$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
5701 Marinelli, Road, North Bethesda, MD 20852
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Great stay

Friendly staff, clean room, close Washington. Happy overall. See full review

  • Famiof4
  • Aug 24, 2014
Great Stay

The staff was very helpful in obtaining restaurant info and reservations. The metro is next to the... See full review

  • Anne Retired
  • Apr 18, 2014
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. and northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Meritage
Casual, yet upscale, our North Bethesda restaurant's atmosphere allows you to unwind with your travel companions while browsing a menu that features an extensive wine list and fresh, seasonal cuisine. Stop in for a bite to eat during your visit with us.
On The Rocks
This restaurant in North Bethesda offers diners a casual dining experience with hand-crafted drinks, six LCD TVs, comfortable seating and a seasonal outdoor veranda. Discuss your day’s adventures with friends and family while dining with us.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Patrice
Business
Los Angeles CA
Sep 19, 2014

Labor Day weekend visit

I loved the comfortable beds and all-white, very clean bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin' Donuts within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScholarlyTravels
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 26, 2014

Quick DC Visit

Spent one night at the hotel while visiting friends in the DC area. The hotel itself is clean with nice amenities (decent gym and pool). Very helpful staff. However, the location is certainly not optimal if visiting DC is your primary objective. But for the area where I needed to be it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lahaka
Business
va beach
Jan 9, 2013

Great deal on room .......$25.00 Parking not good! 1/5/2013

We were there for a January Christmas party. The room was cold. We had the room temp on 80 just to keep warm. We should had called the front desk.The room was very nice and the staff too. I was shocked to see that they charged me for parking. I was never told about the $25.00 for parking. They just added it on after my checkout!The checkin person never told me. :-(. Would I stay again???? Maybe but I will not pay for Parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

White Flint Mall is very nice!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top