$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

4 stars
View map of 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Very clean, beautiful room

Excellent stay, room very comfortable and clean! The fact they allow pets is wonderful. Very... See full review

  • Vickylw
  • Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Stayed there briefly on an overnight stay in Baltimore. It is a nice clean hotel with great... See full review

  • Sir travel alot
  • Dec 10, 2013
Plush digs and a happening Pan-Asian restaurant, two miles from BWI

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel delivers plush, 4-star accommodations (with turndown service upon request) just a few miles from the terminal. Conveniently located in the "Baltimore Washington Corridor," the hotel puts guests within an easy drive of Washington, D.C., Annapolis and downtown Baltimore. On-site perks include in-room massage treatments (fees apply), a state-of-the-art fitness center and Luminous, a contemporary restaurant and lounge with Pan-Asian fare.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located just 2.1 miles from BWI Airport and an easy drive to downtown Baltimore
  • Free 24-hour local shuttle to airport and other nearby destinations
  • Large glass-enclosed heated lap pool
  • Fully-equipped WestinWORKOUT fitness center
  • Book an in-room spa treatment 24 hours in advance (fees apply)
Location

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel sits in the BWI Hotel District, about 2.1 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport and eight miles from downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor. It's also convenient to Washington, D.C., and Annapolis.

Rooms

All 260 rooms of the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel feature the latest comforts (flat-screen TV, custom pillow-top mattress) and a crisp contemporary décor (pure white linens, warm-colored walls). Executive Club Level rooms grant access to the Executive Level Lounge, which serves free breakfast and hors d'oeuvres. In-room high-speed Internet is accessed for a fee in all rooms.

Dining

Luminous, the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's on-site restaurant and lounge, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary-chic setting. Its modern Pan-Asian menu playfully incorporates pieces of American cuisine. Case in point: The citrus crab spring roll, served with old bay mayo.

Recreation

Guests have a free pass to the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT fitness center, which features cardio machines and free weights. They also hit up the glass-enclosed lap pool.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • BWI rail station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • BWI light rail station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel runs a free 24-hour on-call shuttle to the airport and area rail stations, as well as restaurants and other destinations within a two-mile radius
Attractions
  • M&T Bank Stadium (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (19.1 mi/30. 8 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (27.2 mi/43.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI also booked these hotels.

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Luminous Restaurant & Lounge
Our restaurant features a playful blend of Asian and American dishes in a relaxed, contemporary setting. Your dining experience will be unforgettable as you refresh your palette with unique menu items, enticing cocktails, and delectable desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 60
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigNub
Business
Linthicum, Maryland
May 27, 2013

Family Vacation

This hotel was excellant, it was very clean. I couldnt of ask for anything better. The front desk staff was very nice and pleasant. I also want to say an extra thank you to the Shuttle bus driver who drove my son to the nearest 7-11 due to a severe allergic reaction that I had. Thank you so very much. The only issue I had was the bartender he was rude, however my overall stay was the best. The price was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mama traveler
Business
New London, CT
May 21, 2013

Awesome hotel for a reasonable price!

The bed was so comfortable, the linens luxurious, the double shower head was awesome! Room service was fast and the food was delicious. Excellent, excellent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I did a lot of research on line about great breakfast places and Miss Shirley's came up every time. We tried in Sunday morning and were not disappointed. We arrived at 11:30 am and the wait was 1 hour and 10 minutes but we walked around the harbor and came back. Well worth the wait, beautiful restaurant, excellent food. Can't wait to go back and try other things on the menu.

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Mom of 3
Business
Dallas, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Great Room for the Price

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel at a very reasonable price so close to the Inner Harbor. We went to an Orioles game & visited the Aquarium. The drive into Baltimore was very easy & took about 15 minutes. I would definitely stay here again. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. You can't beat the price compared to hotels closer to the Inner Harbor. We didn't mind the short drive to save the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Aquarium was really wonderful. Our children (3 & 5) loved it.

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrysNBoo
Business
North Dakota, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Disappointed but a few upsides.

At first, we thought we really got a good deal. But we soon discovered that nothing there is free. We were charged for our continental breakfast. The bottled water in our room? Also, not free. After 2 weeks in a German hotel room with no bath, I was super excited to take a bubble bath and de-stress from traveling, but to my disappointment the bath didn't work. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and were more than happy to help arrange shuttle service for us. They also have a fantastic fitness center complete with cardio and free weight equipment. The pool is nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Personal Info, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Westin Baltimore Experience.

We went for Otakon. Most hotels near were sold out an this was like a mini vaca so we wanted to stay somewhere nice. The hotel room was great. But the hotel air was a little difficult to get used to so when you come in be ready to set your temp. As well as the beds eat your body... Great for sleeping but not for waking up. If you stay more then one night you can you opt to not get your room cleaned. If you do so, you can get a small credit for the hotel store. VERY HELPFUL! Also the internet was pay, but it's from an outside vendor. If you charge it to the room it will work on all lap tops you bring for the payed allotted amount of time, but ONLY if you charge it to the room. ALSO! I suggest you bring your own shampoo an conditioner as i don't think we got any in our expensive fancy room =O! Plus it's better for your hair anyways~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Football fan
Business
Fairfield NJ
Oct 25, 2010

expensive but nice

too many kids - some karate thing going on and they took over the hotel. Room service took forever and was very expensive. 53 dollars for pizza wings and a soup. 2 pancakes for my sons breakfast was 20 dollars and took over an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very expensive - try and get out to eat if you can

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pround Mom of Three
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Oct 16, 2010

Ecellent Hotel Choice!

I've stayed at many expensive hotels, Four Seasons etc..this hotels is right up there with the big names..I was very very surprised with how nice and comfortable this hotel was for the price..This is a must stay if you are visiting the D C area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

After a long day in D.C. it was a short drive back to the hotel. We were welcomed by a very comfortable room and the breakfast was amazing.

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Jun 13, 2010

A COMFORTABLE AND NICELY LAID OUT HOTEL

THE STAFF WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 9, 2010

Hotel sucked!!

When I first got there, I had to wait 1 1/2 hours until I got my room. While I was waiting, I went to the restaurant inside the hotel. It took forever to get served. For $180 per night I would think wi-fi would be free. Holiday Inn has free wi-fi. This was the worst experience I have had at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 9, 2010

Hotel sucked!!

When I first got there, I had to wait 1 1/2 hours until I got my room. While I was waiting, I went to the restaurant inside the hotel. It took forever to get served. For $180 per night I would think wi-fi would be free. Holiday Inn has free wi-fi. This was the worst experience I have had at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top