$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

The Westin Washington National Harbor

4 stars
171 Waterfront Street, 171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
staff was great

This hotel is very nice we liked it. The staff was friendly. Parking was ok it is public can cost... See full review

  • dv1trav
  • Aug 8, 2014
Relaxing and wonderful

The hotel was very clean and inviting. We truly enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Tonya P.
  • Aug 5, 2014
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin Washington National Harbor looks out over views of our nations capital and its many landmarks. One of the newest hotel additions to Washington, DC, our hotel brings style, sophistication, and elegance to National Harbor – a dynamic 300-acre waterfront destination that incorporates the best in quality dining, retail, and entertainment outlets. 195 exceptionally-appointed guest rooms, including five suites, are designed with your comfort in mind. Amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, flat panel LCD televisions, the Heavenly® Bed, and the Heavenly® Shower, provide the respite you deserve. With refreshing panoramic views of the Potomac River and the Harbor Walk, our restaurant and lobby bar add to your world-class experience. Located in Prince George County, Maryland on the banks of the Potomac River, our hotel is in close proximity of Old Town Alexandria, Arlington, and Georgetown and only a 10-minute drive via I-295 to Washington, DC, the Naval Research Laboratory and the Navy Yard. We are also ideally located between Andrews Air Force Base and Bolling Air Force Base. Our National Harbor hotel is also just a 15-minute drive from Reagan National Airport and within a 45-minute drive of both Washington Dulles and Baltimore Washington International Airports. We invite you to discover new possibilities, a new destination, a new city, and The Westin Washington National Harbor.

The Westin Washington National Harbor Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Multilingual
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

Lobby Bar
Join friends and colleagues for a glass of wine in the Lobby Bar. Try a signature cocktail and a light snack as you gaze out over the National Harbor and marina.
Sauciety
Join us for an unusual twist on dining at the Sauciety…an American grill. Flavorful sauces, dips, and chutneys are provided, encouraging you and your guests to share and taste each one. Enjoy a fresh spin on regional cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington National Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
audi242
MD
Sep 24, 2012

Nice

We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the bed was great, the shower was very nice, and there are a lot of great restaurants in the National Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Bond 45

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dv1trav
Business
FLorida
Aug 8, 2014

staff was great

This hotel is very nice we liked it. The staff was friendly. Parking was ok it is public can cost if you take your car out several times during the day. Plan well. Incidentials are $25. Call ahead for clarification. It is a costly area; but very nice. Will stay again. rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be aware of traffiic times plan well some what close to DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonya P.
Business
Henrico, Virginia
Aug 5, 2014

Relaxing and wonderful

The hotel was very clean and inviting. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evogood
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 28, 2014

Enjoyable stay in the National Harbor.

My girlfriend and I stayed here in the National Harbor to attend my friend's wedding. It was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelvin the Salesman
Business
Woodbridge Virginia
Dec 30, 2013

Disappointed

When I first got to the room it had a musty smell that never left. Also there were only 1 set of towels. Other then that things were good. Until the next day, when I was surprised that after 2pm returning to my room, it still hasn't been cleaned or towels replenished. They knocked on the door around 3pm to clean up. At that point I was relaxing with my wife. I asked if they could come back around 5 once we left for dinner. They said yes, however when I got back around 8 the room still was the same mess , no new towels , sheets not made and trash not taken out. For the name and price I expected a little more then that. I would not use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonkeyMan143
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 23, 2013

Birthday Weekend

The room was exceptional! We loved the large shower and dual shower heads. The bed was extremely comfortable and we're considering buying the comforter from their supplier. Parking is tough, you have to park in the garage up the street, but there is a loading/unloading zone directly in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruth Ann the Queen
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 21, 2013

Great overnight stay

The staff, check-in and valet parking was seamless. The room was well appointed, the bathroom nicely decorated however, the toilet was too low to the floor for tall people or someone who needs bars for support. The complimentary robe was a nice touch although one for each of us would have been even nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKA Tara
Business
Southern Maryland
Nov 25, 2013

Convenience met luxury!

We stayed here in order to see a local band play at the nearby Tanger Outlet opening. Was a great place to stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive your self to the Tanger Outlets. Free shuttles are offered and you can save a lot by leaving your car in the parking garage and taking that free service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wm and Son
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 27, 2013

50th March on Wash DC Weekend

Westin Hotel was comfortable and convient. The surounding area had enough things to do without leaving the Harbour area. Transportation to and from Downtown DC was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annika Brown
Business
National Harbor
Aug 12, 2013

CAUGHT STAPH INFECTION

!!DO NOT STAY HERE!! What I thought was a bad acne breakout was really a STAPH INFECTION (on my face!) caused by the hot tub! I have been given the run around by the general manager, Salem Shaheen, assistant general manager, Amr Bakr, (who both told me I would hear from the pool company and Coporate Prevention Loss Department.. never did) and Starwood Hotels eCommunication Specialists. Unless you want to waste money on a night, a doctors visit and all new cosmetic/facial products and deal with AWFUL customer service I suggest you stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ynot
Business
Bowie, MD
May 7, 2013

Fantastic view

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean. I loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top