$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
201 Waterfront Street, 201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
112 reviews
Conference

I was there for a conference at that hotel. The whole thing was great. The room, the conference... See full review

  • Conservative Campaigner
  • Mar 9, 2014
Weekend getaway

My experience was wonderful. I especially enjoyed the fine dining, the food and service was great.... See full review

  • Janet Jackson the singer
  • Sep 10, 2013
Our spectacular hotel anchors the 300 acre National Harbor waterfront entertainment district, located eight miles south of Washington DC. The Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center offers visitors to our nation's capital region everything they are looking for in a convention destination, vacation getaway or business trip. Discover our first-class destination with fun for everyone including fine dining and casual restaurants, unique shopping experiences, an indoor pool and 20,000 square foot spa and fitness center. And, for late-night excitement, an express elevator speeds you to the two-story rooftop Pose Ultra-Lounge. Our spectacular 18-story glass atrium welcomes you with sweeping views of the Potomac River, Washington DC and Old Town Alexandria in the distance. Plus, with over 470,000 square feet of meeting space, we are DC's premier exhibition hall. Come and discover for yourself why Gaylord National is the crown jewel of the Washington region.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.7812 -77.0135
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 8.00, MI, W; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 42.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience at Old Hickory Steakhouse. Enjoy premium beef, artisanal cheeses, hand crafted cocktails, an outdoor cigar terrace, and the best views of the Potomac River.
Pienza Restaurant
Pienza’s ever-changing market offerings reflect seasonal changes and the passions of our culinary team. Enjoy a variety of breakfast and lunch favorites. Or indulge in our Sunday Brunch with live music and a Bloody Mary Bar.
National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill
Watch our 30 foot video wall while you drink and dine at our cutting-edge sports-bar which blends contemporary design with sports memorabilia. Enjoy generous portions of comfort food and relive historical sporting events from the region.
Pose Rooftop Lounge
Our unique rooftop lounge offers dramatic vistas of the nation’s capital viewed through 18-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows and a wraparound terrace. Registered hotel guests ages 21+ only.
Belvedere Lobby Bar
This sophisticated Lobby Bar offers a spectacular view of our two-acre atrium and magical sunsets over the Potomac River. Enjoy seasonal cocktails, beer, champagne or wine and a lite bite.
The Cocoa Bean
Enjoy premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items and gourmet sandwiches at our signature coffee bar. Now proudly serving Starbucks ®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
May 14, 2011

ok hotel. nice looking but uncomfortable

Not sure will go again if I had a choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to restaurants few blocks down

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
May 14, 2011

ok hotel. nice looking but uncomfortable

Not sure will go again if I had a choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to restaurants few blocks down

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sabotaged Getaway
National Harbor, MD
Feb 20, 2011

Paid alot of money to be kept awake

The stay was enjoyable until 2:30am when I and my boyfriend were awaken by noise in the hallway and in the room next door. The staff at Gaylord kept apologizing profusely but not a one of them did anything to resolve the problem (like offer to move us to another room or better yet move the people in the room next door). I tried to sit in the lobby to get away from the noise and was told by management that I could not sit there. They could take the time to boot me from the lobby but couldn't do anything about the people making the noise??? The hotel did not charge us for parking and the resort fee as compensation for the noise. They offered no credit for the cost of the room - which certainly was not cheap. We decided to go ahead and check out at 6:30 since we had been up since 2:30. This was suppose to be our delayed getaway for valentine's day - paid a lot of money for an unenjoyable experience. The staff could use additional training on handling incidents like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, GA.
Feb 11, 2011

Great Stay

It was a really nice experience. My room was fabulous and the atmosphere was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, GA.
Feb 11, 2011

Great Stay

It was a really nice experience. My room was fabulous and the atmosphere was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison WI
Aug 30, 2010

almost great

good hotel, but charge everything, $19 parking every day. non breakfast etc. the GPS can not find the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison WI
Aug 30, 2010

almost great

good hotel, but charge everything, $19 parking every day. non breakfast etc. the GPS can not find the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Patriot Preacher
Business
Montgomery, Tx
Aug 29, 2010

Great place to stay!

I didn't spend much time at the hotel however, it is very nice to relax in and so clean. I recommend it for a vacation spot so near our nations capital and even for working trip as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Patriot Preacher
Business
Montgomery, Tx
Aug 29, 2010

Great place to stay!

I didn't spend much time at the hotel however, it is very nice to relax in and so clean. I recommend it for a vacation spot so near our nations capital and even for working trip as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Great location/great view

Stayed for the July 4th holiday. Hotel was busy but the staff and amenities were great. Clean rooms, fast service, great food selection, excellent location, and even a rooftop night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of options to dine outside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top