$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
View map of 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
166 reviews
Best place for friends hanging out

The ocean view from the room was awesome. We could access to the beach with just couple minutes... See full review

  • Yi Y.
  • Jun 6, 2015
Great 3 days in September

I love Ocean City in September. Its still warm enough for beach but there is zero traffic.... See full review

  • Mason M.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums, along the Ocean City beach, offers well-equipped rooms and suites and two- and three-bedroom condos. Amenities include heated indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with sauna and whirlpool, outdoor tennis court, and even an indoor ice rink. For golfers, Carousel promises "16 courses within 16 miles." Features for young guests include a pirate ship playground, kiddie pool, and game room with pool tables and video arcade. Dining options include Seasons restaurant, Atrium Bistro, and an outdoor bar and grill.

Rooms

Carousel offers 259 oceanfront (with sleeper sofa) and non-oceanfront rooms, all equipped with free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, and 96 deluxe two- and three-bedroom condominiums, with full kitchens, living rooms, and oceanfront balconies. (Condominiums require three-night minimum stay in season.) Handicapped rooms are available.

Property features

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums provides families with a variety of choices to ensure a great beach vacation. Indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, ice rink, and tennis court are some of the active recreation options. Guests can also just lounge on the palm-edged lawn area or the miles-long adjacent beach. Carousel caters to families with a playground, game room/video arcade, and kiddie pool.

 

Seasons restaurant offers oceanfront dining in an attractive space. Lighter fare is available at Outside Bar and Grill by the pool and at Atrium Bistro. An ice cream/candy shop serves sweet treats. Bamboo Lounge sports bar is a place to relax and have a drink.

 

Facilities for business travelers include conference and banquet rooms, including 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Room service is available. Wi-Fi is free in guest rooms and the atrium.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and atrium
  • Fitness center, sauna, and ice rink
  • Seasons restaurant with oceanfront dining
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Banquet staff and facilities
  • Rooms from 224 to 5,000 square feet
  • Ice rink can double as exhibit space
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums also booked these hotels.

★★★
$129
3.3 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 130 reviews
★★
$129
3.3 / 5 62 reviews
★★
$143
3.6 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$85
3.4 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$68
3.7 / 5 145 reviews
★★★
$159
3.9 / 5 22 reviews

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Hotel room with sleep sofa microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker. Outstanding Oceanfront View
Deluxe Standard Non-Oceanfront Room
Hotel room with microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Seasons
Oceanfront Restaurant- featuring all you can eat crab legs and great prime rib. Season's offer's a variety of seafood and steaks dishes including the "jumbo lump crab cake", don't miss it!
Atrium Deli
Features Starbucks coffee as well a great danish, bagels, huge sandwiches, kosher hot dogs, and a whole lot more.
Ice Cream Shop
Ice Cream and Candy Shop- this says it all, great selection of both. Fresh cotton candy without going to the boards.
Patio Bar and Grill
Patio Bar & Grill in Summer- lounge on the patio or lawn and have the service come to you. Drinks, grilled burgers, tuna and great chicken sandwiches along with are new beach fries.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms - All beautifully redone in 2004. Plan your meetings, wedding receptions, lunches, dinners or any function were you want your own privacy. We can handle just about any size. Check us out for your next event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACHarrison
Couples
Annapolis, MD
Sep 24, 2012

Pleasant Stay

I was pleasantly surprised by The Carousel. I knew that it is an old hotel and I was not expecting much. The room was not luxurious but it was large and very clean. The indoor pool is large. There is an ice skating rink, too. There is plenty of parking. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was good. My only complaint would be that the girl who gave out the beach chairs was rather surly. Everyone else was nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David O.
Family
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

Worst trip

Hotel was okay. We were charged twice for the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peggy H.
Business
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Poor Housekeeping & Security Staff

We only stayed 2 days of a 3 day reservation (by choice)... we mistakenly left 5 pieces of clothing in the room (value approx. $125), we called the next morning and every subsequent day for more than a week (1-2 times a day at various times). Housekeeping found our clothing they day we checked out and told Security, but they never turned it in. Seems to be no Manager on staff no matter what day of the week or hour of the day you call. We forgot our items, but they were found... why wouldn't you just send them back when we were going to pay for return mail service? Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert M.
Single
Howard Beach
Aug 6, 2015

Family Beach Vacation

The hotel was nice, but the rooms are dated and a bit worn. This was our first time in Ocean City, MD and we did have a great time. The hotel has a lot of great stuff for kids including an ice rink, three pools, ice cream/snack shop, game room, pirate ship playground, and a bounce house! The hotel also has a great outdoor bar and grill and nice indoor restaurant. The rooms are big and basically comfortable but as I said it needs some updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thor The Avenger
Family
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Good Family Trip

Our family spent a 4 night stay there. The location is great. The ice skating rink was really a nice touch. They had an ice show around dinner which was nice. The food was mediocre at best. The room was a typical small, ocean front room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca J.
Couples
New Paltz
Jul 28, 2015

Mediocre Hotel

The staff was friendly but the establishment itself was just OK. I actually got sick (vomited) from the water and the food and the food at the poolside hotel. The location is okay- very far from the boardwalk but you are pretty much on the beach when you walk outside. The rooms are big but beds are stiff and uncomfortable. Was not a horrible hotel but will stay somewhere else next time I am in Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fuddly
Family
Fairfax
Jul 25, 2015

Average

I liked the amenities, but not the room. It was dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fuddly
Family
Fairfax
Jul 23, 2015

Over priced

Hotel room was dated, beds were uncomfortable, and there was mold on ceiling tiles above the tub. Towels were flimsy. Pillows were lumpy. Our ocean view room was very noisy, one side being by the exit hallway and on the other side (ocean) was right above the pool and bar. Not a good location if you want to nap your kiddos. The fridge wouldn't stay closed unless you literately pushed it closed with all your might. The amenities were very good! Baby pool, pirate ship playground, bounce house, resturant, bar, live music, small convienience shop, activities for the little ones. I would stay again if the price reflected the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara T.
Family
Washington
Jul 14, 2015

Great place for kids!

The hotel is older, not modernized or fancy, but it's a good place for kids and helps make the trip affordable. I would have liked a suite with a separate room so once the kids were asleep, the parents could stay up and talk. Otherwise, room was nice. Noise level wasn't too loud even on a Friday and Saturday night. Close to many great restaurants and a Food Lion across the street. Lots of things for kids to do if they need something other Han the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle a.
Couples
Middletown
Jun 16, 2015

beach get away.

my husband and I go to ocean city several times a year. we have stayed at lots of hotels up and down the coastal highway. with that in mind let me give you my honest opinion on this hotel. first of all its beautiful. if you are going to the beach with kids this is the place for you. it has a nice ice skating rink, indoor pool, snacks area, and the staff are super. our kids are grown now but we use to take them here. the price was fair. it's clean and a short bike ride from the boardwalk. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yi Y.
Friends
Laurel
Jun 6, 2015

Best place for friends hanging out

The ocean view from the room was awesome. We could access to the beach with just couple minutes walk. The room is clean and broad. People who works there are very nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top