$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Westin Washington National Harbor

4 stars
View map of 171 Waterfront Street, 171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington National Harbor

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wm and Son
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 27, 2013

50th March on Wash DC Weekend

Westin Hotel was comfortable and convient. The surounding area had enough things to do without leaving the Harbour area. Transportation to and from Downtown DC was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annika Brown
Business
National Harbor
Aug 12, 2013

CAUGHT STAPH INFECTION

!!DO NOT STAY HERE!! What I thought was a bad acne breakout was really a STAPH INFECTION (on my face!) caused by the hot tub! I have been given the run around by the general manager, Salem Shaheen, assistant general manager, Amr Bakr, (who both told me I would hear from the pool company and Coporate Prevention Loss Department.. never did) and Starwood Hotels eCommunication Specialists. Unless you want to waste money on a night, a doctors visit and all new cosmetic/facial products and deal with AWFUL customer service I suggest you stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prodvagon
Business
New York, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great for conference retreat

We had a major conference in the convention center nearby, Westin provided housing for ~60% less than the convention center charged, only a 2 min walk away. Also, I liked the "No cleaning" sign that was available there - feels more secure and homey when you know that nobody is getting in your room while you are out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

DC is nearby, plenty of good bars, restaurants, live music!

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S2013
Business
National harbor, md
Mar 11, 2013

Business trip

Wonderful. Comfortable. Productive. Restful. Beautiful harbor view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food excellent and affordable for take out.

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crimson Doll
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 6, 2013

Sleek, modern & cozy

I spent four nights at the Westin while attending meetings in a nearby conference center. Returning to the Westin each evening afforded me the serenity I craved after a full and fatiguing day. My room overlooked the river, a scenic plus to the comfort of the room itself. The bed was very comfy and hard to leave in the morning.. . While notions are available at the front desk, I still missed having a news kiosk. I didn't use the gym, but the restaurant is in line with the hotel's style. And, I found the staff ready to do whatever was needed to make my stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on the waterfront are enticing, especially one specializing in cupcakes.

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Belle
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 1, 2013

Great View

A good location to everything and we were upgraded to a view of the river which was a nice surprise. Great workout room. Hotel was clean and quiet. It was a nice getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't go wrong with most of the restaurants around.

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
audi242
Business
MD
Sep 24, 2012

Nice

We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the bed was great, the shower was very nice, and there are a lot of great restaurants in the National Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Bond 45

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poeili
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
May 24, 2012

location only matches value

the hotel has a great location and good amenities, but the details are not entirely cared for. For instance toilet products were not replaced after the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Apple pie
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 28, 2011

We are disappointed

We had problem by the time we arrived, first the parking, then the room, we pay additional $25.00 to see the view. There's no refrigerator or microwave in the room, you need to request if you want one. The TV is not working , we need to moved to a different room. The staff is not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a lot of money coz they're expensive

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FammyJim
Business
White Plains, MD
Dec 13, 2011

Restin' at the Westin

Beds - comfortable. Breakfast -buttermilk granola pancakes outstanding ciabtta sandwich and cobb salad delightful Close to everything Staff great, good sense of humor at front

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top