$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

3 stars
1171 Winterson Road, 1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Very large and nice room.

The room was large and nice!!! The Staff were nice and helpful See full review

  • Ranger1385
  • Apr 5, 2014
Disappointment

Te room was cold. I called front desk, who sent a technician, who after some time concluded the... See full review

  • Osworldinc
  • Dec 8, 2013
Make TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport your home-away-from-home when looking for BWI Airport hotels. Our energy-efficient, LEED-certified hotel is close to Baltimore, Washington Corridor businesses, and attractions like the National Aquarium and Arundel Mills Mall. We are just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle to make your travels easier. Our BWI Airport hotel offers spacious one- and two-bedroom suites where you can relax in front of a 32-inch LCD flat-panel HD TV or cook in your own kitchen. Or, take care of business in the privacy of your own in-suite office with a well-lit desk, voice mail and free high-speed Internet. Our hotel's amenities near BWI include a complimentary breakfast buffet and a hot dinner three nights a week. You can also unwind after a long day of work in our Baltimore airport hotel's on-site 24-hour fitness center, or take advantage of our free bike rentals. We offer all of the conveniences you need at an affordable price.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2023 -76.6786
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 1.80, MI, E; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 57.20, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawson 2011
Maryland
Feb 2, 2012

One Night Stay

I was picking my husband up from the airport and this hotel's location was so convenient to get to and from the airport! Very clean, and the staff was friendly. The room had everything we needed and more and the breakfast was hot and fresh. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Chili's right down the road for a nice sit down dinner. There's a Wendys right down the road for something quick.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farrockaway
Nov 2, 2008

My review of TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

this hotel was very nice. the rooms are very nice and clean and the staff is very polite. i will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

movies and restaurant's

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farrockaway
Nov 2, 2008

My review of TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

this hotel was very nice. the rooms are very nice and clean and the staff is very polite. i will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

movies and restaurant's

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bend Oregon
Jul 4, 2009

Ultimate option for a Baltimore stay

Excellent, clean and accommodating for travel to airport and metro for downtown Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Great place for a quick trip to DC!

Nice place to stay when running around in DC or Baltimore. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kids had a fun time. Wireless left a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osworldinc
Business
Columbia, Md.
Dec 8, 2013

Disappointment

Te room was cold. I called front desk, who sent a technician, who after some time concluded the thermostat was bad. I had st stay another 45 minutes, before another room was found. I checked out at am. Am I due for any compensation?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from LV
Business
California, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Pretty Darn Good!

Everything was great for a business traveler, except: 1. There is a stink bug epidemic in the area, and I found 5 of them in my room over a 3-day period. They didn't bother me or stink, but they were there! 2. The walls are thin, so you can hear other rooms' conversations and "other" noises. 3. There was no parking for me on my last night, so I had to park at an adjoining hotel. Otherwise, it was a great, clean, and friendly place! I might not stay again, though, because the thin walls kept me awake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can afford it, eat at the Rusty Scupper in Baltimore. It was delicious, but EXPENSIVE!

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama1124
Connecticut
Jun 17, 2011

couldnt have been more pleased

took our first family vacation from CT to visit family down south. Perfect location to restaurtants and good distance to Baltimore. Clean and modern feeling in lobby and rooms. Continental breakfast perfect, waffle maker a hit with our 3 yr old. Going forward Marriotts will be our choice. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

traveled to the inner harbor on the train, just 10 mins away

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama1124
Connecticut
Jun 17, 2011

couldnt have been more pleased

took our first family vacation from CT to visit family down south. Perfect location to restaurtants and good distance to Baltimore. Clean and modern feeling in lobby and rooms. Continental breakfast perfect, waffle maker a hit with our 3 yr old. Going forward Marriotts will be our choice. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

traveled to the inner harbor on the train, just 10 mins away

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyesha
Business
Lintchum, MD
Aug 29, 2013

Business trip

Would refer to anyone....Got in late due to flight changes and because I called ahead I was able to keep same reservation even after they were canceled . My stay was relaxing. ... Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top