$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

4 stars
1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Very clean, beautiful room

Excellent stay, room very comfortable and clean! The fact they allow pets is wonderful. Very... See full review

  • Vickylw
  • Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Stayed there briefly on an overnight stay in Baltimore. It is a nice clean hotel with great... See full review

  • Sir travel alot
  • Dec 10, 2013
Plush digs and a happening Pan-Asian restaurant, two miles from BWI

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel delivers plush, 4-star accommodations (with turndown service upon request) just a few miles from the terminal. Conveniently located in the "Baltimore Washington Corridor," the hotel puts guests within an easy drive of Washington, D.C., Annapolis and downtown Baltimore. On-site perks include in-room massage treatments (fees apply), a state-of-the-art fitness center and Luminous, a contemporary restaurant and lounge with Pan-Asian fare.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located just 2.1 miles from BWI Airport and an easy drive to downtown Baltimore
  • Free 24-hour local shuttle to airport and other nearby destinations
  • Large glass-enclosed heated lap pool
  • Fully-equipped WestinWORKOUT fitness center
  • Book an in-room spa treatment 24 hours in advance (fees apply)
Location

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel sits in the BWI Hotel District, about 2.1 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport and eight miles from downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor. It's also convenient to Washington, D.C., and Annapolis.

Rooms

All 260 rooms of the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel feature the latest comforts (flat-screen TV, custom pillow-top mattress) and a crisp contemporary décor (pure white linens, warm-colored walls). Executive Club Level rooms grant access to the Executive Level Lounge, which serves free breakfast and hors d'oeuvres. In-room high-speed Internet is accessed for a fee in all rooms.

Dining

Luminous, the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's on-site restaurant and lounge, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary-chic setting. Its modern Pan-Asian menu playfully incorporates pieces of American cuisine. Case in point: The citrus crab spring roll, served with old bay mayo.

Recreation

Guests have a free pass to the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT fitness center, which features cardio machines and free weights. They also hit up the glass-enclosed lap pool.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • BWI rail station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • BWI light rail station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel runs a free 24-hour on-call shuttle to the airport and area rail stations, as well as restaurants and other destinations within a two-mile radius
Attractions
  • M&T Bank Stadium (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (19.1 mi/30. 8 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (27.2 mi/43.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Luminous Restaurant & Lounge
Our restaurant features a playful blend of Asian and American dishes in a relaxed, contemporary setting. Your dining experience will be unforgettable as you refresh your palette with unique menu items, enticing cocktails, and delectable desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickylw
Business
Vero Beach, FL
Sep 14, 2014

Very clean, beautiful room

Excellent stay, room very comfortable and clean! The fact they allow pets is wonderful. Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xbox Fan
Business
Atlanta
Oct 28, 2013

Close to the BWI Airport and Downtown Baltimore

My GPS made the location seem much more complicated then it had to be. The location is really just a few minutes from the Baltimore-Washington Parkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the BW Parkway and let your GPS recalculate. I allowed my GPS to bring me in via I-95 making the location seem out of the way, but it is very easy to get to if you use BW Parkway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeJoy
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 29, 2013

Fantastic

Easy to find. Friendly and attentive staff. Very clean room. However, I notified engineering that the shower drain needs to be pitched a bit more so that the water could drain easier and faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to Camden Yards and the harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QDiddy
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Choice For Us

I had a wonderful experience staying at the Westin BWI. Located right off of BWI and was near i-695. I needed to be close to Baltimore and Owings Mills. It was just a perfect location. Hotel is very nice and staff was courteous. I look to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills is very close to hotel for dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chick2002
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 16, 2012

Great weekend stay

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel when we came to Baltimore for our friends' wedding. It is a new, modern, and clean hotel. The room was clean, bed very comfortable. The only downside was that you had to pay $13.00 to use the internet in the room but the you can use it for free in the lobby. Also, the front desk staff had an attitude but everyone else was nice. You get tickets for free breakfast buffet but you might need to ask for them because my friends who stayed at the same time didn't get them and had to pay $15.00 per person. The breakfast food was very fresh, including lots of good quality fruit. I would definitely stay at another Westin hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mountbell
Business
sacramento ca
Sep 28, 2012

The place to do business at BWI

The Westin has pride of place among the cluster of hotels catering to business travelers who are working in the BWI area. The parking lot is always full of rental cars, the bar and restaurant are humming, the food is very good, and the appointments throughout are extremely comfortable. We marked down slightly in our ratings of staff and housekeeping, because we had a hard time over four days in getting our paper delivered in the morning and one day they neglected to clean the room. But they were most apologetic and prompt in correcting these lapses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 21, 2012

Convenient to BWI but without compromises

Title says it all. The fitness room is great. It puts any apartment complex fitness room (and some standalone fitness centers) to shame. Towels and earphones are provided and each cardio machine has its own TV. The entire hotel has a modern and clean feel to it. The bed was extremely comfortable. Puts the one at our place to shame. If you need a hotel near BWI, check this one out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 30, 2011

Very Nice

I stayed at the Westin for a wedding about a mile away. I was very impressed with the high end look of the place. The rooms were new and did not have any bad smells. Everything was clean and pristine. The only downside was the long walk from the elevator to the room that had a few turns and was a little confusing. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling daily
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 12, 2011

Clean, roomy and friendly

We spent one night. The staff was lovely, the room looked new and spotless. Our only minor complaint: there was only a buffet breakfast, no menu. I realize this is the norm in many hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles,ca
May 26, 2010

A wonderful experience had by all.

Great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top