$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-1344

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
62 reviews
Cheer travel

It was fine. It was a little over priced. Great Location. Rooms were clean. See full review

  • Mom Roady
  • Feb 16, 2015
Cheer Trip!

Location was great! Walking distance to beach! Nice restaurants close by! We would stay again.... See full review

  • Mom Roady
  • Jan 22, 2015
Essential amenities a block from the beach in Ocean City, Maryland

Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites is a smoke-free property located just a block from the beach. Amenities include free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, 24-hour fitness center, and 24-hour front desk. Central location is convenient to many restaurants and shops and a short drive from golf courses and other recreation options.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Half the 72 accommodations are two-room deluxe suites, and rest are large-sized rooms or mini-suites. Rooms come with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, free Wi-Fi, cable television with free HBO, free local calls, voicemail, air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Deluxe suites also include whirlpool tub, second television, and DVD player. Non-smoking and handicapped rooms are available.

Features

The Best Western Ocean City Hotel and Suites offers spacious rooms and suites, free Wi-Fi access, free continental breakfast, and a central location with easy access to the beach, restaurants, and shops. The smoke-free property has elevators, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour front desk, safe deposit box, and fax/copy services.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICR RFRG,3RD BD SOFA BD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,JETTED TUB,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Fager's Island
0.60 mile(s) from Fager's Island, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Seacrets
0.60 mile(s) from Seacrets, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Jamaican, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Johnny's Pizza & Pub
0.20 mile(s) from Johnny's Pizza & Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, winter: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m., summer - 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m.
Bonfire
1.00 mile(s) from Bonfire, bar/lounge, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 3:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Mackey's Bar & Grill
0.10 mile(s) from Mackey's Bar & Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Dead Freddies
0.90 mile(s) from Dead Freddies, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Sea Bay Cafe
0.80 mile(s) from Sea Bay Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, 6:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alydia
Pgh, Pa
Oct 26, 2012

Not too shabby.

Close to the beach and had a friendly staff. Would recommend for groups of 5-6. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corey C.
Business
baltimore
Apr 8, 2015

family Trip

It was OK for the Money but periodically there were smells thought the hotel. The tub was real small. The people at the front desk was nice and the breakfast was OK . It was what I expected it to be. Nothing more and certainly nothing less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Roady
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Cheer travel

It was fine. It was a little over priced. Great Location. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Roady
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Cheer Trip!

Location was great! Walking distance to beach! Nice restaurants close by! We would stay again. Rooms clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom Roady
Business
Ny
Nov 15, 2014

Competition stay

Great for location! Great for staying with a large group! We would stay again. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilanglenfl
Business
Florida
Sep 15, 2014

Not Sure

Thought it was pricey , needs more entries , only has one way in four floors with one elevator. Pillows no good bring your own. Needs updated .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent frugal traveler
Business
MD
Aug 7, 2014

Could be a lot better

Great location. Rooms weren't very clean & night staff was mediocre. Best staff person was the cleaning lady in the morning. I'm sure she gets overwhelmed but she was very friendly and pleasant. The hotel looks understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippojst
Business
Montgomery County, MD
Jul 8, 2014

One night in OC

Booked this hotel because it was touted as a suite. We were traveling with our son who sleeps on the early side so we like getting a suite so we can watch tv or hang out outside the sleeping area while our son sleeps. This room was a "suite" but there was no door separating the living area from the bedroom. I was about to change our reservation to a different hotel but decided not to because it was only for one night. We figured we could work something out or just sleep early. So I wouldn't really call the room a suite. The free breakfast and free parking were both big draws for us. Savings achieved! The breakfast spread was ok, just a simple continental breakfast. The location was great, just one block from the beach which wasn't too crowded post 4th of July crowd. There were at least 2 large families/groups staying here so I think they must offer pretty decent rates. The rooms were mostly clean but the bathroom ledge was filthy with little hairs and lots of dust. I didn't look too hard anywhere else because I didn't want to get disgusted. I think the cleanliness was expected. Plastic and paper cups used here, so you know they are fresh because they are all individually wrapped. Fridge and microwave in room was great, except the fridge was not turned on so the milk went bad overnight. Make sure to check that it's on. Beds were ok, nothing out of the ordinary. Towels are well worn but seemed clean. Overall it was a good one night stay. Not sure I would stay again since it's not a separated sleeping area unless I am traveling without my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking and free breakfast, doesn't get better than that. Coffee available 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Fair Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 3, 2014

Great for a Short OC Getaway

I was pleasantly surprised. Huge, clean room, right across the street from the beach. Fridge and microwave made it great for snacks or leftovers. Complimentary breakfast was great for kids. A bit far away from the boardwalk, but the Beach Bus costs $3 to ride all day and a stop is right outside hotel. Staff was really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again on another shirt trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the Jolly Roger pier and 23rd street pass. We ended up going to both and I wished I had done it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZoeB
Business
Ocean City MD
May 14, 2014

Nice weekend getaway!

We were very pleased with the room.. It was very clean and comfortable. A real value. Would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Par Buster
Business
Baltimore Md
Feb 3, 2014

Good Getaway

The hotel provides good value for the money. The breakfast provided was decent. Heat was provided. I say that because we have stayed in other hotels in Ocean City in Winter when the room did not get warm until we were leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top