Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

3 stars
View map of 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
my stay

I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Sheraton. .excellent customer service. .. See full review

  • Dana sunshine
  • Mar 7, 2014
easy and conveinent

staff was friendly and hospitable, nice room fabulous bed, pillows and bathroom See full review

  • sister alisa
  • Aug 12, 2014
In the heart of the Baltimore gateway community, the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Were just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the scenic Inner Harbor, and offer easy access to Washington D.C. If you are coming by car, you will find us easily accessible from major highways like Interstates 195 and 295. Many popular attractions are close by, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium in Baltimore, the Baltimore Zoo, Annapolis, and the Arundel Mills Mall. If you are here on business, you will appreciate how easy it is to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Administration and Northrop Grumman. With soundproof glass and our location outside airlines flight paths, youll enjoy peace and quiet in our 203 spacious guest rooms and suites, with their unique design and excellent amenities. Sleep soundly in our plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed with its welcoming duvet. Catch up on your favorite shows on the 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, or relax in the oversized bath in the deluxe bathroom. Our relaxing atmosphere will surround you from the moment you step inside the hotel. Experience our new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®, a lobby lounge offering travelers a convenient online experience and the ability to stay connected to work, family, and friends while on the road. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Have a drink or dine in style in our fine full-service restaurant, the Olde Line Grill and Lounge. We can also help make your next Baltimore meeting or social event a success. With over 4,600 feet of flexible function space and a friendly staff of event specialists, well assist you with every detail.

Top hotels

Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Olde Line Grill Lounge
Share a meal with family or friends at the restaurant, or enjoy a beer or cocktail while watching a game on the flat-screen TVs at the Olde Line Grill Lounge.
Olde Line Grill
The Olde Line Grill offers the perfect atmosphere to unwind and dine in a casual setting. Master Chef Edwin Scholly’s American cuisine includes regional specialties, fresh seafood, and creative appetizers, complemented by a wonderful wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stefanie wedding patron
Business
chicago illinois
Sep 24, 2013

horrible hotel stay

My experience with the hotel was horrible. Don't believe when you look at all the amenities they state are given. I was under the impression that there was a free breakfast which they instructed us we weren't "entitled to". Secondly they switched our room around without notifying the next shift. At 12:30 in the morning another guest of the hotel walked into our room. Nothing was done to rectify the inconvenience of some stranger walking into the room. We were promised there would be a refrigerator which there was none and I had to ask for one which was given. I would never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone. The hotel staff is poorly trained and management is less than helpful. I will be calling the corporate number to followup with this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TazTx
Business
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - Bwi
Mar 3, 2014

Not Happy

I was very disappointed in the lack of amenities offered. All the price of the room included was "free" coffee in the lobby. Everything else had a charge, i.e. Internet, Water, etc. I would have expected more from such a well known hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Not upto the usual Sheraton standards

Expected more from a Sheraton Hotel. Not as luxurious, had to ask for a minifridge. Room not cleaned on one of the days. Told staff and they said they would make a note - no follow-up with me or any further apologies or recompense. Bathroom sink a bit dirty and shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing within walking distance

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Hz
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 3, 2012

It was a good stay

The room was clean, quiet, I had a good night sleep. Was it extraordinary? It was average. I've stayed at other Sheraton hotels before; hence, I've seen better. My room at this hotel did not have a refrigerator, the coffee maker was too small, no microwave and the floor was a little spotty; yet, the king bed was good and the sheets were clean and comfy. I slept like a baby and felt safe. The staff were friendly, I felt fine at this place. I could go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills has a lot of places to go for dining, but I liked DuClaws for good beer and casual dining. The food is fairly good; the beer is great!

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No thanks2
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 1, 2014

Unsatisfied

The front desk was not accommodating. They basically just pushed us aside like we did not matter. The rooms were clean but they offer no cots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
May 11, 2010

Hotel was fine

Hotel was ok no issues overall. I was charged twice for a one night stay (once from the online booking site and the other by the hotel). I couldn't get the issue fixed being the people who take care of it have gone home. Now I have to spend more money contacting them from my overseas location. Extremely Inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TazTx
Business
Baltimore
May 18, 2014

Expect More

The hotel is located close to the airport which is great. For such a prestigious hotel chain, I found it outrageous to have to pay close to $10 per day for internet service. I have stayed at hotels for half the price per room that provided free wi-fi. In my room, there was a nice desk approximately 10 feet long, Problem was there was only one dual electrical outlet. This outlet was for the Lamp, Coffee Pot and Microwave. Had to unplug the microwave in order to plug in my laptop. For the price per room, I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Jan 30, 2011

Great escape

We swam in indoor pool and chilled out!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W K Hicks
Business
Texas
Oct 31, 2011

Good Bargain for the Location

A very good hotel. It was quiet, there was good access to restaurants, and it was close to the airport. Some of the housekeeping got a little snotty one morning, but overal my stay was pretty good and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nursery 14 Movie Theater was about one mile away.

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xenapu
Business
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great hotel option

I stayed at this hotel last Friday and Saturday evening. The experience was generally very positive. Everything was great at the hotel - except the actual physical layout of the entrance to the hotel. The poor design created a bit of an unnecessary "hide and seek" game. The doorway is designed in such a way that one is unable to park, go in to register for your room, and then go to your room (as is standard in every other hotel that I have ever stayed at). Instead, the main entrance involves a "pull through" area riddled with "No Parking" signs. I assume that this is for the drop off and pick up of guests, but not for the actual registration component of your stay at the facility. I specifically remarked to the staff at the desk about this layout, and asked how a person is supposed to register upon arrival. I was told that people should, "park around back of the hotel, go up the steps, and take the elevator to the main lobby, and go to the front desk to register". Huh? How is someone new supposed to be aware of the fact that the very unwelcoming "main" doors are not, in fact, the main entrance way to the facility? And further, also be aware of the very odd decision on the part of management to have its' guests walk 300 feet from their vehicle, walk up the stairs (with all of their luggage) , enter the facility, only to run the maze to the front desk, to finally be rewarded with another trip to their room? (PS - Don't forget anything in your car...or you will be doomed to ride this ride twice). Aside from this particular concern, I found the hotel to be very clean, comfortable and the staff to be very helpful. Thank you, Rachael Angst

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top