$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super disappointed
Couples
new jersey
Jul 21, 2010

not worth the money

it was not worth what i paid for one night. dry pee stains on toilet seat. body hair all in tub. brown dirt all over shower curtain. previous stayers food still in fridge. holes in walls. dirt all over walls. not worth 185 a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Morgantown, WV
Jul 12, 2010

Decent Hotel, Decent

Note that the hotel is located one block away from the beach, but that the actual Ocean City Boardwalk is about an hour's walk (or 10 minute drive) south along the beach. There is no pool, and we happened to find a similar hotel, which was oceanfront AND on the boardwalk, for $90 cheaper per night, so that irritated us somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi, there is a place named OC Wasabi which is a pretty nice, locally-owned restaurant which had good service also.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zealgirl
Couples
pa
Jul 11, 2010

oc

It was just alright, only a block from the beach, but getting across the street was a chore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great seafood buffets embers, or fireside

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 7, 2010

Great Value and Stay!

Booked online last minute and was surprised at what a nice place it was. Big rooms with refrigerator and microwave, clean area. 4 Blocks to Seacrets (stumbling distance) so great location. Only 1 block to the beach, too! Front desk staff at check in and check out were extremely friendly, super helpful, and just all around very nice! Wonderful stay, and wonderful value. Would definitely recommend to a friend :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is only 4 blocks away!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theo M
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 5, 2010

Great stay

Courteous staff. Excellent location, only 1 block from the beach. Beach was less crowded than further south but still at the heart of OC. Free breakfast was a plus; nothing fancy but did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach at 56th St was close and very enjoyable

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom disappointed
Couples
Comshohocken,PA
Jul 4, 2010

Good price very nice stay

The hotel was close to the beach. There were plenty of fine dining restaurants close by. There were also clubs nearby if you like that type of thing. My spouse and I were given a room next to the elevator. That was OK until the hotel filled up. It could be quite noisy at times when people were talking as they waited for their elevators. Overall the staff was curteous and the room was kept clean everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NJ
Jun 28, 2010

Good service friendly staff

Very friendly staff, easy in and easy out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 8, 2010

Nice Hotel

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. After reading all the reviews, keep in mind there are those people where nothing will ever be good enough. But this place was for us. Only a block walk to the beach, a few blocks from Seacrets. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. The beds were clean and comfy. Even the pullout couch wasn't too bad. I would stay here again next time I visit OCMD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GRANNY ROSE
Couples
MECHANICSBURG, PA
May 28, 2010

IT'S JUST AN OK HOTEL

The front desk staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very nice. We enjoyed the quiet and peaceful room. However, the queen bed seemed very small and lumpy. Also the couch where the Tv was was not comfortable to sit. The price was good but next time I would rather be on the ocean or bay and have a pool or hot tub. We enjoyed the boardwalk and also some seafood buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WE ENJOY THE SEAFOOD BUFFETS LIKE PHILLIPS ON 21ST AND COASTAL HIGHWAY (UPSTAIRS).

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Poconos, PA
May 24, 2010

Great Weekend in OCMD

We just a took a trip to get away for a long weekend. The Best Western was in a great location. One block from the beach, right between Fagers and Seacret's. We took a walk to the board walk. It was some distance but a nice walk. There were also busses that were available if we choose to take them. We didn't want to leave when it was time to go, it would have been a perfect place to stay for a whole week if you are looking for a quiet get away, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Bay Seafood is fantastic! Can't wait to go back!

Back to menu Return to top