$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

I was very pleased with the hotel. Covered parking spaces. Ample breakfast amenities. Clean room... See full review

  • Bubbahyde
  • Sep 13, 2013
Very clean room, Very friendly staff

It's almost everything you could ask for...a friendly staff, clean room and a nice morning... See full review

  • J. Scott DJ
  • Nov 4, 2013
Essential amenities a block from the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites is a smoke-free property located just a block from the beach. Amenities include free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour front desk. Central location is convenient to many restaurants and shops and a short drive from golf courses and other recreation options.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Half the 72 accommodations are two-room deluxe suites, and rest are large-sized rooms or mini-suites. Rooms come with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, free Wi-Fi, cable television with free HBO, free local calls, voicemail, air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Deluxe suites also include whirlpool tub, second television, and DVD player. Non-smoking and handicapped rooms are available.

Features

The Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites offers spacious rooms and suites, free Wi-Fi access, free continental breakfast, and a central location with easy access to the beach, restaurants, and shops. The smoke-free property has elevators, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour front desk, safe deposit box, and fax/copy services.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Johnny's Pizza & Pub
0.20 mile(s) from Johnny's Pizza & Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, winter: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m., summer - 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m.
Seacrets
0.60 mile(s) from Seacrets, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Jamaican, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Mackey's Bar & Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Mackey's Bar & Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Fager's Island
0.60 mile(s) from Fager's Island, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Bonfire
1.00 mile(s) from Bonfire, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 3:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Dead Freddies
0.90 mile(s) from Dead Freddies, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Sea Bay Cafe
0.80 mile(s) from Sea Bay Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, 6:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZoeB
Business
Ocean City MD
May 14, 2014

Nice weekend getaway!

We were very pleased with the room.. It was very clean and comfortable. A real value. Would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Par Buster
Business
Baltimore Md
Feb 3, 2014

Good Getaway

The hotel provides good value for the money. The breakfast provided was decent. Heat was provided. I say that because we have stayed in other hotels in Ocean City in Winter when the room did not get warm until we were leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Kristi
Business
Washington DC
Oct 8, 2013

Got what we expected - the basics

We didn't have any problems with this hotel. Simple and easy, close to where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdlilac8
Business
Washington DC
Jul 20, 2013

Great time!

Hotel staff was great; continental breakfast was good (needed bigger dining area as breakfast was crowded). Great location near 55th street and within walking distance of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoopers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanna super girl
Business
Maryland
Jun 2, 2013

Great location

This hotel is very convient to many local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neen2689
Business
Reading, PA
Oct 1, 2012

Horrible

Our room had an awful smell. the bed covers were gross and stained.The refrigerator was not cold and looked like it has not been cleaned in months. The hotel staff were miserable. I felt like I had to keep my shoes on the whole time. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sand Bar. Great Kareoke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy amanda
Business
Red lion, pa
Aug 20, 2012

over paid

There was no view of ocean nor bay. There was no balcony even. I was upsett there wasnt even a pool for the price I paid. But the room was clean and pretty big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
what was I thinking
Business
ocean City MD
Jul 1, 2012

One night stopover

botttom of the barrel. True we were only looking for a place to lay our head but I felt like we would be infected with something if we touched anything. It was 102 degrees when we arrive and the hall way must have been 112. They did have a window opened at the end of the hallway. The room felt like it was 60 degrees so we slept with the through the wall AC turned off. At least the 15 young men on a bachelor outing 10 dors down from us did not make the noise I expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farah2010
Business
columbia, md
Jun 19, 2012

Not Recommend

The one receptionist not friendly (older lady) she give us a very noisy room which was right on top of the laundry and ventilation. When ask her to switch to a different room, she give an attitude, and said all rooms are filled. I Will never stay there again even if I have to spend my night inside my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomad Traveler
Business
New Carrollton, Maryland
May 21, 2012

Great trip

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Italian...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top