$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
5701 Marinelli, Road, North Bethesda, MD 20852
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Great stay

Friendly staff, clean room, close Washington. Happy overall. See full review

  • Famiof4
  • Aug 24, 2014
Great Stay

The staff was very helpful in obtaining restaurant info and reservations. The metro is next to the... See full review

  • Anne Retired
  • Apr 18, 2014
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. and northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Meritage
Casual, yet upscale, our North Bethesda restaurant's atmosphere allows you to unwind with your travel companions while browsing a menu that features an extensive wine list and fresh, seasonal cuisine. Stop in for a bite to eat during your visit with us.
On The Rocks
This restaurant in North Bethesda offers diners a casual dining experience with hand-crafted drinks, six LCD TVs, comfortable seating and a seasonal outdoor veranda. Discuss your day’s adventures with friends and family while dining with us.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 36
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambi Bambi
Business
Rockville
Jun 29, 2014

Friendly staff

The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bethesda is a nice place with night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne Retired
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 18, 2014

Great Stay

The staff was very helpful in obtaining restaurant info and reservations. The metro is next to the hotel making travel into DC very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great meal at the hotel dining room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briana D thomas
Business
North bethesda, MD
Jan 2, 2014

Great location

I had a good experience at this hotel I loved the location so much, the hotel itself is nice but the walking distance to everything you could possibly need including the train is what makes this my favorite hotel to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Groupon has great deals for this area along with yelp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephyz3
Business
Virginia
Dec 17, 2012

Very Nice Hotel!

We only stayed here one night for a basketball game, but it is very conveniently located right beside the Metro and we didn't have to switch lines to get to the arena. The staff were very friendly and checked us in quickly. The room was very clean and comfortable as well. For me the location was not excellent, mainly because of where we were coming from and we got stuck in rush hour traffic-but that was our fault for not thinking it through. We also had some problems finding it since Google Maps left off our last turn, but all-in-all a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph007
Business
Naples, Florida
May 14, 2012

Great visit to dc

It was the perfect place for our first visit to dc.. We would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hazleton, pa
Jul 26, 2010

"Queen for a Day"

We needed to be in the area for a engagement party and dinner with the future In-laws. The hotel and staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Short walk and or drive to many fast food places. Also a 5 minute drive to a great mall with nicer dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top