$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

3 stars
1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
my stay

I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Sheraton. .excellent customer service. .. See full review

  • Dana sunshine
  • Mar 7, 2014
easy and conveinent

staff was friendly and hospitable, nice room fabulous bed, pillows and bathroom See full review

  • sister alisa
  • Aug 12, 2014
In the heart of the Baltimore gateway community, the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Were just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the scenic Inner Harbor, and offer easy access to Washington D.C. If you are coming by car, you will find us easily accessible from major highways like Interstates 195 and 295. Many popular attractions are close by, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium in Baltimore, the Baltimore Zoo, Annapolis, and the Arundel Mills Mall. If you are here on business, you will appreciate how easy it is to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Administration and Northrop Grumman. With soundproof glass and our location outside airlines flight paths, youll enjoy peace and quiet in our 203 spacious guest rooms and suites, with their unique design and excellent amenities. Sleep soundly in our plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed with its welcoming duvet. Catch up on your favorite shows on the 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, or relax in the oversized bath in the deluxe bathroom. Our relaxing atmosphere will surround you from the moment you step inside the hotel. Experience our new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®, a lobby lounge offering travelers a convenient online experience and the ability to stay connected to work, family, and friends while on the road. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Have a drink or dine in style in our fine full-service restaurant, the Olde Line Grill and Lounge. We can also help make your next Baltimore meeting or social event a success. With over 4,600 feet of flexible function space and a friendly staff of event specialists, well assist you with every detail.

Hotel Map

39.2054 -76.6939
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 4.83, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 119.09, KM; Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 80.47, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Olde Line Grill Lounge
Share a meal with family or friends at the restaurant, or enjoy a beer or cocktail while watching a game on the flat-screen TVs at the Olde Line Grill Lounge.
Olde Line Grill
The Olde Line Grill offers the perfect atmosphere to unwind and dine in a casual setting. We serve food until closing to accommodate late-night cravings, and also feature a new “10 under $10” menu in addition to our regular offerings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2012 Happy Customer
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 27, 2012

Good getawat

This was a good choice for an overnight stay. The hotel was in a great location, not far was Washington DC and very close to G&M Crab Restaurant. The bathroom could have used a little extra cleaning but for the most part the room was comfortable. I would stay there again if I was able to get the same price that I paid. The Staff were PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

G&M Crab Restaurant - the best crab cakes in the world!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Hz
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 3, 2012

It was a good stay

The room was clean, quiet, I had a good night sleep. Was it extraordinary? It was average. I've stayed at other Sheraton hotels before; hence, I've seen better. My room at this hotel did not have a refrigerator, the coffee maker was too small, no microwave and the floor was a little spotty; yet, the king bed was good and the sheets were clean and comfy. I slept like a baby and felt safe. The staff were friendly, I felt fine at this place. I could go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arundel Mills has a lot of places to go for dining, but I liked DuClaws for good beer and casual dining. The food is fairly good; the beer is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abacba
Business
Bracknell Berkshire
Jun 7, 2012

Great for mixing business and pleasure

I enjoyed it very much Good position for my requirements Helpful and pleasant staff Really glad I upgraded to Club as the facilities offered as a result were far superior It does mention that the hotel has a gift shop but actually it's quite a handy snack shop instead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GOM Capt
Business
Pensacola
May 17, 2012

Very convenient and good value

My wife and I missed a flight and had to stay in Baltimore. After both being exhausted and discouraged we got to the hotel and had a nice evening of relaxation. Very comfortable room and decent restaurant downstairs with a full bar that was open until 11:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rick best dad
Business
VA BEACH, VA
May 11, 2012

great getaway

This hotel is great its in a secluded area full of trees all around, other hotels right nex to it, away from all the noise of downtown baltimore. Very short drive to Inner Harbor, great service, loved their breakfast buffet specially if you have kids. staff is very friendly. no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet in hotel is really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luci
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Working Baltimore DC connection

Arrived by plane and was able to work and enjoy all the great things DC had to offer without the high prices. Great shuttle service and timely service. Wish internet was free for preferred membership and same selection for in room dining and lounge dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use shuttle service and metro lines!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExpertTraveler1
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Relaxing in a Business World

Excellent Front Desk Staff - helpful and kind Excellent Room Clean, neat, and the free water hit the spot. A lot of computers and printers for business efforts. Good Deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Executive Area is very clean and hospitable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xenapu
Business
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great hotel option

I stayed at this hotel last Friday and Saturday evening. The experience was generally very positive. Everything was great at the hotel - except the actual physical layout of the entrance to the hotel. The poor design created a bit of an unnecessary "hide and seek" game. The doorway is designed in such a way that one is unable to park, go in to register for your room, and then go to your room (as is standard in every other hotel that I have ever stayed at). Instead, the main entrance involves a "pull through" area riddled with "No Parking" signs. I assume that this is for the drop off and pick up of guests, but not for the actual registration component of your stay at the facility. I specifically remarked to the staff at the desk about this layout, and asked how a person is supposed to register upon arrival. I was told that people should, "park around back of the hotel, go up the steps, and take the elevator to the main lobby, and go to the front desk to register". Huh? How is someone new supposed to be aware of the fact that the very unwelcoming "main" doors are not, in fact, the main entrance way to the facility? And further, also be aware of the very odd decision on the part of management to have its' guests walk 300 feet from their vehicle, walk up the stairs (with all of their luggage) , enter the facility, only to run the maze to the front desk, to finally be rewarded with another trip to their room? (PS - Don't forget anything in your car...or you will be doomed to ride this ride twice). Aside from this particular concern, I found the hotel to be very clean, comfortable and the staff to be very helpful. Thank you, Rachael Angst

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W K Hicks
Business
Texas
Oct 31, 2011

Good Bargain for the Location

A very good hotel. It was quiet, there was good access to restaurants, and it was close to the airport. Some of the housekeeping got a little snotty one morning, but overal my stay was pretty good and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nursery 14 Movie Theater was about one mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, Md
May 22, 2011

most comfortable bed ever. great staff.

originally was trying to book downtown, but stayed 2 nights here in a king suite for less than a one night rate downtown. used the savings and found a great cab driver who accommondated us all weekend. Nice room, nice people, would definitely go this route again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top