$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Par Buster
Business
Baltimore Md
Feb 3, 2014

Good Getaway

The hotel provides good value for the money. The breakfast provided was decent. Heat was provided. I say that because we have stayed in other hotels in Ocean City in Winter when the room did not get warm until we were leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Scott DJ
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 4, 2013

Very clean room, Very friendly staff

It's almost everything you could ask for...a friendly staff, clean room and a nice morning breakfast. Off-season weekend price was perfect. The only thing that could have made the experience better was location. It's beach block, not oceanfront. But the sand is just a few feet away. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Kristi
Business
Washington DC
Oct 8, 2013

Got what we expected - the basics

We didn't have any problems with this hotel. Simple and easy, close to where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubbahyde
Business
Lothian, MD
Sep 13, 2013

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

I was very pleased with the hotel. Covered parking spaces. Ample breakfast amenities. Clean room and puffy soft pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OCFamily
Business
Virginia
Aug 7, 2013

Yikes!

Awful!!! What a disappointment. The room we had was right above the laundry room and it made a huge noise made the whole floor vibrate it sounded like we were in a spaceship all night. When we mentioned it to the staff they acted like they didn't know what we were talking about. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned...gross! Never again staying here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdlilac8
Business
Washington DC
Jul 20, 2013

Great time!

Hotel staff was great; continental breakfast was good (needed bigger dining area as breakfast was crowded). Great location near 55th street and within walking distance of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoopers!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanna super girl
Business
Maryland
Jun 2, 2013

Great location

This hotel is very convient to many local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viajeras
Business
Bethlehem, PA
May 13, 2013

Decent hotel, veny nice staff

The hotel is fine but nothing special. The breakfast is included which is nice and the staff was useful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viajeras
Business
Bethlehem, PA
May 13, 2013

Good but nothing special

This hotel is good if you want to spend the night but not spend too much time there. The staff was friendly and helpful, they make you feel conformable. The price includes breakfast and that makes a difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony's Mudder
Business
Lorton, VA
May 13, 2013

It was fine but not real disability friendly.

Hotel was fine but the disability elevator was not operation unless you went and found someone to turn it on. Also had to move items just to get the wheelchair in the room. Also, I would have received the same "savings" by just booking through the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the clerk about the restaurant you want to go to. They may have discount coupons for you. They did for me!

Back to menu Return to top