$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

4 stars
View map of 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Very clean, beautiful room

Excellent stay, room very comfortable and clean! The fact they allow pets is wonderful. Very... See full review

  • Vickylw
  • Sep 14, 2014
Nice room when stuck overnight at BWI

The Westin is right off BWI. I ended up staying here due to a flight being cancelled and not being... See full review

  • Matthew W.
  • Mar 13, 2015

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel delivers plush, 4-star accommodations (with turndown service upon request) just a few miles from the terminal. Conveniently located in the "Baltimore Washington Corridor," the hotel puts guests within an easy drive of Washington, D.C., Annapolis and downtown Baltimore. On-site perks include in-room massage treatments (fees apply), a state-of-the-art fitness center and Luminous, a contemporary restaurant and lounge with Pan-Asian fare.

Location

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel sits in the BWI Hotel District, about 2.1 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport and eight miles from downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor. It's also convenient to Washington, D.C., and Annapolis.

Dining

Luminous, the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's on-site restaurant and lounge, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary-chic setting. Its modern Pan-Asian menu playfully incorporates pieces of American cuisine. Case in point: The citrus crab spring roll, served with old bay mayo.

Rooms

All 260 rooms of the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel feature the latest comforts (flat-screen TV, custom pillow-top mattress) and a crisp contemporary décor (pure white linens, warm-colored walls). Executive Club Level rooms grant access to the Executive Level Lounge, which serves free breakfast and hors d'oeuvres. In-room high-speed Internet is accessed for a fee in all rooms.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located just 2.1 miles from BWI Airport and an easy drive to downtown Baltimore
  • Free 24-hour local shuttle to airport and other nearby destinations
  • Large glass-enclosed heated lap pool
  • Fully-equipped WestinWORKOUT fitness center
  • Book an in-room spa treatment 24 hours in advance (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • M&T Bank Stadium (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (19.1 mi/30. 8 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (27.2 mi/43.8 km)
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • BWI rail station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • BWI light rail station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel runs a free 24-hour on-call shuttle to the airport and area rail stations, as well as restaurants and other destinations within a two-mile radius
Recreation

Guests have a free pass to the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT fitness center, which features cardio machines and free weights. They also hit up the glass-enclosed lap pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI also booked these hotels.

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Luminous Restaurant & Lounge
Our restaurant features a playful blend of Asian and American dishes in a relaxed, contemporary setting. Your dining experience will be unforgettable as you refresh your palette with unique menu items, enticing cocktails, and delectable desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abacba
Single
Bracknell Berkshire
Mar 28, 2013

abacca

Very nice stay - a little disappointed in the dining experience and one day was unable to have a glass of wine with my lunch due no one authorised to serve alcohol in restaurant!!! WiFi was charged at $12.95 per day when the web site had indicated $9.95 Finally I got a discount voucher card for being "green" in my room and not having towels etc changed but this was not deducted from my bill or given back to me for later use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopful
Single
Glenn Dale, ND
Feb 18, 2013

Wonderful experience

I absolutely love the heavenly beds and showers1!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy de 7
Single
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 4, 2013

Great Stay!

I went as a 1-night, mommy-break. The food was AWESOME and the service was perfect. Very relaxing calm and well decorated. I WILL be back to do it again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please try the steak! OMG!!!

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Late wings..
Single
Savage, Savage-Guilford, MD, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Late hot wings.....

Room was nice, but no refrigerator or microwave, there was a locked frig. I had to retreive a key from the front desk, but once opened, it did not work. The hotel did bring a "wobley" one to the room. I placed a order at the restaurant downstairs and was told it would be a few minutes. Twenty minutes later I called from the room and was again told it would be a minute that the order was not in. 1 hour later a server did bring my wings to my room and told me "I waited to long". She did have a full refund for me, but I had called at least several times looking for the order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EddieMony
Single
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Dec 13, 2011

Visit to Baltimore

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel; I especially liked the fitness center and the restaurant. I was not entirely pleased with the status of the pool area - it was closed due to renovation. I had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddisson
Single
Florida
Nov 26, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Great room and fitness. Great staff. Great breakfast and dining. Excellent getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab cake restaurant

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mwood
Single
Boston
Mar 20, 2011

Great night

Fantastic night's stay at the Westin BWI. Close enough to the airport for convenience, far enough away for quiet (and to escape the "I'm staying at an airport hotel" feeling). Typical Westin experience - gorgeous lobby, beautiful room, helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Naples, FL
Nov 9, 2010

Wow. Very nice.

[...] got me a really good price on the top floor executive/business area. Very nice 6-9 evening hour snack food, very nice 6-9 am quick breakfast. plush hotel room/bath. Really good sized desk with all of the necessary hookups. Serious wow for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel Shuttle to/from BWI. Relatively cheap cab ride to Inner Harbor, downtown businesses. Easy access to I295 and I95. Very convenient for business traveler, and access to Johns Hopkins Medical Center.

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the terrapin
Single
Palm Coast,Fl.
Oct 25, 2010

Nice Plcae

Very nice hotel, close to the airport. Staff was exceptional, room was clean, and bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pays to take a short drive, as the hotel food prices were a bit costly.

Back to menu Return to top