$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

I was very pleased with the hotel. Covered parking spaces. Ample breakfast amenities. Clean room... See full review

  • Bubbahyde
  • Sep 13, 2013
Very clean room, Very friendly staff

It's almost everything you could ask for...a friendly staff, clean room and a nice morning... See full review

  • J. Scott DJ
  • Nov 4, 2013
Essential amenities a block from the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites is a smoke-free property located just a block from the beach. Amenities include free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour front desk. Central location is convenient to many restaurants and shops and a short drive from golf courses and other recreation options.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Half the 72 accommodations are two-room deluxe suites, and rest are large-sized rooms or mini-suites. Rooms come with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, free Wi-Fi, cable television with free HBO, free local calls, voicemail, air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Deluxe suites also include whirlpool tub, second television, and DVD player. Non-smoking and handicapped rooms are available.

Features

The Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites offers spacious rooms and suites, free Wi-Fi access, free continental breakfast, and a central location with easy access to the beach, restaurants, and shops. The smoke-free property has elevators, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour front desk, safe deposit box, and fax/copy services.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.3796 -75.0683
Area served
Fenwick Island,, Salisbury, Bethany Beach,, Baltimore, Dover,, Berlin, Rehoboth,, Washington,, Annapolis
Nearby airports
(BWI), 130.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Seacrets
0.60 mile(s) from Seacrets, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Jamaican, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Bonfire
1.00 mile(s) from Bonfire, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 3:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Mackey's Bar & Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Mackey's Bar & Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Sea Bay Cafe
0.80 mile(s) from Sea Bay Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, 6:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Dead Freddies
0.90 mile(s) from Dead Freddies, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Johnny's Pizza & Pub
0.20 mile(s) from Johnny's Pizza & Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, winter: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m., summer - 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m.
Fager's Island
0.60 mile(s) from Fager's Island, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alydia
Pgh, Pa
Oct 26, 2012

Not too shabby.

Close to the beach and had a friendly staff. Would recommend for groups of 5-6. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilanglenfl
Business
Florida
Sep 15, 2014

Not Sure

Thought it was pricey , needs more entries , only has one way in four floors with one elevator. Pillows no good bring your own. Needs updated .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent frugal traveler
Business
MD
Aug 7, 2014

Could be a lot better

Great location. Rooms weren't very clean & night staff was mediocre. Best staff person was the cleaning lady in the morning. I'm sure she gets overwhelmed but she was very friendly and pleasant. The hotel looks understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippojst
Business
Montgomery County, MD
Jul 8, 2014

One night in OC

Booked this hotel because it was touted as a suite. We were traveling with our son who sleeps on the early side so we like getting a suite so we can watch tv or hang out outside the sleeping area while our son sleeps. This room was a "suite" but there was no door separating the living area from the bedroom. I was about to change our reservation to a different hotel but decided not to because it was only for one night. We figured we could work something out or just sleep early. So I wouldn't really call the room a suite. The free breakfast and free parking were both big draws for us. Savings achieved! The breakfast spread was ok, just a simple continental breakfast. The location was great, just one block from the beach which wasn't too crowded post 4th of July crowd. There were at least 2 large families/groups staying here so I think they must offer pretty decent rates. The rooms were mostly clean but the bathroom ledge was filthy with little hairs and lots of dust. I didn't look too hard anywhere else because I didn't want to get disgusted. I think the cleanliness was expected. Plastic and paper cups used here, so you know they are fresh because they are all individually wrapped. Fridge and microwave in room was great, except the fridge was not turned on so the milk went bad overnight. Make sure to check that it's on. Beds were ok, nothing out of the ordinary. Towels are well worn but seemed clean. Overall it was a good one night stay. Not sure I would stay again since it's not a separated sleeping area unless I am traveling without my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking and free breakfast, doesn't get better than that. Coffee available 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZoeB
Business
Ocean City MD
May 14, 2014

Nice weekend getaway!

We were very pleased with the room.. It was very clean and comfortable. A real value. Would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Par Buster
Business
Baltimore Md
Feb 3, 2014

Good Getaway

The hotel provides good value for the money. The breakfast provided was decent. Heat was provided. I say that because we have stayed in other hotels in Ocean City in Winter when the room did not get warm until we were leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Scott DJ
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 4, 2013

Very clean room, Very friendly staff

It's almost everything you could ask for...a friendly staff, clean room and a nice morning breakfast. Off-season weekend price was perfect. The only thing that could have made the experience better was location. It's beach block, not oceanfront. But the sand is just a few feet away. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Kristi
Business
Washington DC
Oct 8, 2013

Got what we expected - the basics

We didn't have any problems with this hotel. Simple and easy, close to where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubbahyde
Business
Lothian, MD
Sep 13, 2013

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

I was very pleased with the hotel. Covered parking spaces. Ample breakfast amenities. Clean room and puffy soft pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OCFamily
Business
Virginia
Aug 7, 2013

Yikes!

Awful!!! What a disappointment. The room we had was right above the laundry room and it made a huge noise made the whole floor vibrate it sounded like we were in a spaceship all night. When we mentioned it to the staff they acted like they didn't know what we were talking about. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned...gross! Never again staying here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdlilac8
Business
Washington DC
Jul 20, 2013

Great time!

Hotel staff was great; continental breakfast was good (needed bigger dining area as breakfast was crowded). Great location near 55th street and within walking distance of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoopers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top