$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
201 Waterfront Street, 201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
76 reviews
Beautiful place

The hotel was clean, great location and beautifully decorated. The staff was outstanding, friendly... See full review

  • PegGu
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent stay for our family

Purchased a package absolutely loved it. Brought our 21-month old, who love the indoor pool and... See full review

  • PScottM
  • Sep 1, 2014
Our spectacular hotel anchors the 300 acre National Harbor waterfront entertainment district, located 8 miles south of Washington DC. The Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center offers visitors to our nation's capital region everything they are looking for in a convention destination, vacation getaway or business trip. Discover our first-class destination with fun for everyone including fine dining and casual restaurants, unique shopping experiences, an indoor pool and 20,000 square foot spa and fitness center. And, for late-night excitement, an express elevator speeds you to the two-story rooftop Pose Ultra-Lounge. Our spectacular 19-story glass atrium welcomes you with sweeping views of the Potomac River, Washington DC and Old Town Alexandria in the distance. Plus, with over 470,000 square feet of meeting space, we are the premier Washington D.C. conference center. Come and discover for yourself why Gaylord National is the crown jewel of the Washington region.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience at Old Hickory Steakhouse. Enjoy premium beef, artisanal cheeses, hand crafted cocktails, an outdoor cigar terrace, and the best views of the Potomac River.
Pienza Restaurant
Pienza’s ever-changing market offerings reflect seasonal changes and the passions of our culinary team. Enjoy a variety of breakfast and lunch favorites. Or indulge in our Sunday Brunch with live music and a Bloody Mary Bar.
National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill
Watch our 30 foot video wall while you drink and dine at our cutting-edge sports-bar which blends contemporary design with sports memorabilia. Enjoy generous portions of comfort food and relive historical sporting events from the region.
Pose Rooftop Lounge
Our unique rooftop lounge offers dramatic vistas of the nation’s capital viewed through 18-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows and a wraparound terrace. Registered hotel guests ages 21+ only.
Belvedere Lobby Bar
This sophisticated Lobby Bar offers a spectacular view of our two-acre atrium and magical sunsets over the Potomac River. Enjoy seasonal cocktails, beer, champagne or wine and a lite bite.
The Cocoa Bean
Enjoy premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items and gourmet sandwiches at our signature coffee bar. Now proudly serving Starbucks ®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PegGu
Business
Frederick, MD
Dec 8, 2014

Beautiful place

The hotel was clean, great location and beautifully decorated. The staff was outstanding, friendly and polite! Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PrincessMD
Business
Burke, VA
Nov 30, 2014

My Hotel Stay

The hotel is beautiful. The Lobby is fully decorated with Christmas decorations, but the rooms are not.. The Atrium is beautiful. There are limited restaurants and they are super expensive. Location wise, it's not too bad. While we were there, there was not much to do. We were watching the fountain, walked around and we watched the Ice show, which was super expensive and that was it. At check-in, the staff were nice; however, the Front Desk Agent did not explain about the resort fee, they just blocked a room for me and put me at the back of the building overlooking the electricity, antenna, etc. I felt so bad, but I did not want to complain. It was too far from the elevator. Even though I did not use the swimming pool, they charged me with a Resort fee. Their Restaurants are super expensive for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I should have enjoyed if I ate in their restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel decorations are luxurious and the Atrium is very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PScottM
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 1, 2014

Excellent stay for our family

Purchased a package absolutely loved it. Brought our 21-month old, who love the indoor pool and everything about National Harbor, especially the carousel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangers Outlet is a great spot for some retail therapy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bgrappler
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 17, 2014

Nice location outside of Washington DC

Overall the resort has a lot to offer as hotel and convention center. Location is right in the National Harbor and amenities are great. Although the staff was generally very helpful trying to contact someone via the in-house phone was extremely difficult. Wait time and hold times were excessive for a property that caters to the business crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several nice options for dining in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Te Te
Business
Oxon Hill, MD
Jul 14, 2014

Commencement Ceremony

My niece was graduating from Walden so we decided to stay where the commencement was being held. We had a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very helpful and cordial. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAWINTX
Business
Dallas, TX.
Mar 20, 2014

Not so much

On their website, is clearly states a taxi to/from BWI is $70. Actually it was $100! $11.50 for 1 glass of wine, really...poor location, a hike from D.C. proper, so if you want to experience anything that D.C. has to offer, you need to taxi it , $25+, or you can request one of the hotel's town cars for $30+.No Metro stop close by. If you like being gouged, while in a remote, inconvenient location, this is your place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conservative Campaigner
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 9, 2014

Conference

I was there for a conference at that hotel. The whole thing was great. The room, the conference venue, the restaurants, the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy on or bitz. Highest price room in trip applies to all nights booked. I was staying Wednesday to Saturday. Wednesday was the expensive day. Booking that alone and the rest of the days on another reservation saved $400.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisacz
Business
Baltimore
Mar 6, 2014

Good Atmosphere

Easy check in. Too far of walk from elevator to room. Good cleanliness. Bed hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports Bar Salad with Salmon was Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayDee D
Business
Virginia
Jan 20, 2014

$93 for breakfast??

This place was in a perfect location. hotel was ok, but when I ordered breakfast for 2 (eggs, bread, bacon, and pancakes), the bill with tip cost over $93... We ordered from room service. Here is a tip, Don't order from room service. They are expensve..! but everything else was pretty nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman himself
Business
Northern Virginia
Jan 2, 2014

NYE celebration

Stayed here on NYE because a large celebration was being hosted here. Hotel was extremely busy, but staff still managed to be excellent with any requests we had and were well prepared. Really no complaints here except price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top