$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

4 stars
1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Very clean, beautiful room

Excellent stay, room very comfortable and clean! The fact they allow pets is wonderful. Very... See full review

  • Vickylw
  • Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Stayed there briefly on an overnight stay in Baltimore. It is a nice clean hotel with great... See full review

  • Sir travel alot
  • Dec 10, 2013
Plush digs and a happening Pan-Asian restaurant, two miles from BWI

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel delivers plush, 4-star accommodations (with turndown service upon request) just a few miles from the terminal. Conveniently located in the "Baltimore Washington Corridor," the hotel puts guests within an easy drive of Washington, D.C., Annapolis and downtown Baltimore. On-site perks include in-room massage treatments (fees apply), a state-of-the-art fitness center and Luminous, a contemporary restaurant and lounge with Pan-Asian fare.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located just 2.1 miles from BWI Airport and an easy drive to downtown Baltimore
  • Free 24-hour local shuttle to airport and other nearby destinations
  • Large glass-enclosed heated lap pool
  • Fully-equipped WestinWORKOUT fitness center
  • Book an in-room spa treatment 24 hours in advance (fees apply)
Location

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel sits in the BWI Hotel District, about 2.1 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport and eight miles from downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor. It's also convenient to Washington, D.C., and Annapolis.

Rooms

All 260 rooms of the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel feature the latest comforts (flat-screen TV, custom pillow-top mattress) and a crisp contemporary décor (pure white linens, warm-colored walls). Executive Club Level rooms grant access to the Executive Level Lounge, which serves free breakfast and hors d'oeuvres. In-room high-speed Internet is accessed for a fee in all rooms.

Dining

Luminous, the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's on-site restaurant and lounge, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary-chic setting. Its modern Pan-Asian menu playfully incorporates pieces of American cuisine. Case in point: The citrus crab spring roll, served with old bay mayo.

Recreation

Guests have a free pass to the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT fitness center, which features cardio machines and free weights. They also hit up the glass-enclosed lap pool.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • BWI rail station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • BWI light rail station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel runs a free 24-hour on-call shuttle to the airport and area rail stations, as well as restaurants and other destinations within a two-mile radius
Attractions
  • M&T Bank Stadium (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (19.1 mi/30. 8 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (27.2 mi/43.8 km)

Hotel Map

39.2068 -76.6937
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 3.22, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Luminous Restaurant & Lounge
Our restaurant features a playful blend of Asian and American dishes in a relaxed, contemporary setting. Your dining experience will be unforgettable as you refresh your palette with unique menu items, enticing cocktails, and delectable desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
survey responder
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 1, 2010

Close to Airport

We requested two queen-size beds and instead opened the hotel room to two doubles - would have been better if the front desk would have told us they were unable to meet our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles,ca
May 26, 2010

A wonderful experience had by all.

Great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laika
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 25, 2010

not bad for the price

checked in late and only stayed one night. For the price it was not bad. I did not have a door tag to order breakfast, but when I called the woman was a touch condescending. I asked for a door tag and a robe and they arrived promptly which helped. I did see that they had in-room spa services which I would have loved to try out, maybe next time. I do not think you can find a hotel with the same number of stars, for the price of this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ
Business
Kokomo, Indiana
Apr 17, 2010

nice,clean and comfortable

Stayed in a Westin when I traveled with my church in charlotte NC.I loved it the bed,shower,robe,fitness center and the area outside the fitness area on the rooftop where there was chairs to layout and enjoy the sun. Going there influence my decision to stay at the one at BWI because it was my anniverserary and I wanted to make sure we were comfortable. The shopping was great and the food in the area was also awewome. Didnt make it to the harbor I just didn't have enough time as I was also there to visit my brother in Edgewood who had been in and out of the hospital, so I guess you can say i was mixing business with pleasure. It would of been nice if they have shuttles to the mall or even a bus that took you to Dover Deleware to the consino. All in all the trip was slightly above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 12, 2010

Not bad biz hotel

Good hotel except cold room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 10, 2010

Great Hotel!

The Hotel was beautiful. Very clean and the staff was exceptional. Very accomodating. The hotel is new and very modern. We were extremely happy with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel was great..but if you want to go out (which we did) the hotel shuttle bus has to take you there or to the train stop. They were happy to do it, but definately a consideration if you don't like to do more traveling. There is nothing to do around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston mass.
Apr 10, 2010

the best hotel ever

as soon as we arrived [...] helped us with check in and ansered all our questions. sterling was our shuttle driver,we liked him,because he always included the children in ansering their questions,so we waited till his shuttle came around if it was not him driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 30, 2010

Nice hotel, a little hidden

Hotel is at 1110 OLD Elkridge Landing Road, not 1110 Elkridge Landing Road. I didn't punch in the word Old in my GPS and lead myself to a McDonald's about a mile and a half away. Kind of frustrating getting lost at 1 in the morning. Hotel is great - everything as expected of a 4 star establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
g timebandit
Business
dallas tx.
Mar 1, 2010

ok

Small room, no restaurent only room service. Had to leave hotel so I wouldnt have to pay 19.00 for a hamburger. Had to park in the back of the hotel far from front intrance wouldn't have been to bad if there wern't 8 inches of snow on the ground and the temp was above 25 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Instructor
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 29, 2010

Westin - BWI

Just a few "less than great" personalities detracted from this "almost perfect" experience. Wonderful food, comfortable facility...evertying I needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top