$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

4 stars
1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Very clean, beautiful room

Excellent stay, room very comfortable and clean! The fact they allow pets is wonderful. Very... See full review

  • Vickylw
  • Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Stayed there briefly on an overnight stay in Baltimore. It is a nice clean hotel with great... See full review

  • Sir travel alot
  • Dec 10, 2013
Plush digs and a happening Pan-Asian restaurant, two miles from BWI

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel delivers plush, 4-star accommodations (with turndown service upon request) just a few miles from the terminal. Conveniently located in the "Baltimore Washington Corridor," the hotel puts guests within an easy drive of Washington, D.C., Annapolis and downtown Baltimore. On-site perks include in-room massage treatments (fees apply), a state-of-the-art fitness center and Luminous, a contemporary restaurant and lounge with Pan-Asian fare.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located just 2.1 miles from BWI Airport and an easy drive to downtown Baltimore
  • Free 24-hour local shuttle to airport and other nearby destinations
  • Large glass-enclosed heated lap pool
  • Fully-equipped WestinWORKOUT fitness center
  • Book an in-room spa treatment 24 hours in advance (fees apply)
Location

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel sits in the BWI Hotel District, about 2.1 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport and eight miles from downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor. It's also convenient to Washington, D.C., and Annapolis.

Rooms

All 260 rooms of the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel feature the latest comforts (flat-screen TV, custom pillow-top mattress) and a crisp contemporary décor (pure white linens, warm-colored walls). Executive Club Level rooms grant access to the Executive Level Lounge, which serves free breakfast and hors d'oeuvres. In-room high-speed Internet is accessed for a fee in all rooms.

Dining

Luminous, the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's on-site restaurant and lounge, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary-chic setting. Its modern Pan-Asian menu playfully incorporates pieces of American cuisine. Case in point: The citrus crab spring roll, served with old bay mayo.

Recreation

Guests have a free pass to the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT fitness center, which features cardio machines and free weights. They also hit up the glass-enclosed lap pool.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • BWI rail station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • BWI light rail station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel runs a free 24-hour on-call shuttle to the airport and area rail stations, as well as restaurants and other destinations within a two-mile radius
Attractions
  • M&T Bank Stadium (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (19.1 mi/30. 8 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (27.2 mi/43.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Luminous Restaurant & Lounge
Our restaurant features a playful blend of Asian and American dishes in a relaxed, contemporary setting. Your dining experience will be unforgettable as you refresh your palette with unique menu items, enticing cocktails, and delectable desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddisson
Business
Florida
Nov 26, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Great room and fitness. Great staff. Great breakfast and dining. Excellent getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab cake restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Mom of 3
Business
Dallas, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Great Room for the Price

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel at a very reasonable price so close to the Inner Harbor. We went to an Orioles game & visited the Aquarium. The drive into Baltimore was very easy & took about 15 minutes. I would definitely stay here again. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. You can't beat the price compared to hotels closer to the Inner Harbor. We didn't mind the short drive to save the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Aquarium was really wonderful. Our children (3 & 5) loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 21, 2012

Convenient to BWI but without compromises

Title says it all. The fitness room is great. It puts any apartment complex fitness room (and some standalone fitness centers) to shame. Towels and earphones are provided and each cardio machine has its own TV. The entire hotel has a modern and clean feel to it. The bed was extremely comfortable. Puts the one at our place to shame. If you need a hotel near BWI, check this one out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mama traveler
Business
New London, CT
May 21, 2013

Awesome hotel for a reasonable price!

The bed was so comfortable, the linens luxurious, the double shower head was awesome! Room service was fast and the food was delicious. Excellent, excellent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I did a lot of research on line about great breakfast places and Miss Shirley's came up every time. We tried in Sunday morning and were not disappointed. We arrived at 11:30 am and the wait was 1 hour and 10 minutes but we walked around the harbor and came back. Well worth the wait, beautiful restaurant, excellent food. Can't wait to go back and try other things on the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigNub
Business
Linthicum, Maryland
May 27, 2013

Family Vacation

This hotel was excellant, it was very clean. I couldnt of ask for anything better. The front desk staff was very nice and pleasant. I also want to say an extra thank you to the Shuttle bus driver who drove my son to the nearest 7-11 due to a severe allergic reaction that I had. Thank you so very much. The only issue I had was the bartender he was rude, however my overall stay was the best. The price was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QDiddy
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Choice For Us

I had a wonderful experience staying at the Westin BWI. Located right off of BWI and was near i-695. I needed to be close to Baltimore and Owings Mills. It was just a perfect location. Hotel is very nice and staff was courteous. I look to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills is very close to hotel for dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLE Traveler
Business
Wilmington,DE/Naples, FL
Oct 8, 2013

Great Hotel

Clean and great for any vacation. The location was convenient to the Harbor and more major attractions. Safe environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sir travel alot
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 10, 2013

Nice hotel

Stayed there briefly on an overnight stay in Baltimore. It is a nice clean hotel with great amenities, close to the airport. It is as to be expected from a typical Westin hotel. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel, and the price was great. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Nov 9, 2010

Wow. Very nice.

[...] got me a really good price on the top floor executive/business area. Very nice 6-9 evening hour snack food, very nice 6-9 am quick breakfast. plush hotel room/bath. Really good sized desk with all of the necessary hookups. Serious wow for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel Shuttle to/from BWI. Relatively cheap cab ride to Inner Harbor, downtown businesses. Easy access to I295 and I95. Very convenient for business traveler, and access to Johns Hopkins Medical Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 30, 2011

Very Nice

I stayed at the Westin for a wedding about a mile away. I was very impressed with the high end look of the place. The rooms were new and did not have any bad smells. Everything was clean and pristine. The only downside was the long walk from the elevator to the room that had a few turns and was a little confusing. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top