$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

3 stars
View map of 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
my stay

I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Sheraton. .excellent customer service. .. See full review

  • Dana sunshine
  • Mar 7, 2014
easy and conveinent

staff was friendly and hospitable, nice room fabulous bed, pillows and bathroom See full review

  • sister alisa
  • Aug 12, 2014
In the heart of the Baltimore gateway community, the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Were just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the scenic Inner Harbor, and offer easy access to Washington D.C. If you are coming by car, you will find us easily accessible from major highways like Interstates 195 and 295. Many popular attractions are close by, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium in Baltimore, the Baltimore Zoo, Annapolis, and the Arundel Mills Mall. If you are here on business, you will appreciate how easy it is to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Administration and Northrop Grumman. With soundproof glass and our location outside airlines flight paths, youll enjoy peace and quiet in our 203 spacious guest rooms and suites, with their unique design and excellent amenities. Sleep soundly in our plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed with its welcoming duvet. Catch up on your favorite shows on the 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, or relax in the oversized bath in the deluxe bathroom. Our relaxing atmosphere will surround you from the moment you step inside the hotel. Experience our new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®, a lobby lounge offering travelers a convenient online experience and the ability to stay connected to work, family, and friends while on the road. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Have a drink or dine in style in our fine full-service restaurant, the Olde Line Grill and Lounge. We can also help make your next Baltimore meeting or social event a success. With over 4,600 feet of flexible function space and a friendly staff of event specialists, well assist you with every detail.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Olde Line Grill Lounge
Share a meal with family or friends at the restaurant, or enjoy a beer or cocktail while watching a game on the flat-screen TVs at the Olde Line Grill Lounge.
Olde Line Grill
The Olde Line Grill offers the perfect atmosphere to unwind and dine in a casual setting. Master Chef Edwin Scholly’s American cuisine includes regional specialties, fresh seafood, and creative appetizers, complemented by a wonderful wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael Wertz
Business
Salisbury, Maryland
Nov 11, 2010

Sheraton BWI

My experience with the BWI Sheraton was the poorest business traveling experience I have ever encountered. I went to [...] to get me a room for one night for a business trip. The first hotel that came up, was for $14, so I booked it.When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk manager would not allow me to check in, stating he could not let me stay there, there was a mistake in the billing and it was not 14, but 90. I stated that I had my printout confirmation sheet and that if there was a problem with the pricing that was between the sheraton and [...] not myself. He asked for my id, credit card and my confirmation print out and went to the back for 20 minutes. He came out and stated he was sorry, but could not let me stay there at that price, because not even he as an employee got that rate. I stated that wasn't my concern, and that he had better call either his corporate office, manager or [...], because I traveled three hours to get there and I wasn't leaving. I stated I had booked my room, had a confirmation and was not leaving until he worked this out. He left again, went to the back and left me there for another 15 minutes. He returned with the food and beverage manager and continued to tell me he could not let me stay at that rate, I repeated myself, again, NOT my problem, you had best call someone. He went back to the backroom and left me there another 10 minutes, before returning, running my card, and entering my information and giving me my room key. He stated that he was checking me in at that rate, and that i was not permitted to be in the "club level". I told him I wasn't interested in his CLUB LEVEL, I just wanted a room to stay in so I could go to sleep. I took my key, credit care and Id and went to my roomI will say that I will never utilize the service again, as I could have easily stayed in a cheap motel 6 and gotten superior service compared to this.I would hope that someone would reach out and contact me with regards to this unprofessional experice I endured.THank you for your time,Michael Wertz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stefanie wedding patron
Business
chicago illinois
Sep 24, 2013

horrible hotel stay

My experience with the hotel was horrible. Don't believe when you look at all the amenities they state are given. I was under the impression that there was a free breakfast which they instructed us we weren't "entitled to". Secondly they switched our room around without notifying the next shift. At 12:30 in the morning another guest of the hotel walked into our room. Nothing was done to rectify the inconvenience of some stranger walking into the room. We were promised there would be a refrigerator which there was none and I had to ask for one which was given. I would never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone. The hotel staff is poorly trained and management is less than helpful. I will be calling the corporate number to followup with this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael Wertz
Business
Salisbury, Maryland
Nov 11, 2010

Sheraton BWI

My experience with the BWI Sheraton was the poorest business traveling experience I have ever encountered. I went to [...] to get me a room for one night for a business trip. The first hotel that came up, was for $14, so I booked it.When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk manager would not allow me to check in, stating he could not let me stay there, there was a mistake in the billing and it was not 14, but 90. I stated that I had my printout confirmation sheet and that if there was a problem with the pricing that was between the sheraton and [...] not myself. He asked for my id, credit card and my confirmation print out and went to the back for 20 minutes. He came out and stated he was sorry, but could not let me stay there at that price, because not even he as an employee got that rate. I stated that wasn't my concern, and that he had better call either his corporate office, manager or [...], because I traveled three hours to get there and I wasn't leaving. I stated I had booked my room, had a confirmation and was not leaving until he worked this out. He left again, went to the back and left me there for another 15 minutes. He returned with the food and beverage manager and continued to tell me he could not let me stay at that rate, I repeated myself, again, NOT my problem, you had best call someone. He went back to the backroom and left me there another 10 minutes, before returning, running my card, and entering my information and giving me my room key. He stated that he was checking me in at that rate, and that i was not permitted to be in the "club level". I told him I wasn't interested in his CLUB LEVEL, I just wanted a room to stay in so I could go to sleep. I took my key, credit care and Id and went to my roomI will say that I will never utilize the service again, as I could have easily stayed in a cheap motel 6 and gotten superior service compared to this.I would hope that someone would reach out and contact me with regards to this unprofessional experice I endured.THank you for your time,Michael Wertz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TazTx
Business
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - Bwi
Mar 3, 2014

Not Happy

I was very disappointed in the lack of amenities offered. All the price of the room included was "free" coffee in the lobby. Everything else had a charge, i.e. Internet, Water, etc. I would have expected more from such a well known hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Not upto the usual Sheraton standards

Expected more from a Sheraton Hotel. Not as luxurious, had to ask for a minifridge. Room not cleaned on one of the days. Told staff and they said they would make a note - no follow-up with me or any further apologies or recompense. Bathroom sink a bit dirty and shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Gerogia
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic family vacation

love to has free internet at hotel room,instand have to pay 9.00 aday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Hz
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 3, 2012

It was a good stay

The room was clean, quiet, I had a good night sleep. Was it extraordinary? It was average. I've stayed at other Sheraton hotels before; hence, I've seen better. My room at this hotel did not have a refrigerator, the coffee maker was too small, no microwave and the floor was a little spotty; yet, the king bed was good and the sheets were clean and comfy. I slept like a baby and felt safe. The staff were friendly, I felt fine at this place. I could go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills has a lot of places to go for dining, but I liked DuClaws for good beer and casual dining. The food is fairly good; the beer is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No thanks2
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 1, 2014

Unsatisfied

The front desk was not accommodating. They basically just pushed us aside like we did not matter. The rooms were clean but they offer no cots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
May 11, 2010

Hotel was fine

Hotel was ok no issues overall. I was charged twice for a one night stay (once from the online booking site and the other by the hotel). I couldn't get the issue fixed being the people who take care of it have gone home. Now I have to spend more money contacting them from my overseas location. Extremely Inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TazTx
Business
Baltimore
May 18, 2014

Expect More

The hotel is located close to the airport which is great. For such a prestigious hotel chain, I found it outrageous to have to pay close to $10 per day for internet service. I have stayed at hotels for half the price per room that provided free wi-fi. In my room, there was a nice desk approximately 10 feet long, Problem was there was only one dual electrical outlet. This outlet was for the Lamp, Coffee Pot and Microwave. Had to unplug the microwave in order to plug in my laptop. For the price per room, I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top