$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

The Westin Washington National Harbor

4 stars
171 Waterfront Street, 171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
staff was great

This hotel is very nice we liked it. The staff was friendly. Parking was ok it is public can cost... See full review

  • dv1trav
  • Aug 8, 2014
Relaxing and wonderful

The hotel was very clean and inviting. We truly enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Tonya P.
  • Aug 5, 2014
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin Washington National Harbor looks out over views of our nations capital and its many landmarks. One of the newest hotel additions to Washington, DC, our hotel brings style, sophistication, and elegance to National Harbor – a dynamic 300-acre waterfront destination that incorporates the best in quality dining, retail, and entertainment outlets. 195 exceptionally-appointed guest rooms, including five suites, are designed with your comfort in mind. Amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, flat panel LCD televisions, the Heavenly® Bed, and the Heavenly® Shower, provide the respite you deserve. With refreshing panoramic views of the Potomac River and the Harbor Walk, our restaurant and lobby bar add to your world-class experience. Located in Prince George County, Maryland on the banks of the Potomac River, our hotel is in close proximity of Old Town Alexandria, Arlington, and Georgetown and only a 10-minute drive via I-295 to Washington, DC, the Naval Research Laboratory and the Navy Yard. We are also ideally located between Andrews Air Force Base and Bolling Air Force Base. Our National Harbor hotel is also just a 15-minute drive from Reagan National Airport and within a 45-minute drive of both Washington Dulles and Baltimore Washington International Airports. We invite you to discover new possibilities, a new destination, a new city, and The Westin Washington National Harbor.

Hotel Map

38.784 -77.0168
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 65.98, KM; Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.44, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 57.94, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington National Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Washington National Harbor Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Multilingual
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

Lobby Bar
Join friends and colleagues for a glass of wine in the Lobby Bar. Try a signature cocktail and a light snack as you gaze out over the National Harbor and marina.
Sauciety
Join us for an unusual twist on dining at the Sauciety…an American grill. Flavorful sauces, dips, and chutneys are provided, encouraging you and your guests to share and taste each one. Enjoy a fresh spin on regional cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington National Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. K
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jul 3, 2011

GayLord Review

The hotel was excellent, and the theme was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crimson Doll
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 6, 2013

Sleek, modern & cozy

I spent four nights at the Westin while attending meetings in a nearby conference center. Returning to the Westin each evening afforded me the serenity I craved after a full and fatiguing day. My room overlooked the river, a scenic plus to the comfort of the room itself. The bed was very comfy and hard to leave in the morning.. . While notions are available at the front desk, I still missed having a news kiosk. I didn't use the gym, but the restaurant is in line with the hotel's style. And, I found the staff ready to do whatever was needed to make my stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on the waterfront are enticing, especially one specializing in cupcakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S2013
Business
National harbor, md
Mar 11, 2013

Business trip

Wonderful. Comfortable. Productive. Restful. Beautiful harbor view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food excellent and affordable for take out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ynot
Business
Bowie, MD
May 7, 2013

Fantastic view

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean. I loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKA Tara
Business
Southern Maryland
Nov 25, 2013

Convenience met luxury!

We stayed here in order to see a local band play at the nearby Tanger Outlet opening. Was a great place to stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive your self to the Tanger Outlets. Free shuttles are offered and you can save a lot by leaving your car in the parking garage and taking that free service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louisa lovely1
Business
capitol heights, md
Feb 21, 2010

great hotel and service

this trip was great for my husband and myself we had plenty of rest and relaxation and lots of time together and the area is gorgeous and plenty of places to chose from for dining as well as shopping. we will be back for many more stays for just us or with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure to get there early because on the weekend there will be a crowd waiting to eat, which lets me know that its worth going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, MA
May 21, 2009

Exceeded all expectations!

Everything was spectacular. Staff is the friendliest I've ever experienced and I have almost 1 million air miles accumulated from business travel for the past 30 years. Beautiful sunsets...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live music under the stars!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Aug 30, 2009

Convention Hotel

I had a convention to attend while I was there. After hours, I was able to shop at the quaint little shops all over National Harbor. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Took a night time charter trip of Washington, DC. Very beautiful, very safe and definitely a want for a return trip. The food at the hotel was very good and well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Great Experience

The view at the Westin National Harbor is great, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, the decor is beautiful and I would definetly recommend this hotel to others. Being only steps away from the waterfront as well as shops and restaurants was an added bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk up the hill and check out The Gaylord during your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonya P.
Business
Henrico, Virginia
Aug 5, 2014

Relaxing and wonderful

The hotel was very clean and inviting. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top