$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
201 Waterfront Street, 201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
75 reviews
Beautiful place

The hotel was clean, great location and beautifully decorated. The staff was outstanding, friendly... See full review

  • PegGu
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent stay for our family

Purchased a package absolutely loved it. Brought our 21-month old, who love the indoor pool and... See full review

  • PScottM
  • Sep 1, 2014
Our spectacular hotel anchors the 300 acre National Harbor waterfront entertainment district, located 8 miles south of Washington DC. The Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center offers visitors to our nation's capital region everything they are looking for in a convention destination, vacation getaway or business trip. Discover our first-class destination with fun for everyone including fine dining and casual restaurants, unique shopping experiences, an indoor pool and 20,000 square foot spa and fitness center. And, for late-night excitement, an express elevator speeds you to the two-story rooftop Pose Ultra-Lounge. Our spectacular 19-story glass atrium welcomes you with sweeping views of the Potomac River, Washington DC and Old Town Alexandria in the distance. Plus, with over 470,000 square feet of meeting space, we are the premier Washington D.C. conference center. Come and discover for yourself why Gaylord National is the crown jewel of the Washington region.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience at Old Hickory Steakhouse. Enjoy premium beef, artisanal cheeses, hand crafted cocktails, an outdoor cigar terrace, and the best views of the Potomac River.
Pienza Restaurant
Pienza’s ever-changing market offerings reflect seasonal changes and the passions of our culinary team. Enjoy a variety of breakfast and lunch favorites. Or indulge in our Sunday Brunch with live music and a Bloody Mary Bar.
National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill
Watch our 30 foot video wall while you drink and dine at our cutting-edge sports-bar which blends contemporary design with sports memorabilia. Enjoy generous portions of comfort food and relive historical sporting events from the region.
Pose Rooftop Lounge
Our unique rooftop lounge offers dramatic vistas of the nation’s capital viewed through 18-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows and a wraparound terrace. Registered hotel guests ages 21+ only.
Belvedere Lobby Bar
This sophisticated Lobby Bar offers a spectacular view of our two-acre atrium and magical sunsets over the Potomac River. Enjoy seasonal cocktails, beer, champagne or wine and a lite bite.
The Cocoa Bean
Enjoy premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items and gourmet sandwiches at our signature coffee bar. Now proudly serving Starbucks ®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Husband and wife Getaway
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

Gaylord National is an expensive hotel. The hotel is extremely beautiful. If you have the money, you will have fun! The service was great. It's a great place for a getaway. My husband I wanted a weekend getaway and we had FUN. If you have the dollars, lots to do and see. The National sports bar is AWESOME. While we were there, someone was having a wedding reception. The reception decoration was vert beautiful (I wish I was a guest). Parking cost $19. I guess nothing is free at the National Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LolaLoCo
Business
Twin Cities, St Paul, MN, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Gaylord National Harbor

My family and I had a great time. The staff was polite and helpful. The hotel was beautiful (the Gaylord in Nashville is still my favorite, but my sister prefers the National Harbor location over the Orlando location).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do go visit Alexandria, VA across the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jun 5, 2011

Not all that special!

It was what we expected for the most part. Although I did not expect to pay 19.00 a night to park at hotel that I paid over 300.00 a night for. I was also a little put off with the plate with panacakes that sat in the hallway on the floor outside of someones room for 12 hours before it was picked up. Not worth the money in my opinion, there are several other hotels in the complex that I would give a shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at KETCHUP it is a great place!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
May 14, 2011

ok hotel. nice looking but uncomfortable

Not sure will go again if I had a choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to restaurants few blocks down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sabotaged Getaway
Business
National Harbor, MD
Feb 20, 2011

Paid alot of money to be kept awake

The stay was enjoyable until 2:30am when I and my boyfriend were awaken by noise in the hallway and in the room next door. The staff at Gaylord kept apologizing profusely but not a one of them did anything to resolve the problem (like offer to move us to another room or better yet move the people in the room next door). I tried to sit in the lobby to get away from the noise and was told by management that I could not sit there. They could take the time to boot me from the lobby but couldn't do anything about the people making the noise??? The hotel did not charge us for parking and the resort fee as compensation for the noise. They offered no credit for the cost of the room - which certainly was not cheap. We decided to go ahead and check out at 6:30 since we had been up since 2:30. This was suppose to be our delayed getaway for valentine's day - paid a lot of money for an unenjoyable experience. The staff could use additional training on handling incidents like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, GA.
Feb 11, 2011

Great Stay

It was a really nice experience. My room was fabulous and the atmosphere was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison WI
Aug 30, 2010

almost great

good hotel, but charge everything, $19 parking every day. non breakfast etc. the GPS can not find the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Patriot Preacher
Business
Montgomery, Tx
Aug 29, 2010

Great place to stay!

I didn't spend much time at the hotel however, it is very nice to relax in and so clean. I recommend it for a vacation spot so near our nations capital and even for working trip as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Great location/great view

Stayed for the July 4th holiday. Hotel was busy but the staff and amenities were great. Clean rooms, fast service, great food selection, excellent location, and even a rooftop night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of options to dine outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Apr 19, 2010

Awesome Hotel

This is a GREAT Hotel. We do not often choose hotels as highly priced as this one, but decided to splurge. It was well worth it. The only downfall, the price to park is VERY high. I feel like if I'm paying that price just to stay at the hotel, I should not have to pay for self parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for dining. All of the area fine dining options were totally booked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top