$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

4 stars
View map of 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Mom of 3
Business
Dallas, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Great Room for the Price

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel at a very reasonable price so close to the Inner Harbor. We went to an Orioles game & visited the Aquarium. The drive into Baltimore was very easy & took about 15 minutes. I would definitely stay here again. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. You can't beat the price compared to hotels closer to the Inner Harbor. We didn't mind the short drive to save the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Aquarium was really wonderful. Our children (3 & 5) loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Single Mom
Business
NC
Jun 21, 2012

Surprised:/

I was not impressed, at all. I've stayed at much cheaper hotels and got a lot more. My section had no internet signal, yes they were willing to move me but it wasn't worth the hassle. Room service was good, but the best thing about this stay was the gym. If the gym wasn't as grand as it was, the ratings would not be as good. Overall, I should have stayed somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Late wings..
Business
Savage, Savage-Guilford, MD, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Late hot wings.....

Room was nice, but no refrigerator or microwave, there was a locked frig. I had to retreive a key from the front desk, but once opened, it did not work. The hotel did bring a "wobley" one to the room. I placed a order at the restaurant downstairs and was told it would be a few minutes. Twenty minutes later I called from the room and was again told it would be a minute that the order was not in. 1 hour later a server did bring my wings to my room and told me "I waited to long". She did have a full refund for me, but I had called at least several times looking for the order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EddieMony
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Dec 13, 2011

Visit to Baltimore

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel; I especially liked the fitness center and the restaurant. I was not entirely pleased with the status of the pool area - it was closed due to renovation. I had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddisson
Business
Florida
Nov 26, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Great room and fitness. Great staff. Great breakfast and dining. Excellent getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab cake restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrysNBoo
Business
North Dakota, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Disappointed but a few upsides.

At first, we thought we really got a good deal. But we soon discovered that nothing there is free. We were charged for our continental breakfast. The bottled water in our room? Also, not free. After 2 weeks in a German hotel room with no bath, I was super excited to take a bubble bath and de-stress from traveling, but to my disappointment the bath didn't work. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and were more than happy to help arrange shuttle service for us. They also have a fantastic fitness center complete with cardio and free weight equipment. The pool is nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corona coach
Business
Corona, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Great place to stay

what do I look for in a hotel? Comfortable beds, great shower, nice towels, flat screen TV, nice furnishings, clean, friendly staff, restaurant on premises, convenient location. The Westin BWI has all these things and a reasonable rate. You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
euge
Business
West Lafayette, IN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

really nice

clean and sophisticated, a must! was happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Personal Info, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Westin Baltimore Experience.

We went for Otakon. Most hotels near were sold out an this was like a mini vaca so we wanted to stay somewhere nice. The hotel room was great. But the hotel air was a little difficult to get used to so when you come in be ready to set your temp. As well as the beds eat your body... Great for sleeping but not for waking up. If you stay more then one night you can you opt to not get your room cleaned. If you do so, you can get a small credit for the hotel store. VERY HELPFUL! Also the internet was pay, but it's from an outside vendor. If you charge it to the room it will work on all lap tops you bring for the payed allotted amount of time, but ONLY if you charge it to the room. ALSO! I suggest you bring your own shampoo an conditioner as i don't think we got any in our expensive fancy room =O! Plus it's better for your hair anyways~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 30, 2011

Very Nice

I stayed at the Westin for a wedding about a mile away. I was very impressed with the high end look of the place. The rooms were new and did not have any bad smells. Everything was clean and pristine. The only downside was the long walk from the elevator to the room that had a few turns and was a little confusing. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top