$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

4 stars
1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Nice hotel

Stayed there briefly on an overnight stay in Baltimore. It is a nice clean hotel with great... See full review

  • Sir travel alot
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great Hotel

Clean and great for any vacation. The location was convenient to the Harbor and more major... See full review

  • JLE Traveler
  • Oct 8, 2013
Plush digs and a happening Pan-Asian restaurant, two miles from BWI

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel delivers plush, 4-star accommodations (with turndown service upon request) just a few miles from the terminal. Conveniently located in the "Baltimore Washington Corridor," the hotel puts guests within an easy drive of Washington, D.C., Annapolis and downtown Baltimore. On-site perks include in-room massage treatments (fees apply), a state-of-the-art fitness center and Luminous, a contemporary restaurant and lounge with Pan-Asian fare.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located just 2.1 miles from BWI Airport and an easy drive to downtown Baltimore
  • Free 24-hour local shuttle to airport and other nearby destinations
  • Large glass-enclosed heated lap pool
  • Fully-equipped WestinWORKOUT fitness center
  • Book an in-room spa treatment 24 hours in advance (fees apply)
Location

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel sits in the BWI Hotel District, about 2.1 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport and eight miles from downtown Baltimore and its famous Inner Harbor. It's also convenient to Washington, D.C., and Annapolis.

Rooms

All 260 rooms of the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel feature the latest comforts (flat-screen TV, custom pillow-top mattress) and a crisp contemporary décor (pure white linens, warm-colored walls). Executive Club Level rooms grant access to the Executive Level Lounge, which serves free breakfast and hors d'oeuvres. In-room high-speed Internet is accessed for a fee in all rooms.

Dining

Luminous, the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's on-site restaurant and lounge, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a contemporary-chic setting. Its modern Pan-Asian menu playfully incorporates pieces of American cuisine. Case in point: The citrus crab spring roll, served with old bay mayo.

Recreation

Guests have a free pass to the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel's state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT fitness center, which features cardio machines and free weights. They also hit up the glass-enclosed lap pool.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • BWI rail station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • BWI light rail station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI hotel runs a free 24-hour on-call shuttle to the airport and area rail stations, as well as restaurants and other destinations within a two-mile radius
Attractions
  • M&T Bank Stadium (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Historic Annapolis (19.1 mi/30. 8 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (27.2 mi/43.8 km)

Hotel Map

39.2068 -76.6937
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 1.35, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopful
Glenn Dale, ND
Feb 18, 2013

Wonderful experience

I absolutely love the heavenly beds and showers1!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy de 7
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 4, 2013

Great Stay!

I went as a 1-night, mommy-break. The food was AWESOME and the service was perfect. Very relaxing calm and well decorated. I WILL be back to do it again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Please try the steak! OMG!!!

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chick2002
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 16, 2012

Great weekend stay

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel when we came to Baltimore for our friends' wedding. It is a new, modern, and clean hotel. The room was clean, bed very comfortable. The only downside was that you had to pay $13.00 to use the internet in the room but the you can use it for free in the lobby. Also, the front desk staff had an attitude but everyone else was nice. You get tickets for free breakfast buffet but you might need to ask for them because my friends who stayed at the same time didn't get them and had to pay $15.00 per person. The breakfast food was very fresh, including lots of good quality fruit. I would definitely stay at another Westin hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mountbell
sacramento ca
Sep 28, 2012

The place to do business at BWI

The Westin has pride of place among the cluster of hotels catering to business travelers who are working in the BWI area. The parking lot is always full of rental cars, the bar and restaurant are humming, the food is very good, and the appointments throughout are extremely comfortable. We marked down slightly in our ratings of staff and housekeeping, because we had a hard time over four days in getting our paper delivered in the morning and one day they neglected to clean the room. But they were most apologetic and prompt in correcting these lapses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AG Metaline
Business
Asbury Park, NJ
Sep 24, 2012

Comfortable and Zen

I have never stayed near BWI airport, and among a sea of hotels the Westin was clean, comfortable, and had a very zen out door area. The food at the restaurant was great. I would defiantly come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 10 minutes from Baltimore's inner harbor!!

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Austin
Austin, TX
Sep 21, 2012

Convenient to BWI but without compromises

Title says it all. The fitness room is great. It puts any apartment complex fitness room (and some standalone fitness centers) to shame. Towels and earphones are provided and each cardio machine has its own TV. The entire hotel has a modern and clean feel to it. The bed was extremely comfortable. Puts the one at our place to shame. If you need a hotel near BWI, check this one out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Mom of 3
Dallas, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Great Room for the Price

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel at a very reasonable price so close to the Inner Harbor. We went to an Orioles game & visited the Aquarium. The drive into Baltimore was very easy & took about 15 minutes. I would definitely stay here again. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. You can't beat the price compared to hotels closer to the Inner Harbor. We didn't mind the short drive to save the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Aquarium was really wonderful. Our children (3 & 5) loved it.

Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Single Mom
NC
Jun 21, 2012

Surprised:/

I was not impressed, at all. I've stayed at much cheaper hotels and got a lot more. My section had no internet signal, yes they were willing to move me but it wasn't worth the hassle. Room service was good, but the best thing about this stay was the gym. If the gym wasn't as grand as it was, the ratings would not be as good. Overall, I should have stayed somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Late wings..
Savage, Savage-Guilford, MD, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Late hot wings.....

Room was nice, but no refrigerator or microwave, there was a locked frig. I had to retreive a key from the front desk, but once opened, it did not work. The hotel did bring a "wobley" one to the room. I placed a order at the restaurant downstairs and was told it would be a few minutes. Twenty minutes later I called from the room and was again told it would be a minute that the order was not in. 1 hour later a server did bring my wings to my room and told me "I waited to long". She did have a full refund for me, but I had called at least several times looking for the order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EddieMony
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Dec 13, 2011

Visit to Baltimore

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel; I especially liked the fitness center and the restaurant. I was not entirely pleased with the status of the pool area - it was closed due to renovation. I had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search