$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

The Westin Washington National Harbor

4 stars
View map of 171 Waterfront Street, 171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington National Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. K
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jul 3, 2011

GayLord Review

The hotel was excellent, and the theme was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upper marlboro, md
Jun 4, 2011

Amazing

It was great!!! No complaints ever when we stay at the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go outside lol!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ES of MD
May 9, 2011

national harbor

Phone not functioning at first, television quirky, service response good however. Hotel would not pass up oportunity to overprice some items such a parking. Some other amenities as well. Location is more one of isolation than "scenic" resort. The facilitiy may appeal to some but not to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check independant parking rather than hotel offering 30$ V. 11$ /diem

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBethea
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Sep 24, 2010

Westin Nationa Harbor

Visiting DC on business. Stay is a little out of the way from the capitol but it was very peaceful and new. I recommend the Elevation Burger to eat. Organic hamburgers and they wer incredible. I may have gained a couple of pounds but it was worth it. The hotel was modern and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elevation Burger....gotta have it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Jul 4, 2010

Great Hotel for National Harbor

Great Small Hotel. Good Service. Better rates than the Convention Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPS
Business
Manassas, VA
May 28, 2010

Harbor View

We really didn't spend much time there. However, I was a little disappointed that the room did not have the amenities I am used to such as a stocked refrigerator. Additionally, I thought the hotel would be alive at all hours but when we arrived back at midnight it was completely shut down and no one was manning the front desk and the lights were out. Lastly, the food in the restaurant was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 2, 2010

Almost five star

I was in the area for a convention at the Gaylord Convention center. My room was very clean, the service was good. My only complaint is that this hotel still charges for internet service, and wireless was not available in my room. I am not sure how a facility can expect to be considered "first class" when it charges $9.95 per night for internet service. In all other aspects, it was a very positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louisa lovely1
Business
capitol heights, md
Feb 21, 2010

great hotel and service

this trip was great for my husband and myself we had plenty of rest and relaxation and lots of time together and the area is gorgeous and plenty of places to chose from for dining as well as shopping. we will be back for many more stays for just us or with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure to get there early because on the weekend there will be a crowd waiting to eat, which lets me know that its worth going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tamburlaine
Business
NYC
Feb 1, 2010

Go Elsewhere to eat and drink

Nice reception; great bed; trendy room (402), but two lamps were unplugged, cracked mirror, and defective frig were annoying for new hotel. Charges for everything more so: $11/30 parking; $4.50 for bottle of water in room; $10 internet connection (faulty and never repaired despite two requests); music channels on TV were another $4.50, limited TV options. Is a credit card swipe on the toilet tissue dispenser next at Starwood hotels? Avoid hotel bar and restauant at all costs--lousy drinks and surly service to match. All mentioned at departure check- out to no effect. Stay elsewhere in National Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurant down the street with great wine selection by the glass. Great service and view. (McSomething & Schmidt). Also great hamburger place (50's decor)(Ultimate Hamburger?) two short blocks away with freshly ground beef--very good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 14, 2009

Maybe in another city

My room was disgusting. I found hair and stickly stuff in the bathroom and computer desk. Blood on toilet and a spot on the comforter. This hotel hasnt been open for more than a year, and it looked like a MOTEL. I was pleasantly moved after I complained to the front desk. But to be honest I was never comfortable again. The location is weird, not much interaction with the MD or DC or VA areas. Nice views, but little shopping, maybe will grow after in existence longer. The hotel didn't have a gift shop and there was no drugstore within a 5 mile radius. Difficult to walk to or catch transit of that matter. I will not stay here again if I visit the area, and have second guessed my logalty to Westin altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top