$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Family trip

Excelent hotel for excelent price The people is very kind Bbnbbbbbbbbbnnn See full review

  • Andres R.
  • May 6, 2015
Cheer travel

It was fine. It was a little over priced. Great Location. Rooms were clean. See full review

  • Mom Roady
  • Feb 16, 2015

Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites is a smoke-free property located just a block from the beach. Amenities include free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour front desk. Central location is convenient to many restaurants and shops and a short drive from golf courses and other recreation options.

Rooms

Half the 72 accommodations are two-room deluxe suites, and rest are large-sized rooms or mini-suites. Rooms come with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, free Wi-Fi, cable television with free HBO, free local calls, voicemail, air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Deluxe suites also include whirlpool tub, second television, and DVD player. Non-smoking and handicapped rooms are available.

Property features

The Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites offers spacious rooms and suites, free Wi-Fi access, free continental breakfast, and a central location with easy access to the beach, restaurants, and shops. The smoke-free property has elevators, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour front desk, safe deposit box, and fax/copy services.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Policies
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$129
3.3 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$68
3.7 / 5 145 reviews
★★★
$125
4.3 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$98
3.4 / 5 73 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 130 reviews
★★★
$75
3.5 / 5 164 reviews

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Dead Freddies
0.90 mile(s) from Dead Freddies, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Johnny's Pizza & Pub
0.20 mile(s) from Johnny's Pizza & Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, winter: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m., summer - 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m.
Fager's Island
0.60 mile(s) from Fager's Island, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Seacrets
0.60 mile(s) from Seacrets, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Jamaican, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Mackey's Bar & Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Mackey's Bar & Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Sea Bay Cafe
0.80 mile(s) from Sea Bay Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, 6:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Bonfire
1.00 mile(s) from Bonfire, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 3:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
what was I thinking
Couples
ocean City MD
Jul 1, 2012

One night stopover

botttom of the barrel. True we were only looking for a place to lay our head but I felt like we would be infected with something if we touched anything. It was 102 degrees when we arrive and the hall way must have been 112. They did have a window opened at the end of the hallway. The room felt like it was 60 degrees so we slept with the through the wall AC turned off. At least the 15 young men on a bachelor outing 10 dors down from us did not make the noise I expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farah2010
Couples
columbia, md
Jun 19, 2012

Not Recommend

The one receptionist not friendly (older lady) she give us a very noisy room which was right on top of the laundry and ventilation. When ask her to switch to a different room, she give an attitude, and said all rooms are filled. I Will never stay there again even if I have to spend my night inside my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neen2689
Couples
Reading, PA
Oct 1, 2012

Horrible

Our room had an awful smell. the bed covers were gross and stained.The refrigerator was not cold and looked like it has not been cleaned in months. The hotel staff were miserable. I felt like I had to keep my shoes on the whole time. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sand Bar. Great Kareoke.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OCFamily
Family
Virginia
Aug 7, 2013

Yikes!

Awful!!! What a disappointment. The room we had was right above the laundry room and it made a huge noise made the whole floor vibrate it sounded like we were in a spaceship all night. When we mentioned it to the staff they acted like they didn't know what we were talking about. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned...gross! Never again staying here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super disappointed
Couples
new jersey
Jul 21, 2010

not worth the money

it was not worth what i paid for one night. dry pee stains on toilet seat. body hair all in tub. brown dirt all over shower curtain. previous stayers food still in fridge. holes in walls. dirt all over walls. not worth 185 a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy amanda
Couples
Red lion, pa
Aug 20, 2012

over paid

There was no view of ocean nor bay. There was no balcony even. I was upsett there wasnt even a pool for the price I paid. But the room was clean and pretty big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Everything was fabulous except for the bed

The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was decent. The host for breakfast was super friendly. However, the beds in our rooms were awful (cheap quality). My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds because of the squeaking sounds every time we moved.. Even when sleeping in separate beds, we could hear the sounds and it would often wake me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baltimore, MD
Aug 10, 2007

Hotel was okay

The hotel was okay, but I was stuck in a handycaped room. I asked for some extra pillow and they said they didn't have any. No frills hotel. Although the rooms were larger than most hotel. All in all, it was just okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy D
Friends
Arlington, VA
Aug 8, 2010

Hidden Fees, Poor Personnel

The location was amazing, just blocks from the beach. However, when we got to the hotel for my birthday the staff placed an 88$ fee on us! For the price, a little over 500$, it seemed an unnecessary fee. The room was built for, at minimum, 4 people. We had that many and were charged this fee. I am still mad about the fee that was sprung on me and they didn't give any reason other than "it is in our policies". This I never found online when booking. The breakfast was poor as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent frugal traveler
Friends
MD
Aug 7, 2014

Could be a lot better

Great location. Rooms weren't very clean & night staff was mediocre. Best staff person was the cleaning lady in the morning. I'm sure she gets overwhelmed but she was very friendly and pleasant. The hotel looks understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top