$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 201 Waterfront Street, 201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
general

very good. location beautiful. design excellent. rooms comfortable. great for conventions See full review

  • georgina n.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Trade Show Attendee

Great location, close to downtown and airports. Beautiful clean facility and the staff and on-site... See full review

  • John B.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Our spectacular Washington, D.C. resort anchors the 300 acre National Harbor waterfront entertainment district, located 8 miles south of D.C. The Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center offers visitors everything they are looking for in a convention destination, vacation getaway or business trip. Discover our first-class destination with fun for everyone including fine dining and casual restaurants, unique shopping experiences, an indoor pool and 20,000 square foot spa and fitness center. And, for late-night excitement, an express elevator speeds you to the two-story rooftop Pose Ultra-Lounge. Our resort in Maryland offers a spectacular 19-story glass atrium welcoming you with sweeping views of the Potomac River, Washington D.C. and Old Town Alexandria in the distance. Plus, with over 470,000 square feet of meeting space, we are the premier Washington D.C. conference center. Come and discover for yourself why our National Harbor, Maryland, hotel is the crown jewel of the Washington region.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience at Old Hickory Steakhouse. Enjoy premium beef, artisanal cheeses, hand crafted cocktails, an outdoor cigar terrace, and the best views of the Potomac River.
Pienza Restaurant
Pienza’s ever-changing market offerings reflect seasonal changes and the passions of our culinary team. Enjoy a variety of breakfast and lunch favorites. Or indulge in our Sunday Brunch with live music and a Bloody Mary Bar.
National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill
Watch our 30 foot video wall while you drink and dine at our cutting-edge sports-bar which blends contemporary design with sports memorabilia. Enjoy generous portions of comfort food and relive historical sporting events from the region.
Pose Rooftop Lounge
Our unique rooftop lounge offers dramatic vistas of the nation’s capital viewed through 18-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows and a wraparound terrace. Registered hotel guests ages 21+ only.
Belvedere Lobby Bar
This sophisticated Lobby Bar offers a spectacular view of our two-acre atrium and magical sunsets over the Potomac River. Enjoy seasonal cocktails, beer, champagne or wine and a lite bite.
The Cocoa Bean
Enjoy premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items and gourmet sandwiches at our signature coffee bar. Now proudly serving Starbucks ®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiai Flyer
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Sep 30, 2012

Serene and beautiful place for business conference

Very relaxing, well appointed, and excellent service. Great views. Food was very good. Room was not the greatest though for the money. Beds were very squeaky. Leaky tub faucet. A little more maintenance would be expected for the high price. Also, don't understand why they charge an additional resort fee. National Harbor shops and restaurants are wonderful and the area is an interesting twist on a DC weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georgina n.
Business
north falmouth
Apr 6, 2015

general

very good. location beautiful. design excellent. rooms comfortable. great for conventions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluemove
Business
Olney
Feb 15, 2015

Great Stay

Very nice hotel and lots to at hotel and locally,,,,,,, a nice getway, close to home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John B.
Business
Richardson
Jan 9, 2015

Trade Show Attendee

Great location, close to downtown and airports. Beautiful clean facility and the staff and on-site business support are wonderful. Great restaaurants within walking distance and a low-cost "taxi" that will take you downtown to enjoy the museums and sights. Am looking forward to my next event here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the car service and see the International Spy Museum. Most enlightening and entertaining museum I've ever seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PegGu
Business
Frederick, MD
Dec 8, 2014

Beautiful place

The hotel was clean, great location and beautifully decorated. The staff was outstanding, friendly and polite! Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PrincessMD
Business
Burke, VA
Nov 30, 2014

My Hotel Stay

The hotel is beautiful. The Lobby is fully decorated with Christmas decorations, but the rooms are not.. The Atrium is beautiful. There are limited restaurants and they are super expensive. Location wise, it's not too bad. While we were there, there was not much to do. We were watching the fountain, walked around and we watched the Ice show, which was super expensive and that was it. At check-in, the staff were nice; however, the Front Desk Agent did not explain about the resort fee, they just blocked a room for me and put me at the back of the building overlooking the electricity, antenna, etc. I felt so bad, but I did not want to complain. It was too far from the elevator. Even though I did not use the swimming pool, they charged me with a Resort fee. Their Restaurants are super expensive for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I should have enjoyed if I ate in their restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel decorations are luxurious and the Atrium is very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N Super Conference
Business
Boston
Nov 9, 2014

Business

Friendly staffs, great locations and beautiful views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PScottM
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 1, 2014

Excellent stay for our family

Purchased a package absolutely loved it. Brought our 21-month old, who love the indoor pool and everything about National Harbor, especially the carousel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangers Outlet is a great spot for some retail therapy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bgrappler
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 17, 2014

Nice location outside of Washington DC

Overall the resort has a lot to offer as hotel and convention center. Location is right in the National Harbor and amenities are great. Although the staff was generally very helpful trying to contact someone via the in-house phone was extremely difficult. Wait time and hold times were excessive for a property that caters to the business crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several nice options for dining in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Te Te
Business
Oxon Hill, MD
Jul 14, 2014

Commencement Ceremony

My niece was graduating from Walden so we decided to stay where the commencement was being held. We had a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very helpful and cordial. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAWINTX
Business
Dallas, TX.
Mar 20, 2014

Not so much

On their website, is clearly states a taxi to/from BWI is $70. Actually it was $100! $11.50 for 1 glass of wine, really...poor location, a hike from D.C. proper, so if you want to experience anything that D.C. has to offer, you need to taxi it , $25+, or you can request one of the hotel's town cars for $30+.No Metro stop close by. If you like being gouged, while in a remote, inconvenient location, this is your place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top