$327 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Wyndham National Harbor

3 stars
View map of 250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham National Harbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdubbya
Business
NOVA
Aug 31, 2013

Good value for suite at the National Harbor

I had surgery at a facility in the National Harbor and the 1 King 2 "Queen" suite with a kitchen was exactly what I needed. The "Queen" beds are definitely smaller than an actual Queen, so that was a bit disappointing, but overall I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveyB
Business
Michigan
Aug 4, 2013

DC Trip

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and easy to get around. Nice area with lots of stores and restaurants. Not as convenient to sights of DC as we would have liked. Spent lots of time each day just getting to and from DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of local restaurants gave up to 20% discounts when shown room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Jose Rodney
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 18, 2013

Wyndham National Harbor Vacation June 2013

The Wyndham was Great and the staff were very nice and helpful. The amenities were nice, they had an indoor and outdoor pool, with indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis. They had a lot of activities during the day, like Bingo, Scavenger hunts... They also have a Wii room that has 5 Wii TV's set up to play, all you do is check out the games you want to play and have fun (this was free). They also had a movie room where they played free movies during the day and evening. The room had a DVD player in it and you could check out free movies to watch in your room if you wanted. We had a 2 room unit, which had a TV in each bed room and one in the living room, so everyone could watch what they wanted at night. This was a really great place to stay while visiting D.C., it was a 10 -15 minute drive to the National Mall, we encountered some heavy traffic during commute hours. National Harbor had some nice places to dine, wish they had more kid friendly and cheaper places to eat. My one complaint about the room was, they should have Queen beds in the 2nd bedroom instead of Full size. Enjoy, we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Williams traveler
Business
Duanesburg, NY
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect spring getaway

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was nice to be able to walk to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was so close to DC, yet so quiet and peaceful in National Harbour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K9Runner
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
Nov 12, 2012

It's NOT a hotel --

It's a timeshare (as staff pointed out to me) so there are NO housekeeping services. Plus, although FREE parking was advertised, it actually cost $11 per day. I would have gone elsewhere had I known that.. Then there was the ubiquitous buy-a-timeshare presentation itself, during which we were browbeaten about our unwillingness to buy.. We had told the member services rep that we weren't planning to buy, but were attending only for the gift card. We did have a pleasant suite, but the furniture did show signs of wear. Bed was comfortable, and we are quite capable of making it ourselves. Don't think I'll be returning. Several other facilities in that same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy Traveler
Business
National Harbor, Maryland
Aug 20, 2012

Great Mother/Daughter Getaway

Good value for location. Walking distance to Gaylord Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pauperfox
Business
Newton, MA
Aug 19, 2012

Condo-Living But a Little Inconvenient

Couldn't ask for better accommodations in this condo-style resort. The time-share pitch wasn't too aggressive and the kids enjoyed the kind of small pool quite a bit. Only downside is that it is not convenient to ANYTHING. Long drive to DC or a Metro Stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS is basically in the building, so easy to get whatever you might have forgotten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan Tradeshow Queen
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 3, 2012

Wyndham Stay

My recent stay at the Wyndham was wonderful! My room was very clean and the bed was extra comfy! I would defintely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of resturants all in walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeithinNYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great Deal

I booked this hotel because it is a block away from the Gaylord Convention Center and much cheaper. Turns out my room was triple the size of any room I have ever been in at the Gaylord, it was basically an apartment with a full kitchen, multiple tvs, separated bathrooms with a hot tub. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sojoiner
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 10, 2012

Poorly managed; staff not properly selected, trained or supervised

Place is poorly managed, and this is most apparent in the actions and manners of the staff. For starters, more than several seemed completely unable to give simple, straightforward (and honest!) answers to the clearest of questions asked (or statements made). The so-called "Guest Services" folks are, for the most part, mostly interested in selling you additional timeshares under the guise of "attending an informational meeting to tell us what you think of RCI and Wyndham." (See previous paragraph in this regard.) Location is not the best. Unless you're lucky to get a room with a view of the water, what will greet you as you glance out the window each day is a high-rise garage across the street. While facility is fairly new, it's already showing signs of wear and improper maintenance, etc. Some odd odors seemed to be lurking about in the hallways (and elevators, to boot) during my week long stay. I do not feel this hotel represented a fair exchange for the week at my home resort that I turned in for it. I am, in fact, having a hard time understanding why it was given a Gold Crown rating, and why it is referred to as "a resort." As other reviewers have noted, it's extremely short of the sort of facilities and amenities that one ordinarily associates with a "resort"; this place has all of the look, feel--and attraction--of a downtown hotel that caters to the business trade (and the fact that they charge guests a daily parking fee amply illustrates that.). There's no doubt in my mind that accommodations can be found elsewhere for the same (if not lower) price, and that the traveler will find these other places both more pleasurable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Almost everything in the restaurants and shops in the so-called "National Harbor" area is not merely "pricey," but very often over-priced: it has grasped to its bosom all of the things that people really dislike about "tourist traps." Make the short drive across the bridge into Alexandria, VA. More shops, more competition, and a far better chance of getting a dollar's worth of value for your buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top