$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
5701 Marinelli, Road, North Bethesda, MD 20852
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Great Stay

The staff was very helpful in obtaining restaurant info and reservations. The metro is next to the... See full review

  • Anne Retired
  • Apr 18, 2014
Great location

I had a good experience at this hotel I loved the location so much, the hotel itself is nice but... See full review

  • Briana D thomas
  • Jan 2, 2014
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. and northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

39.0471 -77.1145
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 23.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 36.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Meritage
Casual, yet upscale, our North Bethesda restaurant's atmosphere allows you to unwind with your travel companions while browsing a menu that features an extensive wine list and fresh, seasonal cuisine. Stop in for a bite to eat during your visit with us.
On The Rocks
This restaurant in North Bethesda offers diners a casual dining experience with hand-crafted drinks, six LCD TVs, comfortable seating and a seasonal outdoor veranda. Discuss your day’s adventures with friends and family while dining with us.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Aug 3, 2009

Good location

Good price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn,NY
May 18, 2011

Good place for a short stay

Next to subway that will take you allover Washington DC. Not close to any really good diners. Good place to stay if you are just passing through. Not much else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn,NY
May 18, 2011

Good place for a short stay

Next to subway that will take you allover Washington DC. Not close to any really good diners. Good place to stay if you are just passing through. Not much else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Aug 3, 2009

Good location

Good price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lahaka
va beach
Jan 9, 2013

Great deal on room .......$25.00 Parking not good! 1/5/2013

We were there for a January Christmas party. The room was cold. We had the room temp on 80 just to keep warm. We should had called the front desk.The room was very nice and the staff too. I was shocked to see that they charged me for parking. I was never told about the $25.00 for parking. They just added it on after my checkout!The checkin person never told me. :-(. Would I stay again???? Maybe but I will not pay for Parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

White Flint Mall is very nice!!!

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend runaway mom
Suffern, NY
Jul 6, 2014

Most important to me

Cleanliness of room - no remnants of prior guests Breakfast included - delicious, treated like a queen Price - Best value in the area Only one complaint the guest room entrance door near my room too loud when closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdoc Thor
Business
Boston
Dec 18, 2013

Maybe a little better than mediocre, but not much

It is OK. Maybe a little better than mediocre, but not much. I could not find the option in the bottom line section. It is either yes or no. Since it is a little better than mediocre, I chose yes. I would recommend a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Oct 26, 2010

Nice Hotel

I was here for a professional meeting and the staff was very helpful, the rooms were great, and the food service (for the meeting) was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the Metro from National Airport - the stop is right across from the Marriott and SOOOO much faster and easier than trying to drive a rental car and SOOOO much less expensive than a taxi.

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
Apr 23, 2010

very nice hotel!

for the value you get a fantastic hotel with convenience to malls,metro,shopping...great for all of us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1001
Business
wilmington, nc
Jul 6, 2009

good choice, reasonable price

Payment had a problem, but it was solved without a big discomfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top