$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

3 stars
View map of 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
my stay

I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Sheraton. .excellent customer service. .. See full review

  • Dana sunshine
  • Mar 7, 2014
.

I would have been nice if the complementary breakfast buffet was included in my room rate, the... See full review

  • Lawrence K.
  • Aug 17, 2015
In the heart of the Baltimore gateway community, the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Were just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the scenic Inner Harbor, and offer easy access to Washington D.C. If you are coming by car, you will find us easily accessible from major highways like Interstates 195 and 295. Many popular attractions are close by, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium in Baltimore, the Baltimore Zoo, Annapolis, and the Arundel Mills Mall. If you are here on business, you will appreciate how easy it is to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Administration and Northrop Grumman. With soundproof glass and our location outside airlines flight paths, youll enjoy peace and quiet in our 203 spacious guest rooms and suites, with their unique design and excellent amenities. Sleep soundly in our plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed with its welcoming duvet. Catch up on your favorite shows on the 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, or relax in the oversized bath in the deluxe bathroom. Our relaxing atmosphere will surround you from the moment you step inside the hotel. Experience our new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®, a lobby lounge offering travelers a convenient online experience and the ability to stay connected to work, family, and friends while on the road. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Have a drink or dine in style in our fine full-service restaurant, the Olde Line Grill and Lounge. We can also help make your next Baltimore meeting or social event a success. With over 4,600 feet of flexible function space and a friendly staff of event specialists, well assist you with every detail.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Olde Line Grill
The Olde Line Grill offers the perfect atmosphere to unwind and dine in a casual setting. Master Chef Edwin Scholly’s American cuisine includes regional specialties, fresh seafood, and creative appetizers, complemented by a wonderful wine list.
Olde Line Grill Lounge
Share a meal with family or friends at the restaurant, or enjoy a beer or cocktail while watching a game on the flat-screen TVs at the Olde Line Grill Lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence K.
Single
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

.

I would have been nice if the complementary breakfast buffet was included in my room rate, the amenities listed includes it but that wan't the case. I received the printout of the cost of the room and I should have booked directly with them, the rate was $20 less than you charged me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister alisa
NY, NY
Aug 12, 2014

easy and conveinent

staff was friendly and hospitable, nice room fabulous bed, pillows and bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: In Hotel

we got there late at night and ate a late dinner in the hotel, it was ok

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No thanks2
Family
Pennsylvania
Jun 1, 2014

Unsatisfied

The front desk was not accommodating. They basically just pushed us aside like we did not matter. The rooms were clean but they offer no cots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TazTx
Business
Baltimore
May 18, 2014

Expect More

The hotel is located close to the airport which is great. For such a prestigious hotel chain, I found it outrageous to have to pay close to $10 per day for internet service. I have stayed at hotels for half the price per room that provided free wi-fi. In my room, there was a nice desk approximately 10 feet long, Problem was there was only one dual electrical outlet. This outlet was for the Lamp, Coffee Pot and Microwave. Had to unplug the microwave in order to plug in my laptop. For the price per room, I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana sunshine
Family
Hollywood Florida
Mar 7, 2014

my stay

I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Sheraton. .excellent customer service. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TazTx
Business
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - Bwi
Mar 3, 2014

Not Happy

I was very disappointed in the lack of amenities offered. All the price of the room included was "free" coffee in the lobby. Everything else had a charge, i.e. Internet, Water, etc. I would have expected more from such a well known hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You make this too hard
Business
MD
Oct 21, 2013

Great Staff

Very friendly and helpful staff; room clean as you would expect fm this chain,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stefanie wedding patron
Single
chicago illinois
Sep 24, 2013

horrible hotel stay

My experience with the hotel was horrible. Don't believe when you look at all the amenities they state are given. I was under the impression that there was a free breakfast which they instructed us we weren't "entitled to". Secondly they switched our room around without notifying the next shift. At 12:30 in the morning another guest of the hotel walked into our room. Nothing was done to rectify the inconvenience of some stranger walking into the room. We were promised there would be a refrigerator which there was none and I had to ask for one which was given. I would never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone. The hotel staff is poorly trained and management is less than helpful. I will be calling the corporate number to followup with this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floydisfirst
memphis, tn
Sep 2, 2013

great location

Great location but the room was hot when we arrived and took a while to cool off. Seemed to be inefficient air conditioning unit. Pillows very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was delightful. Dinner in the bar area was served by a 19 year old very sweet but is learning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gettysburg is about an hour drive and there is an outlet mall nearby.

Review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Husbands Bday Getaway
Couples
Virginia beach, va
Jul 29, 2013

Mr&MrsDavis

It was not too far from everything. The rooms were nice however we were told we had a fridge and there wasnt one in the room. The staff was nice. Though when I checked in I was asked for my I'd and credit card just for precaution due to us prepaying. However she charged 50$ to my account but didnt tell me, which hots have done that prior but try let us know. Didnt realize it til I checked my account. The area was away from everything and close to the interstate. Not many food areas close by but overall we enjoyed our stay . Very comfortable though there was a pill behind our bed and towel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top