$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

The Westin Washington National Harbor

4 stars
171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
staff was great

This hotel is very nice we liked it. The staff was friendly. Parking was ok it is public can cost... See full review

  • dv1trav
  • Aug 8, 2014
Relaxing and wonderful

The hotel was very clean and inviting. We truly enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Tonya P.
  • Aug 5, 2014
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin Washington National Harbor looks out over views of our nations capital and its many landmarks. 195 exceptionally-appointed guest rooms, including five suites, are designed with your comfort in mind. Amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, flat panel LCD televisions, the Heavenly Bed, and the Heavenly Shower, provide the respite you deserve. Located in Prince George County, Maryland on the banks of the Potomac River, our hotel is in close proximity of Old Town Alexandria, Arlington, and Georgetown and only a 10-minute drive via I-295 to Washington, DC. We invite you to discover new possibilities, a new destination, a new city, and the new The Westin Washington National Harbor.

Hotel Map

38.784 -77.0168
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington National Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Washington National Harbor Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington National Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S2013
Business
National harbor, md
Mar 11, 2013

Business trip

Wonderful. Comfortable. Productive. Restful. Beautiful harbor view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food excellent and affordable for take out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prodvagon
Business
New York, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great for conference retreat

We had a major conference in the convention center nearby, Westin provided housing for ~60% less than the convention center charged, only a 2 min walk away. Also, I liked the "No cleaning" sign that was available there - feels more secure and homey when you know that nobody is getting in your room while you are out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

DC is nearby, plenty of good bars, restaurants, live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crimson Doll
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 6, 2013

Sleek, modern & cozy

I spent four nights at the Westin while attending meetings in a nearby conference center. Returning to the Westin each evening afforded me the serenity I craved after a full and fatiguing day. My room overlooked the river, a scenic plus to the comfort of the room itself. The bed was very comfy and hard to leave in the morning.. . While notions are available at the front desk, I still missed having a news kiosk. I didn't use the gym, but the restaurant is in line with the hotel's style. And, I found the staff ready to do whatever was needed to make my stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on the waterfront are enticing, especially one specializing in cupcakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Belle
Alexandria, VA
Jan 1, 2013

Great View

A good location to everything and we were upgraded to a view of the river which was a nice surprise. Great workout room. Hotel was clean and quiet. It was a nice getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't go wrong with most of the restaurants around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
audi242
MD
Sep 24, 2012

Nice

We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the bed was great, the shower was very nice, and there are a lot of great restaurants in the National Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Bond 45

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poeili
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
May 24, 2012

location only matches value

the hotel has a great location and good amenities, but the details are not entirely cared for. For instance toilet products were not replaced after the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Apple pie
Virginia, USA
Dec 28, 2011

We are disappointed

We had problem by the time we arrived, first the parking, then the room, we pay additional $25.00 to see the view. There's no refrigerator or microwave in the room, you need to request if you want one. The TV is not working , we need to moved to a different room. The staff is not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a lot of money coz they're expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FammyJim
White Plains, MD
Dec 13, 2011

Restin' at the Westin

Beds - comfortable. Breakfast -buttermilk granola pancakes outstanding ciabtta sandwich and cobb salad delightful Close to everything Staff great, good sense of humor at front

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. K
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jul 3, 2011

GayLord Review

The hotel was excellent, and the theme was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
upper marlboro, md
Jun 4, 2011

Amazing

It was great!!! No complaints ever when we stay at the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go outside lol!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search