$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karbear
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 17, 2011

Weekend at the Beach

I thought it was too much money for the little amenities it offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
SUFFOLK,VA
Aug 10, 2011

YAYA'S Getaway

We really enjoyed the stay at Best Western. Good location to all the attractions and food!!! Great accommodations and friendly management. The room was great!!! The extra suite seating area came in handy and made the time spent in the hotel enjoyable!! 4 gals and their "stuff" can be daunting to deal with if no space is available for 4 or 5 days of fun!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the smaller mom and pop eateries . . . the food is fixed with more care and the service is better than the big chain places. We tried both and always check with the locals they know all the great "keep the tourist out" places!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 19, 2011

Nice place for an overnight stay

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to find how much space there really was. With two double beds and a pull out couch it was more than enough space for a family of six for one or two nights. And it was only ten blocks from Secrets, so it was no problem to walk there. My husband and I are plannig to go back to the ocean next month with friends an are really consiering staying at this hotel again and even recommening for our friends to get rooms there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pizza place in the shopping center to the left of the hotel that has great food and they make it fast. The only draw back is, like anything else in ocean city, the price is a little high.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
none
May 17, 2011

Good Stay

Very nice, clean hotel room. Lots of space. Office staff very helpful,friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
May 16, 2011

Clean and Well Managed

We had the suite which was very nice and well maintained. Bathroom was clean and the whirlpool tub was very relaxing after a long day of convention activities. If you don't need a pool or hotel activities for kids, this is a great venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can't decide on what/where to eat in OC at any time, just go to one of the several Dough Rollers.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Emmitsburg, MD
Apr 26, 2011

Ocean City Fun

The hotel was decent for the price we paid; and it was very close to the beach and the boardwalk. However, the beds were a tad hard, springy and loud, the walls were a little thin and there were marks all over the them. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, amusement rides, shopping, etc.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Airville PA
Aug 12, 2010

birthday getaway

Our needs were met. We only needed a clean and quiet place to sleep. If we would have stayed for more then onen night we would have wanted to have a pool. Great location allowing us to walk to a couple of places we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited Dead Freddies located on 64th street- which was an easy walk. (Mixed age group) On our way home we stopped at Johnnie's Pizza- which wasn't bad.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy D
Friends
Arlington, VA
Aug 8, 2010

Hidden Fees, Poor Personnel

The location was amazing, just blocks from the beach. However, when we got to the hotel for my birthday the staff placed an 88$ fee on us! For the price, a little over 500$, it seemed an unnecessary fee. The room was built for, at minimum, 4 people. We had that many and were charged this fee. I am still mad about the fee that was sprung on me and they didn't give any reason other than "it is in our policies". This I never found online when booking. The breakfast was poor as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Guns
Couples
Palmerton,PA
Jul 26, 2010

Nice long weekend getaway

I've stayed at 5 places in Ocean City over the years, and this would rank in the top 3. Only thing really missing was a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to seacreats and fagers island.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niem
Couples
Chester, Pa.
Jul 25, 2010

WAS A WONDERFUL STAY

IT WAS A WONDERFUL STAY NO COMPLAINTS AND WOULD GLADLY STAY THEIR AGAIN. THANKS ALOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top