$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
View map of 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jss3rd
Business
maryland
Aug 9, 2009

hotel is old needs updating badly

hotel is old and needs updating on the interior. room had some problems one was showers was not working properly. counter tops were old and chipped.drywall walls had been redone in the past and the walls are very wavey. water stain marks on the ceiling and ha dbeen patched and the patching was coming off the ceiling. ice rink was nice for the kids on rainy day. indoor pool was dirty and had to be shut down for the day, outside pool was crowded for the amount of rooms this place has the out door pool is inadequeate. inside and outside bar is okay and the landscaping was the best feature outside besides the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rebel5121047
Business
Fallston, MD
Aug 7, 2009

More than we expected!

The staff was so friendly. We were given access to all facilities long before check-in, and were able to use them after check-out. We didn't have an ocean front room but had a great view of the ocean. We spent precious time with out grandchildren staying on 130th St. This is a great family resort providing activities for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Every thing you need is in house or across the street!

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, DE
Jul 20, 2009

Carousel Hotel

The room was nice. However, it was pretty far from the elevator. The stairs closer to the room weren't bad to take, but they were on the other side of the hotel. So we had to walk around to get to the parking lot. The fridge, microwave, and coffee maker were helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No sleep for the Family Friday
Business
Hanover, PA
Jul 19, 2009

Carousel Hotal OC, MD- Never Again

We arrived to the Hotel and thought that it appeared we would enjoy our trip. We got settled in our room around 10:30 PM. From that point till 3 AM in the morning we good hear kids unsupervised running the halls and the common areas screaming and yelling. You can hear patrons of the Bar outside all night long. The room was very dated. The stained carpets were ragged and torn. The bathroom was cramped and not very clean. The towels and linens had colored stains on them and were not attractive at all. The beds were cheap and worn out. The staff was not friendly when looking to find additional accomadations. There is no option for food after 10 PM. The breakfast buffet was not very good and the waitstaff could be improved. We actuall saw a couple next to us get up and leave after waiting for ten minutes to not have their server come to them after being seated. There was only ten people at the restuarant at that time to boot. Even though we paid in advance we left a day earlier and found better accommandation for nearly the same price. It was an expensive lesson but we learned that we will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 12, 2009

Not a good stay

The hotel was not clean at all the rooms were dirty and the first night I found a bug in my bed.The hotel itself is not very well kept. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 7, 2009

Very nice trip!!

The hotel was a lot of fun! There were a lot of kids there, so you need to be ready for a bit of noise. Loved the oceanside bar and grill. Great coladas and ice-skating shows. Also, not far from mini golf and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BCPD
Business
Maryland
Jul 6, 2009

DIRTY!!! Cust serv pretty miserable too!

Our first room had trash under the comforter, within the sheets. The room they moved us to had long hair on the sheets and pillowcases. This suggested to us that beds were remade and sheets were not changed! The second room also hadn't been vacuumed in who knows how long. At the pool bar our draft beers tasted funny so I went to the bartender and told her to which her reply was, and I quote, "So". I was absolutely appalled at this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. The only saving grace was the front desk ladies who really tried to help on the super busy 4th of July weekend at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Greene Turtle was right across the street and a pretty decent sports bar.

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waldorf, md
Jul 6, 2009

very nice hotel

the hotel was very nice for an older property. everything was very well maintained and clean. the room was spacious. there were many ammenities. it was a nice getaway. i would stay here again. it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is in a very convenient location for entertainment, shopping and dining

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jul 6, 2009

carousel

My kids and I only stayed for 2 nights but we did have alot of fun. The only hotel that I have seen to have an ice rink in it. The rink was small but we had fun on it. I have nothing negative to say about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BCPD
Business
Maryland
Jul 6, 2009

DIRTY!!! Cust serv pretty miserable too!

Our first room had trash under the comforter, within the sheets. The room they moved us to had long hair on the sheets and pillowcases. This suggested to us that beds were remade and sheets were not changed! The second room also hadn't been vacuumed in who knows how long. At the pool bar our draft beers tasted funny so I went to the bartender and told her to which her reply was, and I quote, "So". I was absolutely appalled at this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. The only saving grace was the front desk ladies who really tried to help on the super busy 4th of July weekend at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Greene Turtle was right across the street and a pretty decent sports bar.

Back to menu Return to top