$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Wyndham National Harbor

3 stars
250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Would definitely return

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham National Harbor. It was far enough away from the hustle... See full review

  • Washington Tourer
  • Jul 14, 2014
lots of fun for the family

I'm happy to say that the whole family enjoyed staying at this resort. The area is very modern... See full review

  • ahibrahim
  • May 21, 2014
Relax in a deluxe vacation apartment on the Potomac
Set on the banks of the Potomac, Wyndham Vacation Resorts at National Harbor, Maryland, offers guests an ideal base from which to explore the sights of Washington, D.C. combined with the features of National Harbor. The hotel offers a range of accommodations, including one-, two-, and three-bedroom units, some with whirlpool tubs. The hotel also has a heated pool, 24-hour front desk, game room and parking facilities.
Reasons to stay
  • Walkable to the Gaylord Convention Center
  • Spacious accommodations, including one-, two- and three-bedroom condos
  • High-speed Internet access
Wyndham Vacation Resorts rooms
The Wyndham Vacation Resorts at National Harbor has 250 units, and some units have balconies. One-bedroom condos feature a full kitchen, separate living area with queen sofa bed, and a master bedroom with a king-size bed. The two-bedroom deluxe unit has an additional bedroom with two double beds, as well as two bathrooms, and a whirlpool tub in the master bathroom. Three-bedrooms have a full kitchen and living area with queen sofa bed, a master bedroom with a king-size bed, two double beds in the second bedroom, and a king in the third bedroom. Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all units.
Things to do nearby
  • Gaylord Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Capitol Hill (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Mount Vernon (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • The White House (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Arlington Cemetery (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Mason Neck National Wildlife Refuge (20.9 mi/33.6 km)

Hotel Map

38.784 -77.015
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 8.00, MI, N; Metropolitan Area, (WAS), 12.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 42.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Wyndham National Harbor Rooms

Deluxe
1 Bedroom Deluxe-BDX - Fully equipped 723-734 sq foot condo includes full kitchen living area with queen sleeper sofa and king bed in master bedroom. No washer -dryers in units. Some units have balconies. Wi-Fi internet and brand band connections in unit
Deluxe
Three Bedroom Deluxe-3BD - Fully equipped 1296 sq foot condo includes full kitchen with coffee and tea maker- microwave- refrigerator- oven- dishwasher- stove- toaster- cookware and flatware. Convenient comforts include cable tv- dvd player- hairdryer- am
Deluxe
Two Bedroom Deluxe-2BD - Fully equipped 1052-1108 sq foot condo includes full kitchen With coffee and tea maker- microwave- refrigerator- oven- dishwasher- stove- toaster- cookware and flatware. Convenient comforts include cable tv- dvd player- hairdryer-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham National Harbor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sojoiner
New Hampshire
Mar 10, 2012

Poorly managed; staff not properly selected, trained or supervised

Place is poorly managed, and this is most apparent in the actions and manners of the staff. For starters, more than several seemed completely unable to give simple, straightforward (and honest!) answers to the clearest of questions asked (or statements made). The so-called "Guest Services" folks are, for the most part, mostly interested in selling you additional timeshares under the guise of "attending an informational meeting to tell us what you think of RCI and Wyndham." (See previous paragraph in this regard.) Location is not the best. Unless you're lucky to get a room with a view of the water, what will greet you as you glance out the window each day is a high-rise garage across the street. While facility is fairly new, it's already showing signs of wear and improper maintenance, etc. Some odd odors seemed to be lurking about in the hallways (and elevators, to boot) during my week long stay. I do not feel this hotel represented a fair exchange for the week at my home resort that I turned in for it. I am, in fact, having a hard time understanding why it was given a Gold Crown rating, and why it is referred to as "a resort." As other reviewers have noted, it's extremely short of the sort of facilities and amenities that one ordinarily associates with a "resort"; this place has all of the look, feel--and attraction--of a downtown hotel that caters to the business trade (and the fact that they charge guests a daily parking fee amply illustrates that.). There's no doubt in my mind that accommodations can be found elsewhere for the same (if not lower) price, and that the traveler will find these other places both more pleasurable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Almost everything in the restaurants and shops in the so-called "National Harbor" area is not merely "pricey," but very often over-priced: it has grasped to its bosom all of the things that people really dislike about "tourist traps." Make the short drive across the bridge into Alexandria, VA. More shops, more competition, and a far better chance of getting a dollar's worth of value for your buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wisconsin girl
Business
wisconsin
Nov 2, 2011

expected more

Location was great as I was there for a conference at the Gaylord. However the room was not ready upon arrival so we left...3 hours later is was finally ready. The toilet literally "rocked" but did not leak. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel although plenty nearby. There is NO housekeeping done unless you "ask" for it or are there longer than one week. D.C. is a beautiful city and I would go back again but would find another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RitaRet
Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2014

Ok for the price

2 bedroom suite was very nice. Did not like the fact that they don't offer valet parking. Staff was very nice and friendly. The carpet in room could have been cleaner. Overall not bad for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K9Runner
Lawrence, Kansas
Nov 12, 2012

It's NOT a hotel --

It's a timeshare (as staff pointed out to me) so there are NO housekeeping services. Plus, although FREE parking was advertised, it actually cost $11 per day. I would have gone elsewhere had I known that.. Then there was the ubiquitous buy-a-timeshare presentation itself, during which we were browbeaten about our unwillingness to buy.. We had told the member services rep that we weren't planning to buy, but were attending only for the gift card. We did have a pleasant suite, but the furniture did show signs of wear. Bed was comfortable, and we are quite capable of making it ourselves. Don't think I'll be returning. Several other facilities in that same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Njoroge Wainaina
Raleigh, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Sleeping arrangements

The mattress on the Sleeper Sofa in room 321 was very uncomfortable. There is no padding on the matress and the springs are really hard on the ribs. This mattress need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Gee
Springfield, Pa.
Sep 14, 2014

Extended Business & Family stay

The hotel room was perfect for our family. The diverse hotel activities provided interesting alternatives to all age groups. An area shuttle provided opportunity to shop at the nearby outlets or transport to Alexandria King street metro. Everyone in our party enjoyed that aspect of our stay. The National Harbor area has great variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS and a Gourmet Food Market provide a large variety food and miscellaneous items needed for your apartment stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdubbya
NOVA
Aug 31, 2013

Good value for suite at the National Harbor

I had surgery at a facility in the National Harbor and the 1 King 2 "Queen" suite with a kitchen was exactly what I needed. The "Queen" beds are definitely smaller than an actual Queen, so that was a bit disappointing, but overall I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwich CT
Sep 24, 2010

Hounded by Member Services

Nice hotel but Member Services staff badgers you to buy vacation packages, constantly calling your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No food stores or supermarkets currently at National harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pauperfox
Newton, MA
Aug 19, 2012

Condo-Living But a Little Inconvenient

Couldn't ask for better accommodations in this condo-style resort. The time-share pitch wasn't too aggressive and the kids enjoyed the kind of small pool quite a bit. Only downside is that it is not convenient to ANYTHING. Long drive to DC or a Metro Stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS is basically in the building, so easy to get whatever you might have forgotten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Williams traveler
Duanesburg, NY
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect spring getaway

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was nice to be able to walk to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was so close to DC, yet so quiet and peaceful in National Harbour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search