$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

4 stars
1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Very clean, beautiful room

Excellent stay, room very comfortable and clean! The fact they allow pets is wonderful. Very... See full review

  • Vickylw
  • Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Stayed there briefly on an overnight stay in Baltimore. It is a nice clean hotel with great... See full review

  • Sir travel alot
  • Dec 10, 2013
Plush digs and a happening Pan-Asian restaurant, two miles from BWI

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel delivers plush, 4-star accommodations (with turndown service upon request) just a few miles from the terminal. Conveniently located in the "Baltimore Washington Corridor," the hotel puts guests within an easy drive of Washington, D.C., Annapolis and downtown Baltimore. On-site perks include in-room massage treatments (fees apply), a state-of-the-art fitness center and Luminous, a contemporary restaurant and lounge with Pan-Asian fare.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located just 2.1 miles from BWI Airport and an easy drive to downtown Baltimore
  • Free 24-hour local shuttle to airport and other nearby destinations
  • Large glass-enclosed heated lap pool
  • Fully-equipped WestinWORKOUT fitness center
  • Book an in-room spa treatment 24 hours in advance (fees apply)
Location

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel sits in the BWI Hotel District, about 2.1 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport and eight miles from downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor. It's also convenient to Washington, D.C., and Annapolis.

Rooms

All 260 rooms of the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel feature the latest comforts (flat-screen TV, custom pillow-top mattress) and a crisp contemporary décor (pure white linens, warm-colored walls). Executive Club Level rooms grant access to the Executive Level Lounge, which serves free breakfast and hors d'oeuvres. In-room high-speed Internet is accessed for a fee in all rooms.

Dining

Luminous, the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's on-site restaurant and lounge, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary-chic setting. Its modern Pan-Asian menu playfully incorporates pieces of American cuisine. Case in point: The citrus crab spring roll, served with old bay mayo.

Recreation

Guests have a free pass to the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT fitness center, which features cardio machines and free weights. They also hit up the glass-enclosed lap pool.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • BWI rail station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • BWI light rail station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel runs a free 24-hour on-call shuttle to the airport and area rail stations, as well as restaurants and other destinations within a two-mile radius
Attractions
  • M&T Bank Stadium (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (19.1 mi/30. 8 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (27.2 mi/43.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Luminous Restaurant & Lounge
Our restaurant features a playful blend of Asian and American dishes in a relaxed, contemporary setting. Your dining experience will be unforgettable as you refresh your palette with unique menu items, enticing cocktails, and delectable desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Late wings..
Business
Savage, Savage-Guilford, MD, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Late hot wings.....

Room was nice, but no refrigerator or microwave, there was a locked frig. I had to retreive a key from the front desk, but once opened, it did not work. The hotel did bring a "wobley" one to the room. I placed a order at the restaurant downstairs and was told it would be a few minutes. Twenty minutes later I called from the room and was again told it would be a minute that the order was not in. 1 hour later a server did bring my wings to my room and told me "I waited to long". She did have a full refund for me, but I had called at least several times looking for the order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EddieMony
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Dec 13, 2011

Visit to Baltimore

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel; I especially liked the fitness center and the restaurant. I was not entirely pleased with the status of the pool area - it was closed due to renovation. I had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddisson
Business
Florida
Nov 26, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Great room and fitness. Great staff. Great breakfast and dining. Excellent getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab cake restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrysNBoo
Business
North Dakota, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Disappointed but a few upsides.

At first, we thought we really got a good deal. But we soon discovered that nothing there is free. We were charged for our continental breakfast. The bottled water in our room? Also, not free. After 2 weeks in a German hotel room with no bath, I was super excited to take a bubble bath and de-stress from traveling, but to my disappointment the bath didn't work. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and were more than happy to help arrange shuttle service for us. They also have a fantastic fitness center complete with cardio and free weight equipment. The pool is nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corona coach
Business
Corona, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Great place to stay

what do I look for in a hotel? Comfortable beds, great shower, nice towels, flat screen TV, nice furnishings, clean, friendly staff, restaurant on premises, convenient location. The Westin BWI has all these things and a reasonable rate. You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
euge
Business
West Lafayette, IN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

really nice

clean and sophisticated, a must! was happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Personal Info, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Westin Baltimore Experience.

We went for Otakon. Most hotels near were sold out an this was like a mini vaca so we wanted to stay somewhere nice. The hotel room was great. But the hotel air was a little difficult to get used to so when you come in be ready to set your temp. As well as the beds eat your body... Great for sleeping but not for waking up. If you stay more then one night you can you opt to not get your room cleaned. If you do so, you can get a small credit for the hotel store. VERY HELPFUL! Also the internet was pay, but it's from an outside vendor. If you charge it to the room it will work on all lap tops you bring for the payed allotted amount of time, but ONLY if you charge it to the room. ALSO! I suggest you bring your own shampoo an conditioner as i don't think we got any in our expensive fancy room =O! Plus it's better for your hair anyways~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 30, 2011

Very Nice

I stayed at the Westin for a wedding about a mile away. I was very impressed with the high end look of the place. The rooms were new and did not have any bad smells. Everything was clean and pristine. The only downside was the long walk from the elevator to the room that had a few turns and was a little confusing. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bucky's cousin
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 22, 2011

I have never dealt with this attitude

I was booked at this hotel. My flight was sufficiently delayed that I elected to cancel my trip and with it the hotel. I called the night before, the next morning and again the third time in the afternoon when the manager was to be out of his morning meeeting. He never did respond. When finally contacted by [...] he responded by saying he would not grant any reimbursement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mwood
Business
Boston
Mar 20, 2011

Great night

Fantastic night's stay at the Westin BWI. Close enough to the airport for convenience, far enough away for quiet (and to escape the "I'm staying at an airport hotel" feeling). Typical Westin experience - gorgeous lobby, beautiful room, helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top