$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Wyndham National Harbor

3 stars
250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Would definitely return

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham National Harbor. It was far enough away from the hustle... See full review

  • Washington Tourer
  • Jul 14, 2014
lots of fun for the family

I'm happy to say that the whole family enjoyed staying at this resort. The area is very modern... See full review

  • ahibrahim
  • May 21, 2014
Just minutes from Washington D.C. along the banks of the Potomac is a brand new city complex called National Harbor. Combining all the best ideas from Americas greatest cities its an exciting self-contained area with everything you could ask for in a vacation destination. With Wyndham Vacation Resorts at National Harbor you can settle in and enjoy the neighborhood or use the resort as a springboard for experiencing the best of our nations capital. The resort will offer 250 units including 1- 2- and 3-bedroom units.

Hotel Map

38.784 -77.015
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 8.00, MI, N; Metropolitan Area, (WAS), 12.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 42.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham National Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Wyndham National Harbor Rooms

Deluxe
1 Bedroom Deluxe-BDX - Fully equipped 723-734 sq foot condo includes full kitchen living area with queen sleeper sofa and king bed in master bedroom. No washer -dryers in units. Some units have balconies. Wi-Fi internet and brand band connections in unit
Deluxe
Three Bedroom Deluxe-3BD - Fully equipped 1296 sq foot condo includes full kitchen with coffee and tea maker- microwave- refrigerator- oven- dishwasher- stove- toaster- cookware and flatware. Convenient comforts include cable tv- dvd player- hairdryer- am
Deluxe
Two Bedroom Deluxe-2BD - Fully equipped 1052-1108 sq foot condo includes full kitchen With coffee and tea maker- microwave- refrigerator- oven- dishwasher- stove- toaster- cookware and flatware. Convenient comforts include cable tv- dvd player- hairdryer-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham National Harbor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeithinNYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great Deal

I booked this hotel because it is a block away from the Gaylord Convention Center and much cheaper. Turns out my room was triple the size of any room I have ever been in at the Gaylord, it was basically an apartment with a full kitchen, multiple tvs, separated bathrooms with a hot tub. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington Tourer
Massachusetts
Jul 14, 2014

Would definitely return

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham National Harbor. It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Washington DC to get a break from the city, but close enough to get where we needed to tour without a long commute. The hotel was spacious and the staff was great. Lots of stuff to keep the kids busy as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Njoroge Wainaina
Raleigh, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Sleeping arrangements

The mattress on the Sleeper Sofa in room 321 was very uncomfortable. There is no padding on the matress and the springs are really hard on the ribs. This mattress need to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ahibrahim
Amherst, MA
May 21, 2014

lots of fun for the family

I'm happy to say that the whole family enjoyed staying at this resort. The area is very modern ,elegant and quiet. It just doesn't get any better. The resort is definitely a top choice for us next time we're going there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Washington D.C. museums

Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RitaRet
Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2014

Ok for the price

2 bedroom suite was very nice. Did not like the fact that they don't offer valet parking. Staff was very nice and friendly. The carpet in room could have been cleaner. Overall not bad for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC Biz Traveler
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 3, 2013

Great Business Trip

Staff was great, facility was clean, room was great and facility also offered discounts to several local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdubbya
NOVA
Aug 31, 2013

Good value for suite at the National Harbor

I had surgery at a facility in the National Harbor and the 1 King 2 "Queen" suite with a kitchen was exactly what I needed. The "Queen" beds are definitely smaller than an actual Queen, so that was a bit disappointing, but overall I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveyB
Michigan
Aug 4, 2013

DC Trip

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and easy to get around. Nice area with lots of stores and restaurants. Not as convenient to sights of DC as we would have liked. Spent lots of time each day just getting to and from DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of local restaurants gave up to 20% discounts when shown room key.

Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Jose Rodney
San Jose, California
Jun 18, 2013

Wyndham National Harbor Vacation June 2013

The Wyndham was Great and the staff were very nice and helpful. The amenities were nice, they had an indoor and outdoor pool, with indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis. They had a lot of activities during the day, like Bingo, Scavenger hunts... They also have a Wii room that has 5 Wii TV's set up to play, all you do is check out the games you want to play and have fun (this was free). They also had a movie room where they played free movies during the day and evening. The room had a DVD player in it and you could check out free movies to watch in your room if you wanted. We had a 2 room unit, which had a TV in each bed room and one in the living room, so everyone could watch what they wanted at night. This was a really great place to stay while visiting D.C., it was a 10 -15 minute drive to the National Mall, we encountered some heavy traffic during commute hours. National Harbor had some nice places to dine, wish they had more kid friendly and cheaper places to eat. My one complaint about the room was, they should have Queen beds in the 2nd bedroom instead of Full size. Enjoy, we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Williams traveler
Duanesburg, NY
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect spring getaway

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was nice to be able to walk to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was so close to DC, yet so quiet and peaceful in National Harbour

Review of Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K9Runner
Lawrence, Kansas
Nov 12, 2012

It's NOT a hotel --

It's a timeshare (as staff pointed out to me) so there are NO housekeeping services. Plus, although FREE parking was advertised, it actually cost $11 per day. I would have gone elsewhere had I known that.. Then there was the ubiquitous buy-a-timeshare presentation itself, during which we were browbeaten about our unwillingness to buy.. We had told the member services rep that we weren't planning to buy, but were attending only for the gift card. We did have a pleasant suite, but the furniture did show signs of wear. Bed was comfortable, and we are quite capable of making it ourselves. Don't think I'll be returning. Several other facilities in that same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search