$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
53 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

I was very pleased with the hotel. Covered parking spaces. Ample breakfast amenities. Clean room... See full review

  • Bubbahyde
  • Sep 13, 2013
Very clean room, Very friendly staff

It's almost everything you could ask for...a friendly staff, clean room and a nice morning... See full review

  • J. Scott DJ
  • Nov 4, 2013
Essential amenities a block from the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites is a smoke-free property located just a block from the beach. Amenities include free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour front desk. Central location is convenient to many restaurants and shops and a short drive from golf courses and other recreation options.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Half the 72 accommodations are two-room deluxe suites, and rest are large-sized rooms or mini-suites. Rooms come with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, free Wi-Fi, cable television with free HBO, free local calls, voicemail, air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Deluxe suites also include whirlpool tub, second television, and DVD player. Non-smoking and handicapped rooms are available.

Features

The Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites offers spacious rooms and suites, free Wi-Fi access, free continental breakfast, and a central location with easy access to the beach, restaurants, and shops. The smoke-free property has elevators, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour front desk, safe deposit box, and fax/copy services.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3796 -75.0683
Area served
Rehoboth,, Salisbury, Fenwick Island,, Baltimore, Berlin, Washington,, Annapolis, Bethany Beach,, Dover,
Nearby airports
(BWI), 130.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Dead Freddies
0.90 mile(s) from Dead Freddies, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Mackey's Bar & Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Mackey's Bar & Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Johnny's Pizza & Pub
0.20 mile(s) from Johnny's Pizza & Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, winter: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m., summer - 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m.
Seacrets
0.60 mile(s) from Seacrets, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Jamaican, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Bonfire
1.00 mile(s) from Bonfire, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 3:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Fager's Island
0.60 mile(s) from Fager's Island, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Sea Bay Cafe
0.80 mile(s) from Sea Bay Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, 6:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Poconos, PA
May 24, 2010

Great Weekend in OCMD

We just a took a trip to get away for a long weekend. The Best Western was in a great location. One block from the beach, right between Fagers and Seacret's. We took a walk to the board walk. It was some distance but a nice walk. There were also busses that were available if we choose to take them. We didn't want to leave when it was time to go, it would have been a perfect place to stay for a whole week if you are looking for a quiet get away, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Bay Seafood is fantastic! Can't wait to go back!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
milford, de
Apr 5, 2010

best western

Staff wwas fabulously friendly and informative..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Huntingtown,Md.
Apr 5, 2010

Nice Place to stay & friendly staff

Great place to stay, No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Tigerlily
Southern Maryland
Sep 25, 2009

Too noisy

The staff was very friendly. The room was very ordinary and the sofa was so uncomfortable we could not sit on it. We did not know that this was "bike week" in Ocean City and were kept awake all night! Even without the bikes the motel sits close to Ocean Highway and is very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good restaurants nearby.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NY
Aug 11, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

GREAT PLACE TO TAKE THE FAMILY. PLENTY OF THINGS TO DO OR JUST RELAX ON THE BEACH. VERY AFFORDABLE. VERY CLEAN AND SAFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chesapeake Beach
Nov 16, 2008

Nice room for the price

My stay was out of season but the price was very good for a room with 2 beds, couch, microwave and small refridgerator. The interior is a little worn but clean. Again for the money, it was a very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Everything was fabulous except for the bed

The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was decent. The host for breakfast was super friendly. However, the beds in our rooms were awful (cheap quality). My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds because of the squeaking sounds every time we moved.. Even when sleeping in separate beds, we could hear the sounds and it would often wake me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 21, 2008

We thought that we were ...

We thought that we were walking into a dive for the price. But after arrival we relized that we got the same room we did last year but with out the view. We got three nights here for the price of one on the boardwalk, and it's the exact same room. Management was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets! Mickey's

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Paradise, PA
Jul 17, 2008

good value for the money

Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites was a good value for the money. The rooms were large and had a separate living area with a sofa, television and dvd player. The beds were very comfortable. A complimentary breakfast was served every morning. The hotel was only one block from the beach and within easy walking distance of night clubs and restaurants. The only drawback was only parking for one car per room. My son had his car along and had to use off street parking. Also, although the rooms seemed very clean, the carpet in the hallways looked a little shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 4, 2008

Very Good

The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff was promopt and effecient. The beach was right across the street and parking was easy. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was more then ample.....bagels, toast, yogurts, pastry etc. Nothing fantastic, but it was an easy way to start off a day at the beach. The fridge and microwave in the room were also nice comfort items. Overall, we didn't spend all that much time in the room because we were always out and about at the beach/boardwalk.......but when we were there, it was pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus stop right out front.....$2 per person for use the entire day. Easy to use and a great way to save money on parking in the inlet area.

Back to menu Return to top