$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
201 Waterfront Street, 201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Excellent stay for our family

Purchased a package absolutely loved it. Brought our 21-month old, who love the indoor pool and... See full review

  • PScottM
  • Sep 1, 2014
Commencement Ceremony

My niece was graduating from Walden so we decided to stay where the commencement was being held. We... See full review

  • Te Te
  • Jul 14, 2014
Our spectacular hotel anchors the 300 acre National Harbor waterfront entertainment district, located 8 miles south of Washington DC. The Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center offers visitors to our nation's capital region everything they are looking for in a convention destination, vacation getaway or business trip. Discover our first-class destination with fun for everyone including fine dining and casual restaurants, unique shopping experiences, an indoor pool and 20,000 square foot spa and fitness center. And, for late-night excitement, an express elevator speeds you to the two-story rooftop Pose Ultra-Lounge. Our spectacular 19-story glass atrium welcomes you with sweeping views of the Potomac River, Washington DC and Old Town Alexandria in the distance. Plus, with over 470,000 square feet of meeting space, we are the premier Washington D.C. conference center. Come and discover for yourself why Gaylord National is the crown jewel of the Washington region.

Hotel Map

38.7812 -77.0135
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 8.00, MI, W; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 42.00, MI, N;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience at Old Hickory Steakhouse. Enjoy premium beef, artisanal cheeses, hand crafted cocktails, an outdoor cigar terrace, and the best views of the Potomac River.
Pienza Restaurant
Pienza’s ever-changing market offerings reflect seasonal changes and the passions of our culinary team. Enjoy a variety of breakfast and lunch favorites. Or indulge in our Sunday Brunch with live music and a Bloody Mary Bar.
National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill
Watch our 30 foot video wall while you drink and dine at our cutting-edge sports-bar which blends contemporary design with sports memorabilia. Enjoy generous portions of comfort food and relive historical sporting events from the region.
Pose Rooftop Lounge
Our unique rooftop lounge offers dramatic vistas of the nation’s capital viewed through 18-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows and a wraparound terrace. Registered hotel guests ages 21+ only.
Belvedere Lobby Bar
This sophisticated Lobby Bar offers a spectacular view of our two-acre atrium and magical sunsets over the Potomac River. Enjoy seasonal cocktails, beer, champagne or wine and a lite bite.
The Cocoa Bean
Enjoy premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items and gourmet sandwiches at our signature coffee bar. Now proudly serving Starbucks ®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiai Flyer
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Sep 30, 2012

Serene and beautiful place for business conference

Very relaxing, well appointed, and excellent service. Great views. Food was very good. Room was not the greatest though for the money. Beds were very squeaky. Leaky tub faucet. A little more maintenance would be expected for the high price. Also, don't understand why they charge an additional resort fee. National Harbor shops and restaurants are wonderful and the area is an interesting twist on a DC weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PScottM
Washington, DC
Sep 1, 2014

Excellent stay for our family

Purchased a package absolutely loved it. Brought our 21-month old, who love the indoor pool and everything about National Harbor, especially the carousel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangers Outlet is a great spot for some retail therapy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bgrappler
Pittsburgh
Jul 17, 2014

Nice location outside of Washington DC

Overall the resort has a lot to offer as hotel and convention center. Location is right in the National Harbor and amenities are great. Although the staff was generally very helpful trying to contact someone via the in-house phone was extremely difficult. Wait time and hold times were excessive for a property that caters to the business crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Several nice options for dining in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Te Te
Oxon Hill, MD
Jul 14, 2014

Commencement Ceremony

My niece was graduating from Walden so we decided to stay where the commencement was being held. We had a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very helpful and cordial. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAWINTX
Business
Dallas, TX.
Mar 20, 2014

Not so much

On their website, is clearly states a taxi to/from BWI is $70. Actually it was $100! $11.50 for 1 glass of wine, really...poor location, a hike from D.C. proper, so if you want to experience anything that D.C. has to offer, you need to taxi it , $25+, or you can request one of the hotel's town cars for $30+.No Metro stop close by. If you like being gouged, while in a remote, inconvenient location, this is your place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conservative Campaigner
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 9, 2014

Conference

I was there for a conference at that hotel. The whole thing was great. The room, the conference venue, the restaurants, the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy on or bitz. Highest price room in trip applies to all nights booked. I was staying Wednesday to Saturday. Wednesday was the expensive day. Booking that alone and the rest of the days on another reservation saved $400.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisacz
Business
Baltimore
Mar 6, 2014

Good Atmosphere

Easy check in. Too far of walk from elevator to room. Good cleanliness. Bed hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports Bar Salad with Salmon was Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayDee D
Virginia
Jan 20, 2014

$93 for breakfast??

This place was in a perfect location. hotel was ok, but when I ordered breakfast for 2 (eggs, bread, bacon, and pancakes), the bill with tip cost over $93... We ordered from room service. Here is a tip, Don't order from room service. They are expensve..! but everything else was pretty nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman himself
Northern Virginia
Jan 2, 2014

NYE celebration

Stayed here on NYE because a large celebration was being hosted here. Hotel was extremely busy, but staff still managed to be excellent with any requests we had and were well prepared. Really no complaints here except price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaberian
Alexandria , Va
Dec 21, 2013

Impressive amenities, average staff, expensive food

We stayed here for my wife's birthday. The staff upgrades us to an incredible 2 room suite on the 18th floor. The room was fantastic. We attended the ice exhibit which was pricey but impressive. The "lobby" area of the hotel is very impressive with a train ride for kids, a water show that dances, to music, and four different restaurants. Here begins the downward trend. The price a food kept leaving me with the "I'm getting ripped off feeling." When we checked out I was surprised with an $18 facility fee and $22 for self parking. Overall I'm glad we went but I don't feel the need to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't heat at the hotel. The food isn't worth the price. The national harbor contains a few good options like Nandos Peri Peri

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Who Ha
Northern Virginia
Nov 30, 2013

Post Turkey Get Away

The Gaylord National is decorated beautifully for the holidays. However there amenities were limited on Thanksgiving night. The toilet wasn't clean in the room and the bathroom light flickered. I reserved an Atrium view room for 2 adults and 2 children. A 2 queen bed room option wasn't available and I was offered a room without an Atrium view, but no reduction in price. I don't know how four people were to sleep in one bed. The resort fee is high considering it was a holiday and everything was closed except for Past Times with a 40 minute wait. I won't come back on a holiday again, it would have to be greatly discounted for me to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Another hotel in the National Harbor may be a better deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search