$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

3 stars
1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
my stay

I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Sheraton. .excellent customer service. .. See full review

  • Dana sunshine
  • Mar 7, 2014
easy and conveinent

staff was friendly and hospitable, nice room fabulous bed, pillows and bathroom See full review

  • sister alisa
  • Aug 12, 2014
A warm welcome awaits you at the beautiful new Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel – BWI. Conveniently located near BWI Airport, with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel, we are right in the heart of the “Baltimore Gateway Community.” Were just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the scenic Inner Harbor, and offer easy access to Washington D.C. If you are coming by car, you will find us easily accessible to major highways like I-195 and I-295. Driving here or to the Washington, D.C. area is a breeze. Our relaxing atmosphere will surround you from the moment you step inside the hotel. We use soundproof glass, and were outside the flight path of BWI Airport, so youll enjoy peace and quiet in our 203 spacious guest rooms and suites, with their unique design and excellent amenities. Sleep soundly in our plush Sheraton Sweet SleeperSM Bed with its welcoming duvet. Catch up on your favorite shows on the 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, or relax in the oversized bath in the deluxe bathroom. Work out in our state of the art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Then have a drink or dine in style in our fine full-service restaurant, the Olde Line Grill and Lounge. Experience the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a lobby lounge offering travelers a convenient online experience and the ability to stay connected to work, family and friends while on the road. We can also help make your next Baltimore meeting or social event a success. With over 4,600 feet of flexible function space, and a friendly staff of event specialists—well assist you with every detail. Whether you are here for business, leisure, or a bit of both, youre always welcome at the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel – BWI.

Hotel Map

39.2054 -76.6939
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2012 Happy Customer
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 27, 2012

Good getawat

This was a good choice for an overnight stay. The hotel was in a great location, not far was Washington DC and very close to G&M Crab Restaurant. The bathroom could have used a little extra cleaning but for the most part the room was comfortable. I would stay there again if I was able to get the same price that I paid. The Staff were PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

G&M Crab Restaurant - the best crab cakes in the world!

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister alisa
NY, NY
Aug 12, 2014

easy and conveinent

staff was friendly and hospitable, nice room fabulous bed, pillows and bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

we got there late at night and ate a late dinner in the hotel, it was ok

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No thanks2
Pennsylvania
Jun 1, 2014

Unsatisfied

The front desk was not accommodating. They basically just pushed us aside like we did not matter. The rooms were clean but they offer no cots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TazTx
Business
Baltimore
May 18, 2014

Expect More

The hotel is located close to the airport which is great. For such a prestigious hotel chain, I found it outrageous to have to pay close to $10 per day for internet service. I have stayed at hotels for half the price per room that provided free wi-fi. In my room, there was a nice desk approximately 10 feet long, Problem was there was only one dual electrical outlet. This outlet was for the Lamp, Coffee Pot and Microwave. Had to unplug the microwave in order to plug in my laptop. For the price per room, I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana sunshine
Hollywood Florida
Mar 7, 2014

my stay

I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Sheraton. .excellent customer service. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TazTx
Business
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - Bwi
Mar 3, 2014

Not Happy

I was very disappointed in the lack of amenities offered. All the price of the room included was "free" coffee in the lobby. Everything else had a charge, i.e. Internet, Water, etc. I would have expected more from such a well known hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You make this too hard
Business
MD
Oct 21, 2013

Great Staff

Very friendly and helpful staff; room clean as you would expect fm this chain,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stefanie wedding patron
chicago illinois
Sep 24, 2013

horrible hotel stay

My experience with the hotel was horrible. Don't believe when you look at all the amenities they state are given. I was under the impression that there was a free breakfast which they instructed us we weren't "entitled to". Secondly they switched our room around without notifying the next shift. At 12:30 in the morning another guest of the hotel walked into our room. Nothing was done to rectify the inconvenience of some stranger walking into the room. We were promised there would be a refrigerator which there was none and I had to ask for one which was given. I would never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone. The hotel staff is poorly trained and management is less than helpful. I will be calling the corporate number to followup with this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floydisfirst
memphis, tn
Sep 2, 2013

great location

Great location but the room was hot when we arrived and took a while to cool off. Seemed to be inefficient air conditioning unit. Pillows very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was delightful. Dinner in the bar area was served by a 19 year old very sweet but is learning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg is about an hour drive and there is an outlet mall nearby.

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Husbands Bday Getaway
Virginia beach, va
Jul 29, 2013

Mr&MrsDavis

It was not too far from everything. The rooms were nice however we were told we had a fridge and there wasnt one in the room. The staff was nice. Though when I checked in I was asked for my I'd and credit card just for precaution due to us prepaying. However she charged 50$ to my account but didnt tell me, which hots have done that prior but try let us know. Didnt realize it til I checked my account. The area was away from everything and close to the interstate. Not many food areas close by but overall we enjoyed our stay . Very comfortable though there was a pill behind our bed and towel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naneczka
Ny
May 30, 2013

Great hotel

I stayed here only 1 night. Stuff extremely helpful. Room pretty good and clean, quiet. Location great for Baltimore and Washington (20min drive). Breakfast awful tho, would not recommend. Overall, great price and good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search