$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

3 stars
View map of 1510 Aero Drive, Linthicum, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
153 reviews
good

Very nice clean. Staff. Was helpful. Room was nice and clean. Bed were nice See full review

  • big Robert
  • May 27, 2014
Good Business Layover

Had a to stay two different nights same week flying in and out of BWI See full review

  • AlwaysFlying
  • Mar 20, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 195, this Wingate by Wyndham Linthicum / BWI Airport is just two miles from the BWI Airport, and near the heart of Baltimore, Baltimore's Inner Harbor, the Naval Academy, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service, conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV, complimentary local calls, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible room are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Grandma
Business
Pompton Plains, NJ
Feb 18, 2014

Very nice hotel

We appreciated the spacious clean rooms and the friendly attentive staff. It's a good location-easy to find. We were not using the airport but it was easy to get in and out of Baltimore. We don't like powdered eggs. Hard boiled eggs would be better. The rest of the breakfast was good. My daughter really appreciated the elliptical machine in the exercise room. Too bad we had no time to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlwaysFlying
Business
Houston TX
Mar 20, 2014

Good Business Layover

Had a to stay two different nights same week flying in and out of BWI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nice Hotel
Business
Gardena, CA
Feb 20, 2011

Wingate Thanks

I really enjoyed the hotel. The quiet and cozy environment was helpful to get many work done and the proximity between the restuarants, the BWI airport and a theatre. I was there for meetings and everytime I returned, i came back to a clean room and a friendly greeting from the front desk. This was great for a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 7, 2011

It was a wonderful experience and stay.

I stayed at this hotel for three nights this past weekend. I was in town for the Capital Jazz Fest@ Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, MD. I truly enjoyed my hotel stay. Everything was clean in my room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Our housekeeping attendant [...] was very nice and made sure we had everything that we needed to make it comfortable for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved that Bob Evans and Ruby Tuesday's restaurants were close by and within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou03
Business
Ky
Sep 29, 2011

weekend visit with family!

What a fantastic hotel for a great price! Unbelievably nice staff, beautiful lobby, and cozy room. The room was spotless and the bed was super comfy. My boyfriend and I had plenty of room for all of our luggage and I didn't feel like I needed shower shoes in the bathroom (I hate dirty hotel bathrooms so this is a good thing) and it was very quiet in the hotel which helps out a lot, we didn't hear anyone in the rooms next to us or out in the hallway. I would definitely suggest that my friends or family stay here when they are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ericl
Business
VA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Trip

It was a great place to stay eveyone was helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bargirl
Business
ocala fl
Oct 17, 2011

Perfect

Was only there for 3 days but everything was perfect/ Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules and Company
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Perfect for weekend getaway

Great & Friendly service from the minute we walked through the door! Had a slight mishap with the safe in our room, and supervior/manager Roxanne went above and beyond to get the problem resolved. Will definitely recommend and will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carla P
Business
South Lyon, MI
Nov 2, 2011

Business

Prompt courteious checkin. No problems. Quiet and very clean room. Everything worked fine. Check out went smooth. Even got my wakeup call. Radio worked fine and easy to use. No complaints . Beds had lots of pillows. Mattress firmer than I would have liked but otherwise no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUMP
Business
Monroe, NC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

STAY STAY HERE!!!

EXTREMELY CLEAN ROOM AND HOTEL!! Wonderful and wide breakfast selection!! Staff was very helpful very polite. Nice flat screens. Completely changed to fresh bed linens. Forgotten to pack my toothpaste and shower cap one phone call to front desk it was available right then. Clean indoor pool and jacuzzi. AWESOME PLACE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top