$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

The Westin Washington National Harbor

4 stars
171 Waterfront Street, 171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
staff was great

This hotel is very nice we liked it. The staff was friendly. Parking was ok it is public can cost... See full review

  • dv1trav
  • Aug 8, 2014
Relaxing and wonderful

The hotel was very clean and inviting. We truly enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Tonya P.
  • Aug 5, 2014
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin Washington National Harbor looks out over views of our nations capital and its many landmarks. One of the newest hotel additions to Washington, DC, our hotel brings style, sophistication, and elegance to National Harbor – a dynamic 300-acre waterfront destination that incorporates the best in quality dining, retail, and entertainment outlets. 195 exceptionally-appointed guest rooms, including five suites, are designed with your comfort in mind. Amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, flat panel LCD televisions, the Heavenly® Bed, and the Heavenly® Shower, provide the respite you deserve. With refreshing panoramic views of the Potomac River and the Harbor Walk, our restaurant and lobby bar add to your world-class experience. Located in Prince George County, Maryland on the banks of the Potomac River, our hotel is in close proximity of Old Town Alexandria, Arlington, and Georgetown and only a 10-minute drive via I-295 to Washington, DC, the Naval Research Laboratory and the Navy Yard. We are also ideally located between Andrews Air Force Base and Bolling Air Force Base. Our National Harbor hotel is also just a 15-minute drive from Reagan National Airport and within a 45-minute drive of both Washington Dulles and Baltimore Washington International Airports. We invite you to discover new possibilities, a new destination, a new city, and The Westin Washington National Harbor.

The Westin Washington National Harbor Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Multilingual
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

Lobby Bar
Join friends and colleagues for a glass of wine in the Lobby Bar. Try a signature cocktail and a light snack as you gaze out over the National Harbor and marina.
Sauciety
Join us for an unusual twist on dining at the Sauciety…an American grill. Flavorful sauces, dips, and chutneys are provided, encouraging you and your guests to share and taste each one. Enjoy a fresh spin on regional cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington National Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prodvagon
Business
New York, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great for conference retreat

We had a major conference in the convention center nearby, Westin provided housing for ~60% less than the convention center charged, only a 2 min walk away. Also, I liked the "No cleaning" sign that was available there - feels more secure and homey when you know that nobody is getting in your room while you are out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

DC is nearby, plenty of good bars, restaurants, live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S2013
Business
National harbor, md
Mar 11, 2013

Business trip

Wonderful. Comfortable. Productive. Restful. Beautiful harbor view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food excellent and affordable for take out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crimson Doll
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 6, 2013

Sleek, modern & cozy

I spent four nights at the Westin while attending meetings in a nearby conference center. Returning to the Westin each evening afforded me the serenity I craved after a full and fatiguing day. My room overlooked the river, a scenic plus to the comfort of the room itself. The bed was very comfy and hard to leave in the morning.. . While notions are available at the front desk, I still missed having a news kiosk. I didn't use the gym, but the restaurant is in line with the hotel's style. And, I found the staff ready to do whatever was needed to make my stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on the waterfront are enticing, especially one specializing in cupcakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poeili
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
May 24, 2012

location only matches value

the hotel has a great location and good amenities, but the details are not entirely cared for. For instance toilet products were not replaced after the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. K
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jul 3, 2011

GayLord Review

The hotel was excellent, and the theme was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ES of MD
May 9, 2011

national harbor

Phone not functioning at first, television quirky, service response good however. Hotel would not pass up oportunity to overprice some items such a parking. Some other amenities as well. Location is more one of isolation than "scenic" resort. The facilitiy may appeal to some but not to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check independant parking rather than hotel offering 30$ V. 11$ /diem

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBethea
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Sep 24, 2010

Westin Nationa Harbor

Visiting DC on business. Stay is a little out of the way from the capitol but it was very peaceful and new. I recommend the Elevation Burger to eat. Organic hamburgers and they wer incredible. I may have gained a couple of pounds but it was worth it. The hotel was modern and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elevation Burger....gotta have it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Jul 4, 2010

Great Hotel for National Harbor

Great Small Hotel. Good Service. Better rates than the Convention Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 2, 2010

Almost five star

I was in the area for a convention at the Gaylord Convention center. My room was very clean, the service was good. My only complaint is that this hotel still charges for internet service, and wireless was not available in my room. I am not sure how a facility can expect to be considered "first class" when it charges $9.95 per night for internet service. In all other aspects, it was a very positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tamburlaine
Business
NYC
Feb 1, 2010

Go Elsewhere to eat and drink

Nice reception; great bed; trendy room (402), but two lamps were unplugged, cracked mirror, and defective frig were annoying for new hotel. Charges for everything more so: $11/30 parking; $4.50 for bottle of water in room; $10 internet connection (faulty and never repaired despite two requests); music channels on TV were another $4.50, limited TV options. Is a credit card swipe on the toilet tissue dispenser next at Starwood hotels? Avoid hotel bar and restauant at all costs--lousy drinks and surly service to match. All mentioned at departure check- out to no effect. Stay elsewhere in National Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurant down the street with great wine selection by the glass. Great service and view. (McSomething & Schmidt). Also great hamburger place (50's decor)(Ultimate Hamburger?) two short blocks away with freshly ground beef--very good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top