$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 5701 Marinelli, Road, North Bethesda, MD 20852

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeggyDu
Business
Virginia
Feb 19, 2014

I would stay here again!

Very proffesional staff. Clean everywhere. Well appointed, tasteful decor. The room and linens were fresh, clean and comfortable. I appreciated the protected parking. I was in the area on business that required an overnight due to weather conditions. Since I came in late after 11pm, I would have appreciated a microwave in the room to heat a bit of cold dinner so I could eat and get to bed. I will stay here again. Cleanliness and comfort are paramount. This was a very good first impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boopakins
Business
Clifton, Virginia
Feb 17, 2014

Nice hotel

I was there for a ballroom dance competition. Everything went smoothly. My only complaint was the lack of coca cola/diet coke. Marriott has crossed over to the dark side of the force--only Pepsi and Pepsi products. Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briana D thomas
Business
North bethesda, MD
Jan 2, 2014

Great location

I had a good experience at this hotel I loved the location so much, the hotel itself is nice but the walking distance to everything you could possibly need including the train is what makes this my favorite hotel to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Groupon has great deals for this area along with yelp

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdoc Thor
Business
Boston
Dec 18, 2013

Maybe a little better than mediocre, but not much

It is OK. Maybe a little better than mediocre, but not much. I could not find the option in the bottom line section. It is either yes or no. Since it is a little better than mediocre, I chose yes. I would recommend a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celia K
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

We want to go to DC (without actually staying *in* DC) for 4th July weekend and therefore need a close access to Metro. This hotel was perfect. The basic room is quite small, but doesn't bother us since we're practically using it only to sleep in. The hotel's soaps and shampoo are from bath and body works, better quality than some other hotels' in same price that we stayed in. Lots of fast food and other restaurant around for a quick breakfast before DC trip. The staff is friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lahaka
Business
va beach
Jan 9, 2013

Great deal on room .......$25.00 Parking not good! 1/5/2013

We were there for a January Christmas party. The room was cold. We had the room temp on 80 just to keep warm. We should had called the front desk.The room was very nice and the staff too. I was shocked to see that they charged me for parking. I was never told about the $25.00 for parking. They just added it on after my checkout!The checkin person never told me. :-(. Would I stay again???? Maybe but I will not pay for Parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

White Flint Mall is very nice!!!

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephyz3
Business
Virginia
Dec 17, 2012

Very Nice Hotel!

We only stayed here one night for a basketball game, but it is very conveniently located right beside the Metro and we didn't have to switch lines to get to the arena. The staff were very friendly and checked us in quickly. The room was very clean and comfortable as well. For me the location was not excellent, mainly because of where we were coming from and we got stuck in rush hour traffic-but that was our fault for not thinking it through. We also had some problems finding it since Google Maps left off our last turn, but all-in-all a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxer Hockey
Business
Eugene, OR
Sep 19, 2012

Overbooking

All in all the hotel was a great value and the staff was very polite. The one complaint I had was that there were two conventions going on at the same time and therefore the hotel was overbooked. we were moved from out original reservation of a two bed room into a single king room. Because of the busy weekend they also had no roll-away cots available. This made for a less than ideal bed time. Everything else was fine though. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BikerPeter
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jul 25, 2012

Business

Hotel is clean and in a perfect location for my visit. The hotel charges way too much for parking. The price of the hotel room is good, but the taxes are high. I guess that is not their fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph007
Business
Naples, Florida
May 14, 2012

Great visit to dc

It was the perfect place for our first visit to dc.. We would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top