$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

3 stars
View map of 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
180 reviews
Best place for friends hanging out

The ocean view from the room was awesome. We could access to the beach with just couple minutes... See full review

  • Yi Y.
  • Jun 6, 2015
Great 3 days in September

I love Ocean City in September. Its still warm enough for beach but there is zero traffic.... See full review

  • Mason M.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums, along the Ocean City beach, offers well-equipped rooms and suites and two- and three-bedroom condos. Amenities include heated indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with sauna and whirlpool, outdoor tennis court, and even an indoor ice rink. For golfers, Carousel promises "16 courses within 16 miles." Features for young guests include a pirate ship playground, kiddie pool, and game room with pool tables and video arcade. Dining options include Seasons restaurant, Atrium Bistro, and an outdoor bar and grill.

Rooms

Carousel offers 259 oceanfront (with sleeper sofa) and non-oceanfront rooms, all equipped with free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, and 96 deluxe two- and three-bedroom condominiums, with full kitchens, living rooms, and oceanfront balconies. (Condominiums require three-night minimum stay in season.) Handicapped rooms are available.

Property features

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums provides families with a variety of choices to ensure a great beach vacation. Indoor and outdoor heated pools, fitness center, ice rink, and tennis court are some of the active recreation options. Guests can also just lounge on the palm-edged lawn area or the miles-long adjacent beach. Carousel caters to families with a playground, game room/video arcade, and kiddie pool.

 

Seasons restaurant offers oceanfront dining in an attractive space. Lighter fare is available at Outside Bar and Grill by the pool and at Atrium Bistro. An ice cream/candy shop serves sweet treats. Bamboo Lounge sports bar is a place to relax and have a drink.

 

Facilities for business travelers include conference and banquet rooms, including 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Room service is available. Wi-Fi is free in guest rooms and the atrium.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and atrium
  • Fitness center, sauna, and ice rink
  • Seasons restaurant with oceanfront dining
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Banquet staff and facilities
  • Rooms from 224 to 5,000 square feet
  • Ice rink can double as exhibit space
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (140 mi/225.3 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (153 mi/246.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Hotel room with sleep sofa microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker. Outstanding Oceanfront View
Deluxe Standard Non-Oceanfront Room
Hotel room with microwave, sink, mini fridge and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seasons
Oceanfront Restaurant- featuring all you can eat crab legs and great prime rib. Season's offer's a variety of seafood and steaks dishes including the "jumbo lump crab cake", don't miss it!
Atrium Deli
Features Starbucks coffee as well a great danish, bagels, huge sandwiches, kosher hot dogs, and a whole lot more.
Ice Cream Shop
Ice Cream and Candy Shop- this says it all, great selection of both. Fresh cotton candy without going to the boards.
Patio Bar and Grill
Patio Bar & Grill in Summer- lounge on the patio or lawn and have the service come to you. Drinks, grilled burgers, tuna and great chicken sandwiches along with are new beach fries.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Rooms - All beautifully redone in 2004. Plan your meetings, wedding receptions, lunches, dinners or any function were you want your own privacy. We can handle just about any size. Check us out for your next event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACHarrison
Annapolis, MD
Sep 24, 2012

Pleasant Stay

I was pleasantly surprised by The Carousel. I knew that it is an old hotel and I was not expecting much. The room was not luxurious but it was large and very clean. The indoor pool is large. There is an ice skating rink, too. There is plenty of parking. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was good. My only complaint would be that the girl who gave out the beach chairs was rather surly. Everyone else was nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle a.
Business
Middletown
Jun 16, 2015

beach get away.

my husband and I go to ocean city several times a year. we have stayed at lots of hotels up and down the coastal highway. with that in mind let me give you my honest opinion on this hotel. first of all its beautiful. if you are going to the beach with kids this is the place for you. it has a nice ice skating rink, indoor pool, snacks area, and the staff are super. our kids are grown now but we use to take them here. the price was fair. it's clean and a short bike ride from the boardwalk. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yi Y.
Business
Laurel
Jun 6, 2015

Best place for friends hanging out

The ocean view from the room was awesome. We could access to the beach with just couple minutes walk. The room is clean and broad. People who works there are very nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Great for family vacation

The room was a tad lackluster for the price--however we went one of the most expensive towns of the year: Memorial Day. Carousel is great for a family with an indoor and outdoor pool and indoor skating rink. The outdoor grill and bar was tasty and affordable. The indoor restaurant was lovely and overlooked the water. Beach is beautiful and well maintained. Not close to the boardwalk, which for a Family resprt is a good thing. Will return with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mason M.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great 3 days in September

I love Ocean City in September. Its still warm enough for beach but there is zero traffic. Everything is still open but no wait or crowd. The hotel was very nice and the staff was genuine. Having hockey player kids it was nice to skate a little so they could show off their moves. Free beach chairs was easy to use. Staff and policies were very accomodating. Good location on the main stretch and nice views. Ocean front room was great but not amazing. Balconies are shaped in a way that make them private. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nolabelle3
Business
Seaford
Feb 4, 2015

Good clean family fun

We took a 4 year old, and a ten year old. They lived the ice skating and the pool. The man running the ice rink was very pleasant. It was nice that the pool stayed open until 10 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynne0123
Business
Bethesda, Maryland
Dec 1, 2014

Great Stay

I choose to stay at Carousel often for business trips. They have great amenities and staff. Wifi is good, fitness room is good, pool area is nice, outdoor space is nice, the views of the beach are fantastic, and they have a huge parking lot and parking garage. The location is a bit off the main strip of Ocean City, but I prefer that when I'm working instead of vacationing. There is a cheap Beach Bus that can take you downtown though. The only complaint I have is that it seems like the patio/balcony slider doors in several of the rooms I've stayed in are off the track making it difficult to open and shut. Other than that, everything is great. I'll continue staying there when I got to Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fang Huang
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Nov 24, 2014

amazing experience living there

Carousel is a beautiful hotel with swimming pool and skating place inside. This hotel is just by the sea, 2 minutes walk to the sea. You can even enjoy the wonderful sunrise view in the room, which is an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

crab

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Attorney Super Mom
Business
Rockville, MD
Nov 10, 2014

Fun family hotel

We stayed here out of season, in early November, with our four children aged 0 through 4 years. The indoor pool was large, clean and provided the main source of amusement. We had been expecting the ice rink to be the main attraction, but were informed upon arriving that it was closed during our stay. We realized later it was because the hotel rents to conferences and covers the rink in order to do so. So, if the ice rink is important to you, be sure to confirm close to your actual date whether it will indeed be open. The outdoor pirate ship playground is a nice touch. The onsite restaurant has pleasant wait staff, but the food is average given the cost. The game room is geared towards teenagers, and the prize games are seemingly impossible ever to win, so don't waste your money. The rooms were clean, but the beds and pillows are well used and not very comfortable. All in all, we might go back, but only if the ice rink were open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check the pool hours before you promise your kids a morning swim! During the week, at least in off season, it is closed for aquafit and other programs until 1PM.

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Guy 757
Business
Virginia
Oct 27, 2014

Great weekend getaway

This hotel has everything you need. Right on the beach, restaurants inside the hotel, ice skating rink and pool and sauna. Plenty of shopping and fun family things to do all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Resort Hotel and Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burg Redhead
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2014

Getaway

Hotel was very nice, comfortable room. Ocean view beautiful. Only wish I could have had a room higher up. Balcony right over the pool bar. website did not say this hotel was non smoking in the entire building. Found out when we checked in. Was upset by this Should have included this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of places not open after season. Difficult to find a good restaurant since we did not know the area

Back to menu Return to top