$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
5701 Marinelli, Road, North Bethesda, MD 20852
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Great stay

Friendly staff, clean room, close Washington. Happy overall. See full review

  • Famiof4
  • Aug 24, 2014
Great Stay

The staff was very helpful in obtaining restaurant info and reservations. The metro is next to the... See full review

  • Anne Retired
  • Apr 18, 2014
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. and northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access and plug-in panels for easy connectivity, while tantalizing on-site dining, 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center and a heated indoor pool add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Meritage
Casual, yet upscale, our North Bethesda restaurant's atmosphere allows you to unwind with your travel companions while browsing a menu that features an extensive wine list and fresh, seasonal cuisine. Stop in for a bite to eat during your visit with us.
On The Rocks
This restaurant in North Bethesda offers diners a casual dining experience with hand-crafted drinks, six LCD TVs, comfortable seating and a seasonal outdoor veranda. Discuss your day’s adventures with friends and family while dining with us.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boopakins
Business
Clifton, Virginia
Feb 17, 2014

Nice hotel

I was there for a ballroom dance competition. Everything went smoothly. My only complaint was the lack of coca cola/diet coke. Marriott has crossed over to the dark side of the force--only Pepsi and Pepsi products. Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briana D thomas
Business
North bethesda, MD
Jan 2, 2014

Great location

I had a good experience at this hotel I loved the location so much, the hotel itself is nice but the walking distance to everything you could possibly need including the train is what makes this my favorite hotel to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Groupon has great deals for this area along with yelp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdoc Thor
Business
Boston
Dec 18, 2013

Maybe a little better than mediocre, but not much

It is OK. Maybe a little better than mediocre, but not much. I could not find the option in the bottom line section. It is either yes or no. Since it is a little better than mediocre, I chose yes. I would recommend a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celia K
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

We want to go to DC (without actually staying *in* DC) for 4th July weekend and therefore need a close access to Metro. This hotel was perfect. The basic room is quite small, but doesn't bother us since we're practically using it only to sleep in. The hotel's soaps and shampoo are from bath and body works, better quality than some other hotels' in same price that we stayed in. Lots of fast food and other restaurant around for a quick breakfast before DC trip. The staff is friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lahaka
Business
va beach
Jan 9, 2013

Great deal on room .......$25.00 Parking not good! 1/5/2013

We were there for a January Christmas party. The room was cold. We had the room temp on 80 just to keep warm. We should had called the front desk.The room was very nice and the staff too. I was shocked to see that they charged me for parking. I was never told about the $25.00 for parking. They just added it on after my checkout!The checkin person never told me. :-(. Would I stay again???? Maybe but I will not pay for Parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

White Flint Mall is very nice!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephyz3
Business
Virginia
Dec 17, 2012

Very Nice Hotel!

We only stayed here one night for a basketball game, but it is very conveniently located right beside the Metro and we didn't have to switch lines to get to the arena. The staff were very friendly and checked us in quickly. The room was very clean and comfortable as well. For me the location was not excellent, mainly because of where we were coming from and we got stuck in rush hour traffic-but that was our fault for not thinking it through. We also had some problems finding it since Google Maps left off our last turn, but all-in-all a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxer Hockey
Business
Eugene, OR
Sep 19, 2012

Overbooking

All in all the hotel was a great value and the staff was very polite. The one complaint I had was that there were two conventions going on at the same time and therefore the hotel was overbooked. we were moved from out original reservation of a two bed room into a single king room. Because of the busy weekend they also had no roll-away cots available. This made for a less than ideal bed time. Everything else was fine though. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BikerPeter
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jul 25, 2012

Business

Hotel is clean and in a perfect location for my visit. The hotel charges way too much for parking. The price of the hotel room is good, but the taxes are high. I guess that is not their fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph007
Business
Naples, Florida
May 14, 2012

Great visit to dc

It was the perfect place for our first visit to dc.. We would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Jen
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2012

Conference Trip

I had a fundraising dinner at this hotel on the night before an event in DC. Being right across the street from White Flint station was perfect! Well appointed room. Pillows were a little strange...small and very firm. Was only there briefly but it fit the bill perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top