$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
84 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

I was very pleased with the hotel. Covered parking spaces. Ample breakfast amenities. Clean room... See full review

  • Bubbahyde
  • Sep 13, 2013
Very clean room, Very friendly staff

It's almost everything you could ask for...a friendly staff, clean room and a nice morning... See full review

  • J. Scott DJ
  • Nov 4, 2013
Essential amenities a block from the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites is a smoke-free property located just a block from the beach. Amenities include free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour front desk. Central location is convenient to many restaurants and shops and a short drive from golf courses and other recreation options.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Half the 72 accommodations are two-room deluxe suites, and rest are large-sized rooms or mini-suites. Rooms come with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, free Wi-Fi, cable television with free HBO, free local calls, voicemail, air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Deluxe suites also include whirlpool tub, second television, and DVD player. Non-smoking and handicapped rooms are available.

Features

The Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites offers spacious rooms and suites, free Wi-Fi access, free continental breakfast, and a central location with easy access to the beach, restaurants, and shops. The smoke-free property has elevators, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour front desk, safe deposit box, and fax/copy services.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3796 -75.0683
Area served
Rehoboth,, Salisbury, Fenwick Island,, Baltimore, Berlin, Washington,, Annapolis, Bethany Beach,, Dover,
Nearby airports
(BWI), 130.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Dead Freddies
0.90 mile(s) from Dead Freddies, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Mackey's Bar & Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Mackey's Bar & Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Johnny's Pizza & Pub
0.20 mile(s) from Johnny's Pizza & Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, winter: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m., summer - 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m.
Seacrets
0.60 mile(s) from Seacrets, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Jamaican, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Bonfire
1.00 mile(s) from Bonfire, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 3:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Fager's Island
0.60 mile(s) from Fager's Island, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Sea Bay Cafe
0.80 mile(s) from Sea Bay Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, 6:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 84
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubbahyde
Lothian, MD
Sep 13, 2013

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

I was very pleased with the hotel. Covered parking spaces. Ample breakfast amenities. Clean room and puffy soft pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viajeras
Bethlehem, PA
May 13, 2013

Decent hotel, veny nice staff

The hotel is fine but nothing special. The breakfast is included which is nice and the staff was useful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viajeras
Bethlehem, PA
May 13, 2013

Good but nothing special

This hotel is good if you want to spend the night but not spend too much time there. The staff was friendly and helpful, they make you feel conformable. The price includes breakfast and that makes a difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alydia
Pgh, Pa
Oct 26, 2012

Not too shabby.

Close to the beach and had a friendly staff. Would recommend for groups of 5-6. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lyndsay S
Pennsylvania
Jul 9, 2012

Beach trip

I took a mini vacation and stayed here. The hotel was average. I wish we had a balcony and I expected a different room because the pictures showed me seething different. The location was great, really close to the beach. The staff were unbelievably nice! Good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alydia
Pgh, Pa
Jun 17, 2012

Would recommend!

Staff was friendly. Hotel was a little empty because of the time we went on vacation, but we had fun. Location is great. We were literally a block away from a quiet area of the beach. The boardwalk was a short 10 block drives down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar/pizza place next door is awesome!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrystal
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Location

Some friends and I went down for the night to party at Seacrets for Halloween. The room was big, and there was plenty of room getting ready without feeling crowded. The lady at the front desk was nice, but the staff was a little strict. We were told to quiet down in the hallway, and we were a couple minutes late for checkout and someone had knocked on the door to tell us to leave. The best part about the hotel is that its on 55th street, walking distance to Seacrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SUFFOLK,VA
Aug 10, 2011

YAYA'S Getaway

We really enjoyed the stay at Best Western. Good location to all the attractions and food!!! Great accommodations and friendly management. The room was great!!! The extra suite seating area came in handy and made the time spent in the hotel enjoyable!! 4 gals and their "stuff" can be daunting to deal with if no space is available for 4 or 5 days of fun!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the smaller mom and pop eateries . . . the food is fixed with more care and the service is better than the big chain places. We tried both and always check with the locals they know all the great "keep the tourist out" places!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SUFFOLK,VA
Aug 10, 2011

YAYA'S Getaway

We really enjoyed the stay at Best Western. Good location to all the attractions and food!!! Great accommodations and friendly management. The room was great!!! The extra suite seating area came in handy and made the time spent in the hotel enjoyable!! 4 gals and their "stuff" can be daunting to deal with if no space is available for 4 or 5 days of fun!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the smaller mom and pop eateries . . . the food is fixed with more care and the service is better than the big chain places. We tried both and always check with the locals they know all the great "keep the tourist out" places!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy D
Arlington, VA
Aug 8, 2010

Hidden Fees, Poor Personnel

The location was amazing, just blocks from the beach. However, when we got to the hotel for my birthday the staff placed an 88$ fee on us! For the price, a little over 500$, it seemed an unnecessary fee. The room was built for, at minimum, 4 people. We had that many and were charged this fee. I am still mad about the fee that was sprung on me and they didn't give any reason other than "it is in our policies". This I never found online when booking. The breakfast was poor as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top