$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
201 Waterfront Street, 201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
114 reviews
Commencement Ceremony

My niece was graduating from Walden so we decided to stay where the commencement was being held. We... See full review

  • Te Te
  • Jul 14, 2014
Conference

I was there for a conference at that hotel. The whole thing was great. The room, the conference... See full review

  • Conservative Campaigner
  • Mar 9, 2014
Our spectacular hotel anchors the 300 acre National Harbor waterfront entertainment district, located eight miles south of Washington DC. The Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center offers visitors to our nation's capital region everything they are looking for in a convention destination, vacation getaway or business trip. Discover our first-class destination with fun for everyone including fine dining and casual restaurants, unique shopping experiences, an indoor pool and 20,000 square foot spa and fitness center. And, for late-night excitement, an express elevator speeds you to the two-story rooftop Pose Ultra-Lounge. Our spectacular 18-story glass atrium welcomes you with sweeping views of the Potomac River, Washington DC and Old Town Alexandria in the distance. Plus, with over 470,000 square feet of meeting space, we are DC's premier exhibition hall. Come and discover for yourself why Gaylord National is the crown jewel of the Washington region.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.7812 -77.0135
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 8.00, MI, W; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 42.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience at Old Hickory Steakhouse. Enjoy premium beef, artisanal cheeses, hand crafted cocktails, an outdoor cigar terrace, and the best views of the Potomac River.
Pienza Restaurant
Pienza’s ever-changing market offerings reflect seasonal changes and the passions of our culinary team. Enjoy a variety of breakfast and lunch favorites. Or indulge in our Sunday Brunch with live music and a Bloody Mary Bar.
National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill
Watch our 30 foot video wall while you drink and dine at our cutting-edge sports-bar which blends contemporary design with sports memorabilia. Enjoy generous portions of comfort food and relive historical sporting events from the region.
Pose Rooftop Lounge
Our unique rooftop lounge offers dramatic vistas of the nation’s capital viewed through 18-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows and a wraparound terrace. Registered hotel guests ages 21+ only.
Belvedere Lobby Bar
This sophisticated Lobby Bar offers a spectacular view of our two-acre atrium and magical sunsets over the Potomac River. Enjoy seasonal cocktails, beer, champagne or wine and a lite bite.
The Cocoa Bean
Enjoy premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items and gourmet sandwiches at our signature coffee bar. Now proudly serving Starbucks ®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Patriot Preacher
Business
Montgomery, Tx
Aug 29, 2010

Great place to stay!

I didn't spend much time at the hotel however, it is very nice to relax in and so clean. I recommend it for a vacation spot so near our nations capital and even for working trip as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, GA.
Feb 11, 2011

Great Stay

It was a really nice experience. My room was fabulous and the atmosphere was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Nov 30, 2009

Awesome & Inspiring

The music combined with lighting and fountain display was so very inspiring and beautiful. The atrium was beautiful and peaceful. These things were a wonderful highlight of our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg
Nov 22, 2008

Beautiful Hotel

The Gaylord Hotel at National Harbor is a beautiful place. It has all the amenities of a Number One Resort. The furniture in the room was beautiful, like one would see in an upscale furniture store. Did not look like a hotel room at all. The bathroom had two sinks and a separate door from the sinks to the toilet and tub. The chairs in the room were very comfortable. Room Service was excellent. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the Christmas Decorations are very posh....The hotel is a drive from Washington, DC but they have buses to take you downtown to see the sights. National Harbor is worth the visit to see the sights there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurants in the hotel, including a steak place, an Italian restaurant, a restaurant and bar area and several places to purchase sandwiches and drinks. There are several restaurants and other hotels with restaurants nearby. You don't really have to travel much to eat well.

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conservative Campaigner
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 9, 2014

Conference

I was there for a conference at that hotel. The whole thing was great. The room, the conference venue, the restaurants, the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy on or bitz. Highest price room in trip applies to all nights booked. I was staying Wednesday to Saturday. Wednesday was the expensive day. Booking that alone and the rest of the days on another reservation saved $400.

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stats mom
Business
Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Great conference site.

The Gaylord was a very nice hotel. We found the staff friendly. The beds and other amenities are awesome. Places to eat modest breakfast was limited. It will be nice when the other stores, restaurants in the village are completed. Beautiful setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi from Reagan International Airport rather than the Shuttle. Less expensive.

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zipzah
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2013

Sweet Deal

The hotel was a great place, amazing views of the Potomac, good food, great staff, clean and modern rooms and an overall great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Te Te
Oxon Hill, MD
Jul 14, 2014

Commencement Ceremony

My niece was graduating from Walden so we decided to stay where the commencement was being held. We had a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very helpful and cordial. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston-Salem
Jun 8, 2008

1st yr. Ann.

This was a wonderful 1st year anniversary surprise for my wife. We really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend the resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Every thing we needed was right in side the resort.

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Informed
Notfarfrom, DC
Aug 18, 2009

Birthday Celebration

The hotel was excellent, however we paid Orbitz upfront for a 2 queen bedroom for 2 nights for a family of 4; 2 kids, 2 adults, with an atrium view with a summer special package to include pool movie, scavenger hunt, activities plus more for a specific price. Arriving at the hotel, they had only 1 king size room, not atrium view, no summer package specials unless we booked with the Gaylord and not a 3rd party source. We were mis-informed by Orbitz hoping that this birthday celebration would be one to remember. We were told that if we booked with the Gaylord directly, we would have received all of the specials. The first night was a disappointment however, we had to relocate to another room on the second night. Gaylord informed us that because we booked with Orbitz, it was not much they could do, plus they would have charged a lower rate per night!!! So where's my 30% off for booking with Orbitz? So much for a great birthday weekend. We will not book with Orbitz for another hotel stay as we were pumped up to receive things, that we did not receive upon arrival!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many entertainment options at this hotel at close proximity but you may want to call them direct prior to any final booking.

Back to menu Return to top