$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Wyndham National Harbor

3 stars
250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Would definitely return

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham National Harbor. It was far enough away from the hustle... See full review

  • Washington Tourer
  • Jul 14, 2014
lots of fun for the family

I'm happy to say that the whole family enjoyed staying at this resort. The area is very modern... See full review

  • ahibrahim
  • May 21, 2014
Relax in a deluxe vacation apartment on the Potomac
Set on the banks of the Potomac, Wyndham Vacation Resorts at National Harbor, Maryland, offers guests an ideal base from which to explore the sights of Washington, D.C. combined with the features of National Harbor. The hotel offers a range of accommodations, including one-, two-, and three-bedroom units, some with whirlpool tubs. The hotel also has a heated pool, 24-hour front desk, game room and parking facilities.
Reasons to stay
  • Walkable to the Gaylord Convention Center
  • Spacious accommodations, including one-, two- and three-bedroom condos
  • High-speed Internet access
Wyndham Vacation Resorts rooms
The Wyndham Vacation Resorts at National Harbor has 250 units, and some units have balconies. One-bedroom condos feature a full kitchen, separate living area with queen sofa bed, and a master bedroom with a king-size bed. The two-bedroom deluxe unit has an additional bedroom with two double beds, as well as two bathrooms, and a whirlpool tub in the master bathroom. Three-bedrooms have a full kitchen and living area with queen sofa bed, a master bedroom with a king-size bed, two double beds in the second bedroom, and a king in the third bedroom. Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all units.
Things to do nearby
  • Gaylord Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Capitol Hill (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Mount Vernon (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • The White House (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Arlington Cemetery (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Mason Neck National Wildlife Refuge (20.9 mi/33.6 km)

Hotel Map

38.784 -77.015
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 8.00, MI, N; Metropolitan Area, (WAS), 12.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 42.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham National Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Wyndham National Harbor Rooms

Deluxe
1 Bedroom Deluxe-BDX - Fully equipped 723-734 sq foot condo includes full kitchen living area with queen sleeper sofa and king bed in master bedroom. No washer -dryers in units. Some units have balconies. Wi-Fi internet and brand band connections in unit
Deluxe
Three Bedroom Deluxe-3BD - Fully equipped 1296 sq foot condo includes full kitchen with coffee and tea maker- microwave- refrigerator- oven- dishwasher- stove- toaster- cookware and flatware. Convenient comforts include cable tv- dvd player- hairdryer- am
Deluxe
Two Bedroom Deluxe-2BD - Fully equipped 1052-1108 sq foot condo includes full kitchen With coffee and tea maker- microwave- refrigerator- oven- dishwasher- stove- toaster- cookware and flatware. Convenient comforts include cable tv- dvd player- hairdryer-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham National Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K9Runner
Lawrence, Kansas
Nov 12, 2012

It's NOT a hotel --

It's a timeshare (as staff pointed out to me) so there are NO housekeeping services. Plus, although FREE parking was advertised, it actually cost $11 per day. I would have gone elsewhere had I known that.. Then there was the ubiquitous buy-a-timeshare presentation itself, during which we were browbeaten about our unwillingness to buy.. We had told the member services rep that we weren't planning to buy, but were attending only for the gift card. We did have a pleasant suite, but the furniture did show signs of wear. Bed was comfortable, and we are quite capable of making it ourselves. Don't think I'll be returning. Several other facilities in that same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Easton Md.
Jun 20, 2011

Birthday Weekend Getaway

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
largo, md
Dec 22, 2010

trip

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwich CT
Sep 24, 2010

Hounded by Member Services

Nice hotel but Member Services staff badgers you to buy vacation packages, constantly calling your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No food stores or supermarkets currently at National harbor.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search