$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

The Westin Washington National Harbor

4 stars
171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Convenience met luxury!

We stayed here in order to see a local band play at the nearby Tanger Outlet opening. Was a great... See full review

  • AKA Tara
  • Nov 25, 2013
Fantastic view

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean. I loved it See full review

  • Ynot
  • May 7, 2013
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin Washington National Harbor looks out over views of our nations capital and its many landmarks. 195 exceptionally-appointed guest rooms, including five suites, are designed with your comfort in mind. Amenities such as High Speed Internet Access, flat panel LCD televisions, the Heavenly Bed, and the Heavenly Shower, provide the respite you deserve. Located in Prince George County, Maryland on the banks of the Potomac River, our hotel is in close proximity of Old Town Alexandria, Arlington, and Georgetown and only a 10-minute drive via I-295 to Washington, DC. We invite you to discover new possibilities, a new destination, a new city, and the new The Westin Washington National Harbor.

Hotel Map

38.784 -77.0168
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 33.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Washington National Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Washington National Harbor Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Washington National Harbor

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. K
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jul 3, 2011

GayLord Review

The hotel was excellent, and the theme was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelvin the Salesman
Woodbridge Virginia
Dec 30, 2013

Disappointed

When I first got to the room it had a musty smell that never left. Also there were only 1 set of towels. Other then that things were good. Until the next day, when I was surprised that after 2pm returning to my room, it still hasn't been cleaned or towels replenished. They knocked on the door around 3pm to clean up. At that point I was relaxing with my wife. I asked if they could come back around 5 once we left for dinner. They said yes, however when I got back around 8 the room still was the same mess , no new towels , sheets not made and trash not taken out. For the name and price I expected a little more then that. I would not use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonkeyMan143
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 23, 2013

Birthday Weekend

The room was exceptional! We loved the large shower and dual shower heads. The bed was extremely comfortable and we're considering buying the comforter from their supplier. Parking is tough, you have to park in the garage up the street, but there is a loading/unloading zone directly in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruth Ann the Queen
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 21, 2013

Great overnight stay

The staff, check-in and valet parking was seamless. The room was well appointed, the bathroom nicely decorated however, the toilet was too low to the floor for tall people or someone who needs bars for support. The complimentary robe was a nice touch although one for each of us would have been even nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKA Tara
Southern Maryland
Nov 25, 2013

Convenience met luxury!

We stayed here in order to see a local band play at the nearby Tanger Outlet opening. Was a great place to stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive your self to the Tanger Outlets. Free shuttles are offered and you can save a lot by leaving your car in the parking garage and taking that free service!

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wm and Son
Newark, NJ
Aug 27, 2013

50th March on Wash DC Weekend

Westin Hotel was comfortable and convient. The surounding area had enough things to do without leaving the Harbour area. Transportation to and from Downtown DC was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annika Brown
National Harbor
Aug 12, 2013

CAUGHT STAPH INFECTION

!!DO NOT STAY HERE!! What I thought was a bad acne breakout was really a STAPH INFECTION (on my face!) caused by the hot tub! I have been given the run around by the general manager, Salem Shaheen, assistant general manager, Amr Bakr, (who both told me I would hear from the pool company and Coporate Prevention Loss Department.. never did) and Starwood Hotels eCommunication Specialists. Unless you want to waste money on a night, a doctors visit and all new cosmetic/facial products and deal with AWFUL customer service I suggest you stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ynot
Bowie, MD
May 7, 2013

Fantastic view

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean. I loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S2013
Business
National harbor, md
Mar 11, 2013

Business trip

Wonderful. Comfortable. Productive. Restful. Beautiful harbor view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food excellent and affordable for take out.

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prodvagon
Business
New York, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Great for conference retreat

We had a major conference in the convention center nearby, Westin provided housing for ~60% less than the convention center charged, only a 2 min walk away. Also, I liked the "No cleaning" sign that was available there - feels more secure and homey when you know that nobody is getting in your room while you are out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

DC is nearby, plenty of good bars, restaurants, live music!

Review of The Westin Washington National Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crimson Doll
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 6, 2013

Sleek, modern & cozy

I spent four nights at the Westin while attending meetings in a nearby conference center. Returning to the Westin each evening afforded me the serenity I craved after a full and fatiguing day. My room overlooked the river, a scenic plus to the comfort of the room itself. The bed was very comfy and hard to leave in the morning.. . While notions are available at the front desk, I still missed having a news kiosk. I didn't use the gym, but the restaurant is in line with the hotel's style. And, I found the staff ready to do whatever was needed to make my stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on the waterfront are enticing, especially one specializing in cupcakes.

Back to menu Return to top