$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

The Westin Washington National Harbor

4 stars
View map of 171 Waterfront Street, 171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
staff was great

This hotel is very nice we liked it. The staff was friendly. Parking was ok it is public can cost... See full review

  • dv1trav
  • Aug 8, 2014
Relaxing and wonderful

The hotel was very clean and inviting. We truly enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Tonya P.
  • Aug 5, 2014
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin Washington National Harbor looks out over views of our nations capital and its many landmarks. One of the newest hotel additions to Washington, DC, our hotel brings style, sophistication, and elegance to National Harbor – a dynamic 300-acre waterfront destination that incorporates the best in quality dining, retail, and entertainment outlets. 195 exceptionally-appointed guest rooms, including five suites, are designed with your comfort in mind. Amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, flat panel LCD televisions, the Heavenly® Bed, and the Heavenly® Shower, provide the respite you deserve. With refreshing panoramic views of the Potomac River and the Harbor Walk, our restaurant and lobby bar add to your world-class experience. Located in Prince George County, Maryland on the banks of the Potomac River, our hotel is in close proximity of Old Town Alexandria, Arlington, and Georgetown and only a 10-minute drive via I-295 to Washington, DC, the Naval Research Laboratory and the Navy Yard. We are also ideally located between Andrews Air Force Base and Bolling Air Force Base. Our National Harbor hotel is also just a 15-minute drive from Reagan National Airport and within a 45-minute drive of both Washington Dulles and Baltimore Washington International Airports. We invite you to discover new possibilities, a new destination, a new city, and The Westin Washington National Harbor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington National Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Washington National Harbor Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Multilingual
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

Lobby Bar
Join friends and colleagues for a glass of wine in the Lobby Bar. Try a signature cocktail and a light snack as you gaze out over the National Harbor and marina.
Sauciety
Join us for an unusual twist on dining at the Sauciety…an American grill. Flavorful sauces, dips, and chutneys are provided, encouraging you and your guests to share and taste each one. Enjoy a fresh spin on regional cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington National Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ES of MD
May 9, 2011

national harbor

Phone not functioning at first, television quirky, service response good however. Hotel would not pass up oportunity to overprice some items such a parking. Some other amenities as well. Location is more one of isolation than "scenic" resort. The facilitiy may appeal to some but not to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check independant parking rather than hotel offering 30$ V. 11$ /diem

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBethea
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Sep 24, 2010

Westin Nationa Harbor

Visiting DC on business. Stay is a little out of the way from the capitol but it was very peaceful and new. I recommend the Elevation Burger to eat. Organic hamburgers and they wer incredible. I may have gained a couple of pounds but it was worth it. The hotel was modern and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elevation Burger....gotta have it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Jul 4, 2010

Great Hotel for National Harbor

Great Small Hotel. Good Service. Better rates than the Convention Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPS
Business
Manassas, VA
May 28, 2010

Harbor View

We really didn't spend much time there. However, I was a little disappointed that the room did not have the amenities I am used to such as a stocked refrigerator. Additionally, I thought the hotel would be alive at all hours but when we arrived back at midnight it was completely shut down and no one was manning the front desk and the lights were out. Lastly, the food in the restaurant was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 2, 2010

Almost five star

I was in the area for a convention at the Gaylord Convention center. My room was very clean, the service was good. My only complaint is that this hotel still charges for internet service, and wireless was not available in my room. I am not sure how a facility can expect to be considered "first class" when it charges $9.95 per night for internet service. In all other aspects, it was a very positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louisa lovely1
Business
capitol heights, md
Feb 21, 2010

great hotel and service

this trip was great for my husband and myself we had plenty of rest and relaxation and lots of time together and the area is gorgeous and plenty of places to chose from for dining as well as shopping. we will be back for many more stays for just us or with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure to get there early because on the weekend there will be a crowd waiting to eat, which lets me know that its worth going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tamburlaine
Business
NYC
Feb 1, 2010

Go Elsewhere to eat and drink

Nice reception; great bed; trendy room (402), but two lamps were unplugged, cracked mirror, and defective frig were annoying for new hotel. Charges for everything more so: $11/30 parking; $4.50 for bottle of water in room; $10 internet connection (faulty and never repaired despite two requests); music channels on TV were another $4.50, limited TV options. Is a credit card swipe on the toilet tissue dispenser next at Starwood hotels? Avoid hotel bar and restauant at all costs--lousy drinks and surly service to match. All mentioned at departure check- out to no effect. Stay elsewhere in National Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurant down the street with great wine selection by the glass. Great service and view. (McSomething & Schmidt). Also great hamburger place (50's decor)(Ultimate Hamburger?) two short blocks away with freshly ground beef--very good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 14, 2009

Maybe in another city

My room was disgusting. I found hair and stickly stuff in the bathroom and computer desk. Blood on toilet and a spot on the comforter. This hotel hasnt been open for more than a year, and it looked like a MOTEL. I was pleasantly moved after I complained to the front desk. But to be honest I was never comfortable again. The location is weird, not much interaction with the MD or DC or VA areas. Nice views, but little shopping, maybe will grow after in existence longer. The hotel didn't have a gift shop and there was no drugstore within a 5 mile radius. Difficult to walk to or catch transit of that matter. I will not stay here again if I visit the area, and have second guessed my logalty to Westin altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Aug 30, 2009

Convention Hotel

I had a convention to attend while I was there. After hours, I was able to shop at the quaint little shops all over National Harbor. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Took a night time charter trip of Washington, DC. Very beautiful, very safe and definitely a want for a return trip. The food at the hotel was very good and well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
galexe
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 2, 2009

Excellent

Good trip. Nice hotel with a nice bar and lots of good restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top