$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
201 Waterfront Street, 201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
112 reviews
Conference

I was there for a conference at that hotel. The whole thing was great. The room, the conference... See full review

  • Conservative Campaigner
  • Mar 9, 2014
Weekend getaway

My experience was wonderful. I especially enjoyed the fine dining, the food and service was great.... See full review

  • Janet Jackson the singer
  • Sep 10, 2013
Our spectacular hotel anchors the 300 acre National Harbor waterfront entertainment district, located eight miles south of Washington DC. The Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center offers visitors to our nation's capital region everything they are looking for in a convention destination, vacation getaway or business trip. Discover our first-class destination with fun for everyone including fine dining and casual restaurants, unique shopping experiences, an indoor pool and 20,000 square foot spa and fitness center. And, for late-night excitement, an express elevator speeds you to the two-story rooftop Pose Ultra-Lounge. Our spectacular 18-story glass atrium welcomes you with sweeping views of the Potomac River, Washington DC and Old Town Alexandria in the distance. Plus, with over 470,000 square feet of meeting space, we are DC's premier exhibition hall. Come and discover for yourself why Gaylord National is the crown jewel of the Washington region.

Hotel Map

38.7812 -77.0135
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 8.00, MI, W; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 42.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience at Old Hickory Steakhouse. Enjoy premium beef, artisanal cheeses, hand crafted cocktails, an outdoor cigar terrace, and the best views of the Potomac River.
Pienza Restaurant
Pienza’s ever-changing market offerings reflect seasonal changes and the passions of our culinary team. Enjoy a variety of breakfast and lunch favorites. Or indulge in our Sunday Brunch with live music and a Bloody Mary Bar.
National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill
Watch our 30 foot video wall while you drink and dine at our cutting-edge sports-bar which blends contemporary design with sports memorabilia. Enjoy generous portions of comfort food and relive historical sporting events from the region.
Pose Rooftop Lounge
Our unique rooftop lounge offers dramatic vistas of the nation’s capital viewed through 18-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows and a wraparound terrace. Registered hotel guests ages 21+ only.
Belvedere Lobby Bar
This sophisticated Lobby Bar offers a spectacular view of our two-acre atrium and magical sunsets over the Potomac River. Enjoy seasonal cocktails, beer, champagne or wine and a lite bite.
The Cocoa Bean
Enjoy premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items and gourmet sandwiches at our signature coffee bar. Now proudly serving Starbucks ®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Nov 30, 2009

Awesome & Inspiring

The music combined with lighting and fountain display was so very inspiring and beautiful. The atrium was beautiful and peaceful. These things were a wonderful highlight of our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disgruntled (now broke) traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 17, 2009

Beautiful but not worth the mony!

The hotel was enormous and beautiful, but overpriced! In additon to the $$$ nightly rate, we also had to pay a large sumto self park, as well as daily "resort fees" We did have free interent, but the pool/hot tub hours were only until 9pm. The TV stopped working on 3 different occasions, and instead of replacing it, they just kept coming up to "reset" it. The door and bed were loud and squeaky, and the toliet made an odd humming or buzzing sound everytime we flushed. The "continetal breakfast" was the cost of an average lunch out! Outrageous for fruit, yougurt, cereal, pastries,etc that are typically free. One of my jackets was missing after cleaning, but we never got any apologies or feedback after stopping by the front desk to complain. I attended a conference while there and the food was cold and unappetizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disgruntled (now broke) traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 17, 2009

Beautiful but not worth the mony!

The hotel was enormous and beautiful, but overpriced! In additon to the $$$ nightly rate, we also had to pay a large sumto self park, as well as daily "resort fees" We did have free interent, but the pool/hot tub hours were only until 9pm. The TV stopped working on 3 different occasions, and instead of replacing it, they just kept coming up to "reset" it. The door and bed were loud and squeaky, and the toliet made an odd humming or buzzing sound everytime we flushed. The "continetal breakfast" was the cost of an average lunch out! Outrageous for fruit, yougurt, cereal, pastries,etc that are typically free. One of my jackets was missing after cleaning, but we never got any apologies or feedback after stopping by the front desk to complain. I attended a conference while there and the food was cold and unappetizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zippy traveler
jax, fl
Oct 5, 2009

nice hotel for the price;

Good steak house; a little out of the way if you want to visit D.C often. Travel to and from was difficult. All in all a good experience but if we go back to D.C. next year we will stay downtown someplace like the Marriot at the Metro center. It is more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zippy traveler
jax, fl
Oct 5, 2009

nice hotel for the price;

Good steak house; a little out of the way if you want to visit D.C often. Travel to and from was difficult. All in all a good experience but if we go back to D.C. next year we will stay downtown someplace like the Marriot at the Metro center. It is more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Informed
Notfarfrom, DC
Aug 18, 2009

Birthday Celebration

The hotel was excellent, however we paid Orbitz upfront for a 2 queen bedroom for 2 nights for a family of 4; 2 kids, 2 adults, with an atrium view with a summer special package to include pool movie, scavenger hunt, activities plus more for a specific price. Arriving at the hotel, they had only 1 king size room, not atrium view, no summer package specials unless we booked with the Gaylord and not a 3rd party source. We were mis-informed by Orbitz hoping that this birthday celebration would be one to remember. We were told that if we booked with the Gaylord directly, we would have received all of the specials. The first night was a disappointment however, we had to relocate to another room on the second night. Gaylord informed us that because we booked with Orbitz, it was not much they could do, plus they would have charged a lower rate per night!!! So where's my 30% off for booking with Orbitz? So much for a great birthday weekend. We will not book with Orbitz for another hotel stay as we were pumped up to receive things, that we did not receive upon arrival!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many entertainment options at this hotel at close proximity but you may want to call them direct prior to any final booking.

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Informed
Notfarfrom, DC
Aug 18, 2009

Birthday Celebration

The hotel was excellent, however we paid Orbitz upfront for a 2 queen bedroom for 2 nights for a family of 4; 2 kids, 2 adults, with an atrium view with a summer special package to include pool movie, scavenger hunt, activities plus more for a specific price. Arriving at the hotel, they had only 1 king size room, not atrium view, no summer package specials unless we booked with the Gaylord and not a 3rd party source. We were mis-informed by Orbitz hoping that this birthday celebration would be one to remember. We were told that if we booked with the Gaylord directly, we would have received all of the specials. The first night was a disappointment however, we had to relocate to another room on the second night. Gaylord informed us that because we booked with Orbitz, it was not much they could do, plus they would have charged a lower rate per night!!! So where's my 30% off for booking with Orbitz? So much for a great birthday weekend. We will not book with Orbitz for another hotel stay as we were pumped up to receive things, that we did not receive upon arrival!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many entertainment options at this hotel at close proximity but you may want to call them direct prior to any final booking.

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TH, Happy@Home
Bowie, MD
Aug 13, 2009

Excellent!

To celebrate my wife's birthday, we decided to have dinner drinks, and a night away from home. The Gaylord was an Excellent choice! There are several restaurants within the hotel to choose from, as well as a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance. We chose to dine at the very elegant "Old Hickory Steakhouse" and had a wonderful experience. Beautiful panoramic views of the Potomac River, an extensive wine list, and the food was exquisite! The accommodations and service were also "first class". The rooms were not large, but what they lacked in size, they made up with very sleek but comfortable decor, and beautiful atrium, and Potomac River views. Although our stay was only one night, it will be remembered as a perfect night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TH, Happy@Home
Bowie, MD
Aug 13, 2009

Excellent!

To celebrate my wife's birthday, we decided to have dinner drinks, and a night away from home. The Gaylord was an Excellent choice! There are several restaurants within the hotel to choose from, as well as a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance. We chose to dine at the very elegant "Old Hickory Steakhouse" and had a wonderful experience. Beautiful panoramic views of the Potomac River, an extensive wine list, and the food was exquisite! The accommodations and service were also "first class". The rooms were not large, but what they lacked in size, they made up with very sleek but comfortable decor, and beautiful atrium, and Potomac River views. Although our stay was only one night, it will be remembered as a perfect night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asbury Park, NJ
Aug 12, 2009

Woot Woot!

Not really a place for children because other than the pool no real place to eat. Over 21 and over is the best. If not some places won't let you in. Must wear a Collar for men to enter certain "restaurants."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

In hotel and surrounding areas you can go nearby to have some fun and not drive.

Back to menu Return to top