ship playground, kiddie pool, and game room with pool tables and video arcade. Dining options include Seasons restaurant, Atrium Bistro, and an outdoor bar and grill.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and atrium
  • Fitness center, sauna, and ice rink
  • Seasons restaurant with oceanfront dining
Rooms

Carousel offers 259 oceanfront (with sleeper sofa) and non-oceanfront rooms, all equipped with free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, and 96 deluxe two- and three-bedroom condominiums, with full kitchens, living rooms, and oceanfront balconies. (Condominiums require three-night minimum stay in season.) Handicapped rooms are available.

Features

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums provides families with a variety of choices to ensure a great beach vacation. Indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, ice rink, and tennis court are some of the active recreation options. Guests can also just lounge on the palm-edged lawn area or the miles-long adjacent beach. Carousel caters to families with a playground, game room/video arcade, and kiddie pool.

 

Seasons restaurant offers oceanfront dining in an attractive space. Lighter fare is available at Outside Bar and Grill by the pool and at Atrium Bistro. An ice cream/candy shop serves sweet treats. Bamboo Lounge sports bar is a place to relax and have a drink.

 

Facilities for business travelers include conference and banquet rooms, including 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Room service is available. Wi-Fi is free in guest rooms and the atrium.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Banquet staff and facilities
  • Rooms from 224 to 5,000 square feet
  • Ice rink can double as exhibit space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Hotel room with sleep sofa microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker. Outstanding Oceanfront View
Deluxe Standard Non-Oceanfront Room
Hotel room with microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seasons
Oceanfront Restaurant- featuring all you can eat crab legs and great prime rib. Season's offer's a variety of seafood and steaks dishes including the "jumbo lump crab cake", don't miss it!
Atrium Deli
Features Starbucks coffee as well a great danish, bagels, huge sandwiches, kosher hot dogs, and a whole lot more.
Ice Cream Shop
Ice Cream and Candy Shop- this says it all, great selection of both. Fresh cotton candy without going to the boards.
Patio Bar and Grill
Patio Bar & Grill in Summer- lounge on the patio or lawn and have the service come to you. Drinks, grilled burgers, tuna and great chicken sandwiches along with are new beach fries.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms - All beautifully redone in 2004. Plan your meetings, wedding receptions, lunches, dinners or any function were you want your own privacy. We can handle just about any size. Check us out for your next event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca1379
Business
Hazleton, pa
Jul 16, 2014

Carousel

Had a great stay! Had beach front balcony view and the view was amazeing! Right off beach. They had a outdoor big pool and kids pool. An indoor pool very big with hot tub and a sauna. An ice skating rink that had performance every night and they were very good. Negatives were the time the pool ect opened at which was ten lil late for me. Also its not near boardwalk or where i was at most nights the clubs had few blocks to travel to get to around 50 th street. The price was high but overall i had an amazeing time and stay and didnt want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Seacrets best club out there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
01elaine
Business
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Carousel experience

We got there on time. They gave a room number in the second floor right in front of the bar. The noise were unbelievable . I booked and paid for a beach front room. We got around 3:30pm. The floor of room was pretty disgusting. There were water all over the floor from a broken refrigerator. My daughter slipped on the floor right away plus the noise in the bar . It sounded like a karaoke bar that is very awful. I went back to the front desk to complain and they gave us a room which no longer a beach front. I have to argue with them in order for me to get a decent room which is beachfront . Around 4.30pm they finally gave me a room in the forth floor that is presentable. Although there were hairs in the bathroom al least I don't have to listen to the noise in the bar with my small kids with wet floor and broken refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz99
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 23, 2014

Enjoyable stay

We chose this hotel due to its location and amenities. It was great to be able to use the indoor pool while it was still chilly on the beach in the morning. My daughter absolutely loved the ice skating show! Their was live entertainment each day. If the restaurant had not been closed for lunch, we would not have left site at all during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lillyluck
Business
Erie, PA
Jun 12, 2014

Great Hotel at a reasonable rate!

We had a great time at this hotel! Very nice landscaping by the beach including a pool,a bar and really neat bonfire tables for the cool evenings. Indoor skating was fun. Our ocean front room was spacious and had balcony big enough for four of us to sit outside and enjoy the great view! Ocean city board walk is several blocks away so it wasn't hectic and buzzing with people constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Bonfire seafood Buffet which is a few blocks south of the Carousel Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rootboy53
Business
Herdon VA
Jun 7, 2014

My 4 grand children will never forget their get away to the beach.

This hotel has a lot to offer.We had 2 ocean front rooms for 2 nights,and to really see everything we would have to stay 5 nights next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not visit the cheese steak joint across coastal Highway,i was made sick by their food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenni0803
Business
Hyattsville, MD
May 17, 2014

car show overnighter

Hotel staff was super-friendly. The room was impeccable w/a beautiful ocean front view. Only problem was that we couldn't stay longer lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJS345
Business
Illinois
Oct 18, 2013

Nice Stay

The hotel was great. Nice amenities, staff, and rooms. My only complaint is about the towels... They're really rough and stiff, which is not anything out of the ordinary for hotel towels, but several of my towels had long black hairs stuck in the fibers. That grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
knothead
Business
jackson nj
Oct 9, 2013

nice weekend getaway

there was a motorcycle rally in town that weekend the location for us was perfect. close to bars and resturaunts. bus shuttles running 24/7 was great also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
b1daking
Business
Elkton md
Oct 3, 2013

sucked!!!

staff sucked, room had cracks in the ceiling. counter person had a really bad attitude. I stayed in room 209 which had no view.. window looked out to a roof. overall if I was asked to stay in that same hotel for free I would tell them "heck no, keep it"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't eat in this hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Random Weekend
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 10, 2013

Carousel Hotel

Though the lobby staff was very nice and accommodating. The view was of the giant air conditioning unit which was not a nice thing to look at when your trying to relax. The air conditioner didn't work correctly and the filters were disgusting. The maid never cleaned out the coffee pot or the dirty cups, nor did she refill the amenity's after they were used. Other than that it was ok. I don't think I would stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The green turtle across the street was a great place for dancing and having fun, and in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top