$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

3 stars
1734 West Nursery Rd, 1734 West Nursery Rd, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
good

the hotel stay was really good i had a great time. the service was good and everything was great See full review

  • superman001
  • Dec 7, 2014
Great over night stay

It was a great overnight stay. Staff was so nice and kind See full review

  • How ie
  • Jun 29, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport was named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Enjoy the convenience of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, located just 1.5 miles from BWI Airport with special rates for long-term parking. Also centrally located less than ten miles from downtown Baltimore and within 30 miles of downtown Washington, D.C. This well-appointed hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore Inner Harbor, M&T Bank Stadium, and Camden Yards. Fort George G. Meade and the National Security Agency (NSA) are only ten miles away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport offers 24-hour airport & light rail shuttle service, a free business center, cardio fitness facility, on-site laundry facility, free wireless high-speed Internet access, refreshing (seasonal) outdoor swimming pool, Free Bright Side Breakfast. We are also pet-friendly! We also offer a Stay and Go Package rate that includes shuttle to/from the airport and up to 10 nights of parking your vehicle in the hotel parking lot! If you need more than 10 nights, contact the hotel directly. Each spacious room includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy On-Demand movies and a complimentary USA Today each morning.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superman001
Business
laurel md
Dec 7, 2014

good

the hotel stay was really good i had a great time. the service was good and everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aparis
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 1, 2014

Convient Airport Hotel

The free pickup by the Hotel from the airport makes this hotel a good overnite stay for an early morning or late night fligt. The rooms are clean and the staff is great. Extra Blanket are a must if you want to keep the room temp low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The wait is long for the Hotel Shuttle, if you call for a pickup and they miss you. The Southwest pickup site is the first and best location for pickup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Break Time
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 17, 2014

Great value

This was a very nice, convenient hotel. It's the best value around. I try to stay here when I need a hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend with Fiance
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 14, 2014

Mediocre At Best- Not the Best Value

Small room. Had a bar of soap and shampoo. Not even a real closet. Although we did get a late start one day, there were still cleaning staff working in our hallway so we took off the do not disturb sign. When we got back our room had not been made up. Could have had a better room at the Aloft across the way at the same or lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Relatively centrally located due to I 97.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pokemama
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 25, 2014

Great convenient stay.

We just needed a place to sleep before out flight home. This hotel served our purpose, perfectly. We felt comfortable and safe. Airport shuttle was much appreciated, and breakfast, although small, was ready at 4 am, great for an early morning flight. We would stay there again, and recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Jack
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 29, 2014

Golf trip

Stayed so my family didn't have to bring me back to Baltimore, glad I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Owen super dad
Business
Long Island NY
Jul 15, 2014

Ok place to stay

We stayed here to go to a Yankee game a Camden Yards. Its a bit far but the light rail is near by. The room is small and the bathroom could use updating and the breakfast room was way too small for the number of guests. The pool had very odd hours and the kids were unable to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Teabody
Business
Meadowlands Pa
Jul 11, 2014

No sweat

No one my age likes sweating bullets on the Beltway hustling to BW I for a morning flight. That's why we pick a park and fly like La Quinta. Lots of dining spots close by and the included breakfast and courtesy shuttle means starting vacation On the right note. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MLSJ
Business
Chicago
Jul 9, 2014

Great customer service

Diane at the front desk was just wonderful. She helped me figure out all my crazy travel situations, coordinated cabs at different times... really went above and beyond and I was grateful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Ivy Bookstore!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
How ie
Business
Bmore md
Jun 29, 2014

Great over night stay

It was a great overnight stay. Staff was so nice and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top